Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Alibaba Tells Ladies Not To Think Of Marriage If They Are Not Financially Strong...

Monday, February 11, 2019

Comedian Alibaba Tells Ladies Not To Think Of Marriage If They Are Not Financially Strong...

According to Comedian Alibaba,A lady has no right thinking about getting married if she has no money of her own......

Do you agree with this advice to Ladies???

let me put it how I understand it ...............
When a Lady is financially stable in a Marriage,there is less room for swallowing ish that should not be..A lot of women are in Marriages because they cannot find food or shelter if they walk out of the bad situation they are married to..
I am totally agreeing to this!!!!

76 comments:

1. Agreed....ao in essence if a man comes for your hand in marriage and you are not financially stable you shouldn't accept thr proposal yet?

1. Yes @ miss Ess. A financially unstable woman has no business with marriage just as a broke man should have no business with errection talk less of marriage.

2. During my mama and papa days it was for love and how Papa to be the Head in providing for the home.

But today woman must be financially stable

1. Its a lie. They didnt marry for love. Women married because they were of age and should go make babies.

2. Its only when a woman has her own money that you can say she is marrying for love and companionship.

3. Enter your comment...✔✔💯💯

4. For once, I am agreeing to what Ali Baba said.

A woman should be very financially stable before getting married so she won't take no shit from one asshole called husband.

That's what's keeping most married women in the bondage called marriage.

Stellz, the headline confused me abit.

5. me too i totally agree. there is nothing as good as having ur own money.

oooh i remembered the time i made my first 100k, oooh Lord my joy knew no bounds. i had a bf who gave me money on a monthly basis but the day i got paid my first salary i couldnt sleep that day, i was over joyed and the joy took away my sleep.

that joy propelled me to want to have more money and be my own boss.

i am so sendimg this link to my oga at the top. maybe he will see reasons with me.

6. I agree with him on this.
    So many family poblems will be solved if the woman has her vex money.
    Some guys will boldly call their woman derogatory names all because they know shes feeding under them.
    Ladies, empower yourself abeg and put an end to all these nonsense from men.
    ...not an advocate for bad attitudes in relationships though. r

7. He talks too much.😏
    P.s. Every woman/girl should know this, no man wants a liability.

1. Well his wife has money. Who knows he might be getting salary.

8. I agree, but again this rule does not really define the outcome of a marriage, but if marriage comes n u don't have a job, pls marry, from there u build yourself, i got married without shishi, but now, I have my own bridal/event building, courtesy of my husband, but I won't advice ladies to do what I did (marry without a job or biz)becoz my man is different from your man, what worked for me might sink you.

1. All the men on SnM wanted working class. I jejely left the post before one man from nowhere will abuse me for nothing. Things will get better for me this year, amen.

2. Gbaaaammm .There are no rules when it comes to marriage..Some men don't even like marrying all these independent girls..They will date them but when they want to marry they will look for small girls who are jobless or undergraduates..No matter how recession/poverty is making our men to start looking working class ladies,if they had their way they will prefer a woman they can take care of..Nigeirsn men like to be in charge.
      If being financially stable is d quality all men wants in a woman,why are there so many single self employed/independent/working class ladies everywhere? All of them should have been off the market by now..
      But the jobless ones keep walking down d aisle every weekend..

3. This Baby fire pls go back and read again.

9. Shey dem say na Im wife help am that year. It’s safe to call him a grand Jigolo abi?
    Don’t go and advice your fellow men that most of them have become so lazy that they want to fend off women na our matter u go carry for head.
    Yes! Everyone should earn a living but just advice your fellow men. The world will be a better place if they change for the better. Shior!!!!!!

10. Ur mates are engineers and doctors but u chose to be a clown. Now that u don’t have jokes again u turn me councilor nowamagbe

1. Na always woman matter and always about money. If his wife was not prosperous she for hear am......

2. I guess d wife is d bread winner that's why he is beginning to sound like a woman..Why won't he talk about us all d time? Maybe Mary dey give him monthly alawee..

11. Hmm, different folks different strokes, I turned down marriages because I didn't want to be like my mom, who was jobless n skilless, my dad showed her shege, I toiled hard but I didn't get a job on time, I learnt how to make mannequins, I got my federal job at 34, buz kicked off as soon as money from salary came in , by then then those rich suitors weren't coming again, now its jobless men on my case, how do I marry a jobless man when I was running away from being a jobless wife? I'm 44 now, no husband, no kid, but I've not lost hope, although part of me wished I married way back and pursued my dreams, I don't regret not marrying then but I wished I did.

1. Anon 10:52 I wish you well. I think whatever your financial state, when true love comes grab it. Some don't find true love in a lifetime, yes, even some married folk. True love is not based on formula or possessions. It stands the test of time.

2. Dis is what I wrote up there..An average financially capable man prefers to marry a woman who he can take care of..It's all about their ego as a man..
      Once a woman becomes independent financially,all these rich dude will be running away from them..Na brokeass niggas go dey rush u..

3. The bitter truth is most women have not been able to separate being financially independent from egoism, disrespect and disobedience. Most self made women are not willing to be answerable to any man, hence people run away from them. Except the jobless and lazy men. Real men want women they can take care of in all ramifications.

4. And you are created solely to suit the ego and preference of men bah? Being a suitable wife is your life mission and ambition bah?

12. Goes both ways. Men should not be looking for who to depend on as well.
    Can you imagine a pastor telling me that modern men need a strong lady they can depend on, I said excuse me? rely on or depend on? He said both. That once many single ladies realise this, they will be getting married. I replied by saying: If I must be a strong lady to the extent of shouldering most when he is not around, he should not expect me to understand that he can not provide when he should.

I agree with Ali Baba though, not surprised by all this but some men will slowly get what it is you are looking for. If you know, you know.

1. Lots of the ladies here are annoyingly ultra defensive.Kai..."a lady to depend on" in that context simply means the lady should bring something to the table too,not that the man is going to depend on you to shoulder all the responsibilities...which is totally in order for me afterall,is relationship/marriage not suppossed to be a partnership?

2. He means that men are looking for women to be paying them 45k alawee..hahahaha..Na only broke guys go dey rush u..

3. A lady to depend on does not necessarily mean she is to shoulder his responsibility. See, i married a medical doctor who has never owned a bulk N1m in his life due to bad saving culture. I came into his life and and the first 5months of dating that i had control of his finances, he couldnt blv he had a balance of 3.5m! Now we are married and i am in total control of his every kobo and his is a millionaire in hundreds. Even rest of mind and pursuing his proffessional career. God willing b4 the end of this year he ll become a consultant. That is what your pastor was trying to tell you.

13. i totally agree with him. at least have a source of income or a plan on the way. its not good to be solely dependent on your husband.

1. Gbam @not good to depend solely on your spouse. It's both ways. It's not good for a responsible man to solely depend on his babe/wife for finance too. Either way, see-finish will enter if care is not taken.

14. Stella your headline says something totally different.

A lady should make her own money while thinking of towing the lane of marriage. It breeds more respect from her man, she will be confident to make decisions on anything as she deems fit as money dey na. You'll even have peace of mind. Mennn! Seeing your bank balance alone sef breeds one kind of special peace of mind.

1. Gbam! @second paragraph. Some women get money but still dey suffer serious physical and emotional trauma for relationship and marriage sha. Our Book of Chronicles reveal this every time.

15. I totally agree with Ali Baba

16. Oh yes! It shouldn't be one sided! ola Wealth how u check am Na? No mind those Elebina Anons attacking u o! Dem broke bishes lol

1. You don chop? Ola don chop? Mtsheew.

17. I agree. I don't even feel comfortable in a relationship when I don't have shishi. I like having my own money and I just don't know how to ask but I hate stingy men I have doesn't mean you won't do things for me. Use your sense and we are cool.

1. Ur life just depend on collecting...entitled oshi

2. Deenity or whatever you poverty stricken animal. Are you so daft you can't comprehend her comment? Dirty looking fuck boy, is it not your pictures we've seen on ihn. Small rat. You're mad!!!! Stella pls post

3. Sealord can't you pass your message across without the insults😕😕😕 with that your mosquitoe face like mess

4. Hahahahahahahahahaha...what happened to Sealord?He wasn't like this before oo.😅😅😅 he has changed hahahahahahahahahahah

5. This comment has been removed by the author.

6. Sealord thought he was in anonymous mode. Busted! Where is Gorgeous Lilian with d double ID too?

18. I strongly agree with him. Not just because of the aspect of swallowing craps from a man. But is the aspect of stepping in to shoulder some responsibilities when the man is down. I have been married for less than 3years, but in my 8months in the marriage, my hubby truck had and accident. Bad one .Though no life was loss but it was fatal. This period was though for him,BC he had lots of repairs,lots of medical bills and debits as the truck had a client goods that was stolen when the truck fail... It was a difficult time for him and his staff. But thank God for my hustle, it feed us,pays our kid fees,fuel the 2cars and half of our rent too. That way he could focus on solving the problem he had. The business was slow but the home front was running just like normal.....Eventually God intervene for him and they got back to biz. And my hubby was like,babe, pls I need to expand this your business, how did u do all this in 5months alone? And that experience made me stronger. Now I dey hustle double of what I use to in the past.

1. How was it fatal when no life was lost?

2. Thank God for your hustle.

Anon 12.09 was that the only thing you got from her story? And you didn't care enough to write the correct word.
      The correct word is 'ghastly'

3. Awwwww your hubby is a good man.

4. And she is a good woman.

19. i totally agree cs black guys are very stupid,cunning and ignorant in general, they get married with motives, they either need someone to use for papers,money,connections or rituals,ideas etc

20. To be sincere this days most women have money to take care of themselves but they might struggle when kids are involved . To the unmarried its best you have detailed discussion about finance before
    settling with that babe or guy

21. He is right.

I don't chop all sorts of insults since my joblessness.

Thank God for business, the respect is gradually coming back.

22. Ali Baba= We know! Patrica Leon, Mary Bassey. We know your style. Woo them, marry them, suck them and discard if nothing is forth coming. Bad loans is still calling your name at Heritage Bank. If you know you know. Everyone is just about being a MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER advising the WOMEN even those with shitty character.

1. You forgot Elsie Oruku @ shakara couture. Mummy of 3 of his kids.
      Efe Okedi @ Ras Kimono widow. Mummy of a boy for him.

Na Bank PHB bad loan money he and Mary B dey chop.
      My dear we know

2. Are you serious?!

3. Patricua Leon was a very rich woman with 4 kids when she left her husband and children to follow Alibaba

After her money finished Alibaba left to follow Mary

What do u call that kind of man

4. Osheeyyy Anon 12:46 and 15:09! May your amebo ministry move to permanent site. They forget too soon until their village people remember to open their Prime People and City People files.

23. He should sing this song to the Men too. So many men extremely busy doing absolutely nothing these days.
    When you get married na.... wahala.
    Imagine feeding a grown ass man steadily, taking care of yourself and all sorting out bills. Of what use is he then? If it's the prick, a good prick could be gotten at a cheaper price!
    So many Nigerian Men are jobless.
    Let both Men and women be gainfully employed/occupied before marriage.

1. God bless you! The most sensible comment I've read so far and the only truth well spoken.

2. Ahhhhh you don’t want to know how draining it is @ anon 12:50.

24. I totally agree with him on this

25. A woman with money has options.
    At the end of the day, do whatever works for you and what you honestly know you can live with.

26. Enter your comment...even me don't truly loves you if you are not contributing the the welfare of the home and can easily give you shit and you have no other option than to receive it. ladies tend to earn more respect with there man when they are financially stable. Ali baba you nail it.

27. I totally agree with this! Extremely true in fact!!!

28. I agree with him that a woman should be gainfully employed before marriage but it irks me that they hardly come up with nice pieces of advice for the men too. All the time women this, women that. All former gigolos don turn motivational speakers on top women matter na.
    1. Alibaba used former beauty queen and MNet top executive Patricia Leon to climb up.
    2. RMD used the late Publisher and #1 talkshow host May Ellen Ezekiel (MEE)
    3. Sammy Okposo tried to use Ibru's daughter but na only pikin dem get together laslas as her family no gree fall mugu.

And na dem born pikin full everywhere pass Tubaba sef upon say dem catch high-class independent women o. It didn't still make them faithful anything. The advice good generally speaking but make dem concentrate on motivating the men too make women see road drink water drop cup for once. After dem marry independent women finish, dem go carry joint money dey chase ndi kelebenda runs girls upandan.

1. Amebonawork e remain small for your work.
      Na ex wife of Gov Buba Marwa this RMD take shine well well.
      See him writing inspirational quotes on Instagram. Hissss

29. ukwu Nwanyi ekpooooo MU ka essential balm

30. Very apt. A financially stable woman is a force NOBODY can trample

31. Mr Ali come and read ur profile here. So he even had kids outside? How come u don’t advice ur fellow men to keep their thing in their pants so as not to jeopardize their future by breeding all over d place?
    Una no Dey motivate reach area wen concern una. Grand jigolo forming speaker of d world.