Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast And Lunch Post.............

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Saturday Breakfast And Lunch Post.............

What are you having for Breakfast today?And Lunch later on in the day?Or are you one of those who lunch for breakfast?

There is nothing like a hot cup of coffee taken with honey and milk in the Morning...Oh dear,its heaven!

I recently asked someone what their meal for the day looks like and what i heard made me realise that some people don't even know that they need'eating breaks' during the day...

How can you have yam and egg sauce in the morning,have pounded yam with soup in the afternoon and then beans and plantain in the evening?
Wouldnt it be better and cheaper to have a light breakfast of tea,bread and egg and then have the yam as Lunch?..Just saying!

I love to discuss food so please do not ignore my questions oh.....

56 comments:

1. Stella what most Nigerians have is not breakfast, it's morning food. Breakfast is tea, bread n egg or oats etc. Anything light. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

1. Exactly, morning food hahaha

I just finished having Boiled Unripened plantains and tomato, fresh pepper, egg sauce.

And a cup of coffee... So that I won't doze off. πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

2. we buy condemned inverter battery 0814139511312 January 2019 at 09:47

HahahahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. Rice and stew with for breakfast

3. I had BREAKFAST earlier this morning and I took a very hot cup of tea while my son and hubby ate leftover jollof rice but I don't know what I will eat maybe noodles 🚢🚢🚢🚢

4. Breakfast absolutely nothing. Feel like someone who drowned in cognac. It’s been an extended and blessed holiday.

For lunch I’ll probably have pepper soup and a little rice. Hope I’ll feel better by Sunday.

1. The egusi seller of yesterday, your number is not going through

2. Maybe it is network. Try it again I'm even browsing with it.

5. Stella here in Nigeria we eat to get full be it breakfast lunch or dinner, but in most homes like the upper class they do what you call light breakfast of tea bread and egg.

6. I had it in mind to eat cake with tea for breakfast but my stomach had other plans😒😒😒 all the ijekujes I've been consuming since December decided to revolt against me...please y'all should pray for me o

1. Pele. We will pray but go swallow 4 tablets of thalazole with plenty water.
      Lay on your stomach and raise your 2 legs up. After 30 minutes you'll boumce

2. Lols, you'll be fine dear

... Jesus is my worth!

3. We have a tradition in my family back then , on Christmas day or new year, after all the choppings, children are given Andrewliver salt. It helps our stomach Alot. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Thanks at XP, Beloved, Priceless Jewel and Erema. ..
      I just humble sit down for one corner dey eye my chocolate cake😒😒😒😒 fear of otoro nor lemme go near am

7. Jellof rice with fried catfish and dodo.... This world is not my home😜

8. I still dey for bed reminiscing on those times mum used to come home with special moi moi and fried chicken from their club meetings. That kind of moi moi that comes in foil paper with special aroma. Even hours after eating it your hand go still dey scent moi moi aroma. Chei. Adulthood πŸ˜₯😭😭😭😭

Salivating.

9. Just made akara myself πŸ’ƒ yay! And pap. Saturday brekkie is lit!

10. Having bread and tea this morning then vegetable soup with eba in the afternoon

11. How can I have a cup of coffee and call that breakfast in Nigeria ... if i travel abroad yes that is breakfast because it is the only available thing

12. Having cereals at the moment.

13. I just finished eating rice and stew. Lunch will be semo and ogbono soup.

14. Special hot bread and oats cooked in drops of vanilla extract, taken with lots of Honey and milk is breakfast for 3.

Getting to adjust from all the Xmas orishirishi;
    You wake up to roasted native yam, Γ³na or ede ΓΊnΓ³, depending on the one that has been cooking overnight on fire.
    Ate overnight semo and oha soup many times, just collect warmed soup, unwrap semo and wack.

Larger families tend to eat the opposite of delicacies at wrong time.
    Nuclear family? Yes. Light breakfast but WHEN WE GATHER? Oriegwu.
    Breakfast: roasted things + red oil sauce
    Lunch: pounded things + thick soup
    Dinner: fried things + stew.

No ajebutter for villa biko.

1. CorrectπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒXp, especially Ona and red sauce!!! I miss ala igbo!

2. how do you cope with the combination of honey and milk? it gets me horny and dripping anytime I take itπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

3. Nonye...biko try and get home during festive periods. Local delicacies abound.

Kidjo... it's for a while, soon you'll settle down and gbenshing will take over. You got what bobos want na

15. Just downloaded catfish ofe nsala and pounded yam

16. Boiled egg with 1 slice of buttered wholemeal toast and a cup of builders tea.

Lunch is beans and plantain

17. Had a cup of green tea, will have fried yam and stewed sauce for brunch later. Going for a birthday party so would probably have dinner there lols. But before I go I will gag up with my fried yam and sauce to avoid stories that touch.

18. I miss my summer holidays in Europe where my son & grandson lives. On (saturdays) weekends, i just lie in bed till almost 12noon, relaxing & chilling in bed. My son & grandson will wake up early to shower & cook their own breakfast & after they'll run quick before 10:30 am to go & buy for their mummy (moi) my own requested special Mcdonalds breakfast & coffee & then bring it back to me in bed.
    What a jolly great life I have. See me being pampered by my amazing, fantastic boys.
    God is merciful & gooood to me!!!

1. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww, beautiful!

... Jesus is my worth!

2. Awwwww...better pikin and pikini

19. A glass of red wine and the left over chicken i bought lastnyt, the left over chicken is even ice cold sef but i dont carrrrrrrrre. I cant shout biko i am too stressed.

20. A cup of chocolate and hot doughnuts for breakfast. Coming up in less than 30 minutes.

1. You had chocolate, just like your nameπŸ˜€πŸ˜›

... Jesus is my worth!

21. Ojojo and custard,ojojo is water yam akara.

22. I had rice , stew with assorted , I washed it down with chilled pepsi

23. Hubby made me prepare poundo and native soup this early morning. I also ate and I cannot move now.

24. okpa di okwu for sure this morning

25. I am having boiled yam and tomatoes sauce with a twist. My mum taught me how to make the sauce when I was younger. to prepare: while your yam is boiling, take four large tomatoes, fresh pepper to taste and one large onions, wash and tie in a nylons, put holes on d nylon to vent it,drop the nylons with the vegetables into the boiling yam and cover and allow to cook. cook for about 10 minutes, pour out the steamed veggies into a mortar and pound until almost smooth, add oil, a little maggi( if you want) and salt to taste, you can add ukpaka if you can get it. Eat it with directly from the mortar with soft white yam, the taste is out of this world, you can still taste how fresh the tomato is, give it a trial instead of frying. ok, guys, off to cook.

1. I sabi that style mine taught me with vegetables and after then I fry the veggies in hot oil with onion and pepper. You can use with rice or white yam. But I stopped...that nylon is poisonous to health abi you never hear that one?

2. Thanks dear, will try this

... Jesus is my worth!

3. G n M I don't think boiling my veggies for a few minutes will be the death of me, let me enjoy my feast in peace biko

26. Had garri with sugar & kulikuli around 6am this morning don't what I'll eat for breakfast yet

#craving
    #iaintpreggy

... Jesus is my worth

27. πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜€πŸ˜›, Stella, this is Nigeria oooh, anything goes even eba or pounded yam in the morningπŸ˜œπŸ˜›

... Jesus is my worth!

28. Stella that is correct food up there... O

29. Rice and stew na him I chop

Pls vote for our beloved Stella to win the African female bloggers award 2019 . Let's make her win.
    Use this link

https://couponcode.ng/awards/african-female-bloggers-award-2019/