Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Joselyn Dumas Urges Ladies To Find A Job To Cater For Themselves If Their Man Is Broke

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Actress Joselyn Dumas Urges Ladies To Find A Job To Cater For Themselves If Their Man Is Broke

Ghanaian actress and Television show host, Joselyn Dumas has challenged women to desist from being over reliant on their men.....

She noted that ladies are not to get into amorous relationships with the goal of always being at the receiving end of physical benefits from their partners.

She says, "Dear sisters, if you have a man who loves you and cares about you with the little he has, appreciate it and be content with it.

Stop getting into relationships because you have a lot of demands and wants and you want your man to take care of them all.

You should stop making your man a goldmine or consider him as your father that he has to take care of everything of all his Daughter's Needs. Your man also has a life to live and his own demands to fulfill.

In addition to that, also stop getting into relationships with high expectations. High expectations will kill you and you will get disappointed for nothing.

If you are with someone and they are unable to provide everything you want yet you adore them, then find a job and cater for yourself.

If you can’t find a job or you are handicapped then walk out of the relationship instead of cheating and find someone capable or an organization for disabled people to support you. Otherwise cease getting into relationships and marriages for wrong reasons.

Money can’t buy love and happiness. If it did then most rich people wouldn't have been single, they wouldn’t have been crying for love and they wouldn’t have been divorcing every now and then. Money just sustains life but it can’t complete everything! Be Wise

From Ghana web

36 comments:

1. it's easy to advise, where is the job? most people think that most house wives doesn't want to work, whereas many of them are seriously looking for job, but no job, and the economy does not favour small scale business, it's easy to advise when you haven't been there

1. At least start from somewhere, it must not be large scale but with consistency, patience and dedication you will pull through

2. @10:04
      Good question; where is the job?
      So where will the man get the job from; or do you both shop for jobs from different markets?

3. Start small like me and my sisters.

4. Exactly what I wanted to say. Lot of women want to work but the job is not there

5. My own be sey which kind fashion be that? That her dress is turnioniown, na wa ooo

2. The major problem with most Nigerian ladies is that they are never content with what they have.Always having ojukokoro. I must wear hair of 100k, shoe of 200k,makeup of 80k. Vanity! They like to show off meanwhile they are empty inside.That's why men find it easy to entice them with things. You can look good on a budget ,cut your coat according to your cloth while being ambitious and hardworking. Then when you hammer all you desire to buy will still be available. I don talk o.

1. True Talk....It’s competition that’s making some people miss out on good relationships. Awon “I must belong crew”

2. Keep quiet jor! Which one is vanity again on top looking good

3. Shooter gyal I don shake ya table ba???lol!

3. I've always said that there's nothing like making your own money. That's it!

4. Is that why she's wearing restaurant curtain as skirt? Can't you advice us without dressing like a masquerade?

1. That's your own problem, m sure you are among the women that message is for

2. Hahahhh ya mouth is not good..

3. Idi bad. Which one is restaurant curtain for skirt again?

4. You are not funny nd yes she’s prettier nd more curvier than your dumbass

5. She is right.

On another note, please Adele should come and drop another hit for us. I miss her. I pray she recovers soon from the vocal cord issue.

6. Women don enter! Let us even start with this blog and the free adverts that Stella does to promote SMEs. Let's count the ratio of women-owned businesses compared to the men's. The margin is way too wide. Women multitask and most work hard at their multiple sources of income. This blog attests to that.

The African woman is not lazy at all. Many are the breadwinners at home but cover up for their husbands. Even the big men's wives in Opebi, Magodo, Ikeja GRA, Island and so on own big shops/businesses and travel often to restock. When you hear they are always travelling, business join wella. In the old days they followed their husbands to the farms, produced palm-oil, garri, shea butter, black soap and so on to support their homes. It's time to blow our trumpets which is why I celebrate hardworking visionary women every chance I get here and everywhere.

Enough of the bashing and advice abeg. Let them advice men too that it's not good to make money with your butth*le, use a woman's pant for rituals, do yahoo+ or be collecting monthly allawee from your girlfriend and her family when you are not handicapped. The advice and motivational talks should swing both ways. They should not lump all women together because of a few who have chosen to make a living with their 'assets' or frustrated into despair. Many of the H*es too say they do it to save up to start off something because there are no ready jobs after graduation. The corporate world is even more competitive and 'marketable' post-grad degrees and certifications cost an arm and a leg to get if you have no support or scholarship. Ofcourse there will be foolish ones too who feel entitled because of their 'anatomy' though but they are fewer in number.

When they say a woman "sits at home", the questions are:
    1. Did she choose to stay at home and can she afford to?
    2. Did she suddenly lose her job?
    3. Did her business crumble because of heavy financial obligations to her home?
    4. Did her husband 'ban' her from working?
    5. Is she ill and does her sickness require that she avoids strenous jobs or activities?
    6. Does she have a special needs child that require 24/7 attention? Etcetera.

Henceforth, anybody who advises women without first advising men is in trouble. And if the epistle is too long for you to read, skip it and ask someone who read to the end to summarise for you. Una doh o. *kizzes and side eyes* in Falz's voice.

1. Thank you. Has anyone taken time to see the number of women who work? I am currently attending lectured for a professional course and its 30:70 men to women in my class and most are married with kids. We are quick to bash the African woman without stopping for once to look critically at the issue. The problem isn't having lazy women but rather people who are never contended. All over the world, there are vices, both male and female vices but we don't pick a few and I mean a few bad people and make hasty generalisations because we want to sound intelligent. The issue of women depending on men is just as bad as men depending on women these days. Ignore my errors.

2. 1000 likes for this comment
      Some women are jobless because of lack of opportunities and financial constraints to start up a business
      All these celebs will just come out and be advising up and down

3. Amebonawork

Thanks for keeping it 💯. Intelligent comment.

4. Amebo na my work, the way I have started loving you recently I can't explain it.

5. Amebo that men don't advertise on the blog doesn't mean dey ain't doing anything, maybe they don't need that promotion apart from the startups
      Onomeh you don't need to start big you can start from your kitchen sef, is it zobo,kunu,doughnuts and the rest. Things like that doesn't cost much and from dere graduate to other things, we always miss that point cause dey think it has to be always big. M sure you know Olawealth on this blog he said he didn't start with anything but just pictures of Ankara,find a seller take a picture and when you have orders add your own gain and from dere grow

6. God bless you!!!

7. BV's won't like this!

8. It is time to give household chores economic value...all the time, women yen yen yen. I am a working class woman who still run few businesses but I got the support of my parents before I got a job They paid sponsored my Masters and hubby then fiancee supported. When I started working and got married,hubby still sponsored my first business for me. Women need support at one point in their lives, even Joselyn can not boast of never depending on a man before;Father, brother or love interest. Most women are jobless because they don't have any support system. If you can't help them, don't berate them.

9. It must be some ancient of days women her message is aimed at because I do not know any modern woman who does not aspire to some form of employment. Honestly, there was some of her message that made no sense to me. I suppose not everyone is gifted at expressing themself through the written word