Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Books To Read....

Sunday, February 24, 2019

Books To Read....

Let us share Book reading ideas,either online or printed versions......

you can also give us a little tip on what the Book is about..
Also let us know if you have books to give away and send me to post inside Monday In house news....

113 comments:

1. I am currently reading " without remorse" by Tom Clancy even though I have read it in my 200L years ago. I’m reading again because that is the beginning of Jack Ryan’s character in his other novels so I really want to get in line and follow through.
      While reading this particular book back then, it was so addicting that I kept reading in between my books because that was exam period. Chai! It was a hard cover and very big but I refused to put it down. Now I’m reading it online and I can access all Tom Clancy’s books so ama read till when ever.
      I have also read almost all Linda Howard’s books but I will advice people to go read "cry no more” by Linda Howard. Very interesting book. I have also read almost all Sidney Sheldon’s books too. I love "master of the game” and I have also read "mistress of the game” though it was written by someone else.

2. I also just finished reading a Nigerian book titled ISOKENE-STOP MY WIFE FROM SMILING by Opeyemi Akintunde. It was an interesting read.

3. BV RON God bless you for talking about the AnyBooks app, I've been having a swell time using the app. There are plenty Amazing Christian books on it.
      I'm currently reading The Act of Marriage by Tim Lahaye, the book is a must read for

4. Thanks Prettiest Rose, I have Isokene on my phone and I haven't read it. I will do that ASAP

5. @Nugwa Bags, we seem to be on the same WhatsApp group. Currently reading the same book.

6. Isokene is an awesome book. I read it in January

2. I need a good book to read. Can someone recommend? Abeg is it only in Ago that there is no light, who else have light since yesterday?

1. Jakande estate in Isolo since Friday till now no light.

2. If tomorrow comes by Sidney Sheldon. about how an innocent girl was sent to prison when she came out, she became the best thief

3. Which part of Ago are you, because there's is light where I'm staying at Ago since morning.

4. @Cheesi
      I enjoyed that novel. She was set up to plead guilty for a crime she didn't commit.
      It's been a while I read a novel

5. Rosie, please oblige _us_ your Contacts. There’s nothing like being in the company of a pretty woman with a wide horizon, her horizon being broadened by her voracious appetite for books. Wow! 😍

3. Years back, I read an old Nigerian novel titled 'No need to cry' I can't remember the author's name. I lost that book because Someone took it while I was away. please anyone with information about such book should let me know. please. The lead character's name is Chiko Nama

1. Check Google with the exact description you placed here..they might be able to help

4. The Bible

2 Timothy 3:16 says, “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness.”

Get yourself one today..

1. retire rich and retire young. cash flow quadrant and richest man in Babylon for those that like money making books.

5. For those who could not find Any book app on play store, search on the internet, it will redirect you can download from there.
    Currently reading Sandra Brown's 'Envy'I haven't gone far so can't summarise for now.

The Power of the Subconscious Mind by Joseph Murphy is one book worth reading. Try it.

Will start my book review when the Children give me time.

1. book hub also is bar from play store

2. book hub is also good. download from Google play store

3. Pls did you get the Sandra brown novels from Any book app?been looking for them.ve read up to 60 or more of her books and I want to reread some!plssss I need an explicit answer.thanks a lot

6. Please what app can I use to download and read textbook,novels on line

1. The app is called any books..its sky blue in color

2. I use iBooks, but I download the books from www.pdfdrive.com.
      I haven't looked for any book and not find it there, even Christian books.

7. The witching Hour by Ann Rice is the bomb..

8. For those who could not find Any book app on play store, search on the internet, it will redirect you can download from there.
    Currently reading Sandra Brown's 'Envy'I haven't gone far so can't summarise for now.

The Power of the Subconscious Mind by Joseph Murphy is one book worth reading. Try it.

Will start my book review when the Children give me time.

1. Power of the subconscious mind is a very good book. Someone recommended it to me, and I thanked him after I read it.
      I only recently started reading motivational books, I used to run from them. Many of them are far-fetched.

2. Please my people wont reading books online finish my data in just a day? Please I need to know because I would love to download the app and start reading but sceptical about its effect on my data.

3. Anybook app consumes very minimal data, to even download some books sometimes takes less than 1mb.

4. The books np reach 1 mb sef

9. 1. The New Testament
    2. FEVER!
    The hunt for a new killer virus; John Fuller.
    3. Just as I am; Billy Graham
    4. The invisible four Rangers (Don't know if this book is still available, read it in Naija a very long time ago).
    5. 90 Days in Agege (written by a Ghanaian)
    6. Toxin by Kim Reggis MD (crime thriller)
    7. When is my spirit normal; Norman Vincent Pearl
    8. 90 Minutes at Entebbe.

Ndi Pharisee wey dey press phones ha na agukwanu akwukwo?
    If na for fork, them go get PhD. 😜

10. Just finished reading 'you are the placebo' by Dr Joe Dispenza. Very good book! Changed alot about my mindset.
    My all time best novel is 'Master of the game' by Sidney Sheldon. If you love good novels, please read it and thank me later😊. I will post others later if I have strength lol😏.
    I miss my post secondary school days, I read novels like it was going out of fashion, I made friends with much older people cos of my never ending thirst for good books. I still read now though, but not like that time, plus the fact that I don't really dig sift copy books.
    Nothing beats the smell of a book, especially an old one. Chai!
    I will sleep on this post today.

1. I've read all Sidney Sheldon's except bloodline, good novels.

2. Yea.sidney sheldon is still my best author. How he is so vast in all disciplines is so wonderful. Whichever he chooses to write on,he creates a masterpiece. I recommend all his books. Ken follet is another good author.

3. @Arike,bloodline is great. I have read all except other side of midnight

4. Download anybook app from playstore and finish up.
      The other side of midnight is my all time best.
      Ive read all hos books.

5. Arike and Chika both are wonderful, I prefer bloodline to the other side of midnight. I have not read the naked face and rage of angles

6. Cheesi..aah rage of angels.i never get tired of reading it. Try reading it on ebooksonline.most of sidney's books are there except the other side of midnight.

7. Can I get these books from pdf drive Candy? Cant download any book app. Says it's not available in my location.

11. I have a full Ghana must go bag of romance novels but don't know what to do with them. I stay at omole estate.

1. Dear anonymous,please can I have them.

2. I want o, can I come pick some up....where is omole estate....I stay in ajah

3. ewaoluwa I also stay in ajah and I have books to swap

12. The Blood Countess. Very good book

1. Author please. I saw two books of same name different authors

13. Thanks so much Stella for this. I just finished reading "I do not come to you by chance" and I'm currently on "The accidental public servant". Please BVs who has any of these below mentioned ebooks should please share with me. LOVE IS POWER OR SOMETHING SOMETHING LIKE THAT, A HANDFUL OF DUST, IT WASN'T EXACTLY LOVE, AND BORN ON A TUESDAY..

1. I saw one of the above on anybooksapp

2. I do not come to you by chance is one book you will never forget for life!

14. Yes, I really miss those days of Clutching novel. Now I hardly find time to read.
    I have been on this- Becoming by Michelle Obama for so long. It's taking ages.
    Will be back to review when I finally finish it.

15. Beloved by Toni Morrison
    I'll never write my memoirs by Grace Jones
    The thing around your neck by Chimmy Adichie
    The 50th law by Robert Greene x 50cent
    Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur..
    AntiFragile- Nassim Taleb..
    The beautiful struggle - Ta-Nehisi Coates

16. Reading ebooks is tiring to me. It makes my eyes water, hard copy all the way. Any book from Sydney Sheldon, Stephen king, Judith McNaught, David Baldacci, and Dan Brown is sure to make my day.

1. Yea..but you can change your fonts to night mode or adjust it to your perfect veiw. I love black background

2. Add Nora Roberts aka JD Robb

3. Add Danielle steel and Jackie Collins ☺️.
      Nora Roberts some times writes about old lovers. I once read a book by her about lovers in their 60's. Cringe inducing 😨
      Stephen King always writing scary books, I just read IT in January.At a point, the scary parts started looking like child's play πŸ˜’
      I have read all the books by Dan Brown, 'angels and demons' remains my favorite.
      Dean Koontz is very good too...if you like sci-fi.i

4. Give me Sydney Sheldon, John Grisham, Dan Brown, Stephen King any day. I love good books.

5. Give me Sydney Sheldon, John Grisham, Dan Brown, Stephen King any day. I love good books.

6. Yeah! I read Dean Koontz too, also Patricia Cornwell and I also just finished reading "Happy Birthday” by Danielle Steel some days ago.

7. Danielle steel with her crazy age difference between her characters, Cornwall is mostly forensic medicine. give me Sidney and Archer any time. they are dynamic in their stories. James Patterson is OK too

8. Judith Mcnaught is da bomb. I have read all her books

17. Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie
    The secret lives of Baba Segi's wives
    The following below are by James Hadley Chase
    An ear to the ground
    Just another sucker
    There's a hippie on the highway
    Come easy go Easy
    The fast Buck
    Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki (stiil reading it)

1. Hardly ChaseπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.
      My dad's library was filled with his book. We read everything that year. I still remember sucker punch.
      I first saw the phrase 'sonofabitch' in his books.
      I used to pronounce it as one word then πŸ˜‚
      Someone forced me to read Rich dad, poor dad. It was good but I expected better.

2. Hardly Chase was my best in those days.

3. My Dad's library was also filled with Hadley Chase books.
      I recommend all his books and that of John Grisham.
      Please do read MURDER ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS by Agatha Christie

4. Oh my God! Charity!!!! First Nigerian I've met who reads Agatha Christie!!!
      Have you read ' And then there were none' ?
      'The murder of Ackryod'

5. I will download "And then there were none" now. I have the 2nd one already

18. The Godfather by Mario Puzo
    If tomorrow comes by Sydney Sheldon

1. Memmories of midnight
      Doomsday conspiracy
      Master of the game
      Best laid plans
      Rage of angels
      A stranger in the mirror
      The stars shine down

E.T.C...I've read all these books by Sidney Sheldon

19. Robin cook...medical thriller..I love all his books. And Dan brown with sydney

20. Books by Sidney Sheldon
    Jonathan Kellerman
    James Patterson
    Sidney Sheldon
    Dean Koontz
    Dan Brown
    V.C Andrews
    James Joyce
    Rudyard Kipling..
    To mention a few, are really good.

1. I love you 😍.
      All my favs!

2. I love you too Candy
      I just wish Anybooks was on iOS

3. VC. Andrews must be a sadist. I wept when I read flowers in the attic and petal in the wind and one other book of hers. tufiakwa

4. Jonathan Kellerman!
      How I love his Alex Delaware novels.

21. For soft copy books, download "Anyboooks" from play store. Install in your android phone and read to your heart content.

22. That person that recommended anybooks app ehn, God will bless you. See books! Woke up late today cos I spent most part of the nighr reading. Chai!

23. I remember when I was really crazy about reading books,can finish a book in one day.Read all Sidney Shedon’s novels,Jackie Collins,John Grisham,Jeffery Archer,Robert Ludlum,Mario Puzo,Frederick Forsyth,Deen Koontz,but dint really enjoy his novels,wanted to venture into Stephen King but my liver no gather.God,I remember the good old days,just couldn’t tired of reading,I no dey sleep.Nowadays,finishing a novel in one week is by God’s grace.It is well.

24. I just read a Nigerian novel- My sister,the serial killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite.It was such a good read..

25. Currently reading Kingdom Parenting by Myles Monroe

26. All john grisham
    All James Patterson
    Dean kontz books
    Dirk fletcher books...waist breaking thinz.

Now reading im dark books, very dark romances, anything dark on wattpad.

27. I read The Smart Money Woman and it was a great read.

1. By Arese Ugwu, it’s a good book with great morals.

2. I’ve had it on my iPad from DoppelgΓ€nger. The only ebook from her I haven’t read. Time to read it I guess.

28. Pls who is d author "I do not come to you by chance" bn yearning to get d book since day Oprah recommended it to her audience

1. I just googled it and found out it’s by a Nigerian author, Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani. I will try to read it because it seems like an interesting read.

2. I just downloaded it from ANYBOOKS app

29. Nora Roberts.the Villa ,Cecelia Ahern .... p.s. I love you ,Robin cook....Abduction ,Catherine Anderson. ..My sunshine ,I also love julia hood's books but i can't remember the title of any of her books,I love historical books

30. Oh its Julie Garwood not julia woods

31. And Blue skies by Catherine Anderson is so entertaining and very educative

32. I have read the book in the picture. Got it from okadabooks. Its a story that has to do with love, betrayal, domestic violence and forgiveness. Its a very interesting book to read.

33. Please who is s Danielle Steel fan here?Where can I get copies of her books to read on books app? Please biko make Una help me na

1. Once in a lifetime was Danielle steel's novel i read, i cried my eyes out

34. God bless the BV that recommended Anybooks app. Fortune by Erica splinder is a very good novel. Danielle steel's novels are good too. Zoya by Danielle steel, still remains one of my favorite novels from steel.

1. I love zoya so much, but the tears no be here,have you read family album by Danielle Steele?? very great novel.. I love Danielle Steel's novels, she writes so well.. my best novelist

35. Angela's ashes by Frank McCourt, Guilty as sin by Tamie Hoag

36. Check books by Francine Rivers

37. Hmmm I just downloaded the all books app

38. Deadline,chill factor and slow heat in heaven by Sandra brown,the Subtle art of not giving a fuck by mark Manson,cry no more by Linda Howard,Lisa kleypas historical and Travis brother series and JD Robb books

39. Around the year by Emmet Fox for a deep spiritual insight.

40. If you like psychological thriller, go for Jonathan Kellerman's books. He's just the best.

41. THINGS I WISH I HAD KNOWN BEFORE WE GOT MARRIED by GARY CHAPMAN. .All singles in the house should read this book, very interesting.

Atonement Child by Francine Rivers(it's a Christian novel though)

42. I'm currently reading The Witness by Nora Roberts...thanks to the person that suggested the Any book app.

I still have 50 shades trilogy that I downloaded a while back...I'm still in the Fifty Shades of Grey. Wonder when I will finish it and enter the other 2.

I'd it was when I was still single, I for don finish am tey they..I was a novel freak back then in school.

43. I really need to read that book "when broken chords sing"

44. Out of all the novels I've read in my entire life,there's not one that can match "A Rage against Heaven" by Fred Mustard Stewart. I bought that novel THRICE and the 3 people that borrowed it never returned them till this day. I'm still on the lookout for another copy to buy.

45. Sugar daddy
    Blue eyed devil
    Crystal cove all by Lisa kleypas

46. Funniest book I ever read is called the secret lives of baba Segi's wives by Lola Shoneyin. You will laugh so hard

47. Please more suggestions for investment /money making books. I already downloaded Rich dad poor dad, Retire young retire rich.

48. 'I'll be gone in the dark' by Michelle McNamara for those into true-crime books.
    'The new digital age: reshaping the future of people, nations and business' by Eric Schmidt and Jared Cohen..
    Also, if you are interested in knowing more about the successful creation of cells (cultured), and vaccinations, consents, drugs, then read the 'Immortal life of Henrietta Lacks' by Rebecca Skloot. It's an eye opener.
    'Good morning Mr. Mandela a memoir' by Zelda la Grange.

49. Behold the Dreamers by Imbolo Mbue is my all time favourite!!!
    It tells u the story about opportunist immigrants in New York. Full of ignorance & very desperate things trying madly to hang in there on any thing & they'll easily take advantage of any one vulnerable & anything that comes their way to shine.

I've learnt to fear desperate people & do not open urself to anyone forming needy or crying for help, because u may become their next meal ticket!!! And they exchange their badluck & destiny with ur own star.

Help people from far, be very very careful whom u let into ur personal space, or let ur guards down...to come & see u finish.

50. Please what is the equivalent of anybooks on iPad appstore?