Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari To Spend N1bn On Travels, N98m On Food In 2019

Tuesday, January 01, 2019

President Buhari To Spend N1bn On Travels, N98m On Food In 2019

The Federal Government budgeted N1,001,318,171 for President Muhammadu Buhari’s local and international travels in the proposed 2019 budget. 

The budget proposes N250,021,595 for the President’s local trips and N751,296,576 for him to travel internationally. Meanwhile, N83,974,710 was budgeted for Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo’s local travel, while N217,060,883 was proposed for his international trips.

Under foodstuff/catering materials supplies, N98,306,492 was budgeted for the President and N50,888,218 for the Vice-President.

The Federal Government also proposed N416,668,229 for the construction of the presidential wing of the State House Medical Centre out of the Presidency’s total estimate of N49, 307,859,794 in the 2019 budget proposal. 

Aside from this, N823,441,666 was proposed for the State House Medical Centre, including drugs and medical supplies (N208,350,424). Meanwhile, the State House also budgeted N36, 787,354 for drugs and medical supplies, and N51,821,160 for medical expenses.

In the 2018 budget, the Presidency had proposed N1,030,458,453 for the State House clinic after the President’s wife, Mrs Aisha Buhari, criticised the medical centre for not having an “ordinary syringe.”

From punch

29 comments:

1. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars1 January 2019 at 19:28

Wow! Thats great. There is no corruption in this government.

1. Lol, no corruption at all. Our president intergrity can never be found in anywhere. See how he's making good use of government funds diligently. Kudo Buhari, May whatever you have planned, wished and done to this country always be your portion and that of your followers. Jonathan, na him eat all Nigeria money including this one they budgeted for travelling. Una doh

2. Diaspora president. Mr intergrity. No wonder you want come second term. Chai.

3. Sai Baba. Baba needs to eat in other to fight corruption... Side eyes

4. Nothing new.
    He calls one malam and gives him that quantract and he is rich. Chikina.

5. He is so intensely skinny, what does he eat to cost even a tenth of that budget.

6. Jonathan spent more than that on feeding..check budgets during his tenure. I will advice you to stay away from politics. Let them do their advert and stay neutral. It will affect you, I'm serious. Politics is dirty!!!

1. You gat it all wrong. She quoted her source -Punch.
      Classical journalism. If she does not inform us, how shall we know what's happening in the government.
      How will the leaders be held accountable?
      Let the "Pederal quavanment go and arrest Funch"

2. I will advise you to stay away from her blog if what she posts are offensive to you.
      Still shouting Jonathan 4 years later ...Una nor dey tire?

3. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars2 January 2019 at 00:05

😂😂😂😂 i wonder.

4. How dare you faceless anonymous?! She reported a news from lunch and you are telling her to stay away from such an important issue. If this money is used wisely do you think we will have all this hunger and pain in this country?! Is Jonathan still President ?! Just because you’re benefiting from this useless government you don’t care about the suffering of the millions of your country men!
      Jonathan didn’t perform and was voted out, if Buhari wants to be a hypocrite and perform worse and use ‘Jonathan did it too’ as his defense then he needs to go.
      What is he eating and why does he need to spend so much travelling??? All the travelling he did since 2015 hasn’t helped the life of Nigerians in any way

7. Nigeria can never be redeemed with things like this. When you see the amount budgeted and no work to show for such money disburted, then you will understand the potable condition we are in.

8. This means your president and his family consumes 89,777 naira per meal. Mr Humility and simplicity.
    After that outlandish outlay on the clinic, one simple headache comes, they are end route to the USA for checkup.
    Nonsense.

9. This means your president and his family consumes 89,777 naira per meal. Mr Humility and simplicity.
    After that outlandish outlay on the clinic, one simple headache comes, they are en route to the USA for checkup.
    Nonsense.

10. All this money can pay workers and end strike ni....innit

11. Is this not wickedness?

12. All these allocations are for the impending elections. They just disguised the lot so it doesn't look like it was used on their campaign and apparent rigging of the elections.

Let them continue deceiving the masses and amassing wealth.
    Let's be kind to one another.

13. Can u imagine that! Yet am here looking for just 100,000 to boost my little biz but all to no avail.
    The DBN Loan they ar shouting about on social network is a scam.. This country tire me abeg..

14. Wehdone to Buhari. Sir, you need to visit UAE and see what they call good leader. I read his book where he said his first priority is his people, his second priority is his people and his third priority is his people. For our leader their first to last priority is themselves. May God take away the peace of all those troubling this nation.

15. It is absolutely wrong for the country to provide food for the President, after providing health insurance, free accommodation and free rides. What are we paying him salary for ? If all he does is to be catered for while making ridiculous decision that has put the country in total abyss.

Even the American Presidential system that we emulate doesn't include the President's feeding in their budget. He feeds himself from the salary he's being paid. Our inept law makers needs to address this.

16. See why NLC is insisting on 30k minimum wage

17. The President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, needs to pay for his own food. They copy good things from foreign countries. Why not copy the good too. Mr. President, please pay for you and you your family’ Meals.

18. What a waawu 🙄🙄🙄

19. Lol, no corruption at all. Our president intergrity can never be found in anywhere. See how he's making good use of government funds diligently. Kudo Buhari, May whatever you have planned, wished and done to this country always be your portion and that of your followers. Jonathan, na him eat all Nigeria money including this one they budgeted for travelling. Una doh

20. Only d president's food budget is more than that of education
    It is well with us.