Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Popular Drummer Girl Ara Supports Govt Banning Bleaching Creams

Friday, January 11, 2019

Popular Drummer Girl Ara Supports Govt Banning Bleaching Creams

Nigerian `gangan’ drummer, Aralola Olumuyiwa, popularly known as `Ara’ has called on the Federal Government to place a ban on the sales and use of skin-lightening products in the country.

She said that the decision by the Government of Rwanda to ban the products was a step in the right direction to ensure the sound health of its citizenry.

According to her, placing a ban on the sales of the products may not eradicate its use completely but it will minimise the rate.

“This is a good development which should be replicated in Nigeria.
“We have seen many people who had developed skin cancer, irritation and other ailments as a result of using skin-lightening products.

“The Federal Government should work on this and ensure that most of these products are not produced in the country and ban its importation as well.
“This may not eradicate its usage but will definitely minimise it.
“People who use these dangerous products do not bear the brunt alone but it also affects their loved ones when users begin to feel the effects of the cream or soap,’’ she said

Daily post

33 comments:

1. what happens to d companies and her employees,dt will be a looming unemployment. in as mych as bleaching is low self esteem,I am also sure no one was pointed a gun to d head and forced to buy d cream

2. Stellllllllaaaaa!! You had to fish out an old pic of herπŸ˜‚

3. She has started seeing the side effect but she already addicted so she want Government to ban it for her not to even set her eyes on them again not to talk of buying them. @Blessed Princess

4. Lol @stella... U had to stylishly put her before... Coming from a lady who has had her own skin bleached too, I wonder where she will get her creams if they ban it lol...

5. Allow us bleach in peace. If you're satisfied with your complexion and your neighbour isn't, how is it your business?
    I wonder why what people choose to do with their lives and bodies affect us so badly. Live the way you want and let others live the way they want.
    There are 99 problems in Nigeria and skin bleaching creams isn't one of them.

6. See who is talking !

7. OK we hear

Vote for our beloved Stella as the African female blogger of the year.
    Use this link

https://couponcode.ng/awards/african-female-bloggers-award-2019/

8. They should ban it sef ... This is exactly what the government did here in India because so many Bollywood actresses were bleaching except me.

Happy new year bvs and you darling Stella. ..I was so busy last year shooting a new season for Real Housewives of Atlanta, they contacted me. And also was on tour with Ariana Grande. .

Stella lemme run, am on set now in L. A shooting my episode for surviving R. Kelly .. .Hmmmmmm e no easy.

1. India is the hq of bleaching. Na lie!

2. Where have you been@ saloni

3. Look who's here!!!!!! Our very own Saloni! Don't disappear again I beg you. Missed your comments.

4. Lol. 11:49 is obviously a new Bv.

5. Hey Saloni, good to see you this year !

9. Kettle calling Pot Black

Let me sip some warm Tea ☕️

10. Is she not bleaching too? Breaking a table you sitting onπŸ˜€πŸ˜€ odiegwu

11. Lmao....Stella ehn! U had to post her throwback. Hypocrites everywhere....

12. Stella Stellicious, you had to post her before and after photos.

Trouble maker

13. Stella u are just a trouble maker!.🀣🀣. Your actions loud pass words. See her old pics. Ara wey black nd fine before come turn yellow paw paw

14. I remember when this lady used to be very dark. Now she Don fair pass fried chin chin.

15. Was going to say but she bleaches too na because it's glaring.

16. Just negodu! Is this not auntie Ara in Mende, Maryland back in early 2000 wey we dey wind down to properly catch a glimpse of her long braids on our way back from school? Hian! How quickly people forget who they were. Hanty, no provoke me biko. I no wan talk pass like this o.

17. She copied that long braid from Yinka Davies.

18. I can see what those long braids did to her edges.