Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Okey Bakassi Drops Epic Advice For Single Men Looking To Marry...

Tuesday, February 05, 2019

Comedian Okey Bakassi Drops Epic Advice For Single Men Looking To Marry...

This is a must read for men...........Women step back please..LOL

Comedian and TV host, Okey Bakassi has left a memo for single men looking to wed soon...

In an Instagram video, he gave a break down of what an intending groom should do in other to have a blissful marriage.

“For all the brothers who are planning to marry if you do not believe that a man and woman are equal then don’t bother to marry. If you are looking for a woman to serve and worship you, don’t marry an educated woman. If you are insecure and too jealous, don’t marry a woman who is beautiful.

“But if you are looking a woman who will give and raise beautiful children with you, take you to the next level, support you in times of need, marry a beautiful woman who is hardworking and educated and has a mind of her own. If you don’t have the right tools and the right mindset to sustain a marriage, you can learn but nor carry person daughter punish am o,”

47 comments:

1. Thankio you Sir

Una don hear?

1. Wow, this is so impressive coming from a man, if chimamanda had said these exact words you will see her fellow women shutting her down and asking her who gave her the audacity to believe she is equal to a man as if to say for the virtue of the fact that you have a vjayjay you are beneath anyone with a rod. Please ladies learn to love and improve yourself don't allow any man be in control of your life, you only get to live once. I watched my mum live a pitiable life up till now she has never driven a car because dad believes a woman should not own a car and my dad basically never got her gifts talk more or less a car, when I got married my dad heard I was taking public transport with my pregnancy guess what he did, he called my husband and shouted terribly on him for allowing his daughter "suffer" my hubby was broke then so he had to teach me how to drive his car and left it for me before buying his own. When I told my mum l, she started crying. All I'm trying to say is many men won't allow anyone to treat their daughters the way they treat their wives so stop thinking your husband's decision is the best for you. I'm sure Okey is just realising this because he has grown to love his teenage daughters and can't bear the thought of anyone been mean to them

2. Sweet Choco.... nice write-up and words.

3. Sweet chocolate dear, your story touched me. Na wa for your dad o.

4. Awwwww Sweet chocolate, thanks for sharing.

2. Amin-ooooo!
    If you are a lazy man, stop looking for a successful woman. shoe get size.

3. Too bleesed to curse5 February 2019 at 14:46

Mmmmm men will so insult him undet thwir breath.but qhat he said is the simple truth except for saying they are equal,i think thats not true,there cant be two captains on a ship

1. Why will men insult him? His words are true.

2. Too bleesed to curse5 February 2019 at 16:16

Under
      Their
      What
      The busybody of this phone is getting out of hand.i need a new phone biko.

3. Omg did u say that @2blessed? We aint equal? What a wawu. We are very equal. 2 captain you say? We are simply co-piloting. Dont be dumb. Please dont teach ur daughter this madness. Please my dear

4. Too bleesed to curse5 February 2019 at 18:07

I dont need to reply you.your name says it all @proundly feminist

5. And what is wrong about being a feminist? There are 2 things am grateful for today.
      1. Not living in Nigeria, maybe i would have been in a bad econominc situation that will tempt me to join the thousands that went to BBN audition.

2. Not living in a society where majority of both men and women think that women are lower. Here in the west, its not even a discussion. I think the economic situation makes it difficult for the women to take equal responsibilities, I believe most women earn less making them quick to enburden the men to shoulder most of the responsibilities of a home.

#grateful child

6. Too bleesed to curse5 February 2019 at 20:07

I am not opposing the equality of salary in the working sector
      As far as i am concern there should be equal pay to both sex as long as they do same job.

What okey is refering to is the family circto.Madam understand me,I am not saying wifes should be slaves,If you read my previous comment you will see i agreed with every other thing except for the Equality part.

Even the bible says, Wifes SUBMIT to your husband. The truth is there can never be submission where there is Equality. One head must bow to the other and have this in mind men have EGO.

7. Where in Christianity is EGO?

8. Everyone has ego;not only men. We were all born with it at birth. Be well informed.

9. Too blessed the bible clearly also said "submit ye one to another" meaning wife submit to husband and husband submit to wife

4. Also if you think marriage will cure your wandering dick think again.learn self control before you marry. African men feel too entitled. if you call yourself a Christian and a believer your prayers can be hindered because of adultery. submission is not by force, so don't demand it. just do your part and love your wife like Christ loves the church and see her submit. if you marry a woman who understands her role as a wife then you wont have to beat her over the head to submit to you.

1. why are some women so stupid to believe that they equal to men, even when the bible makes it very clear, this are the women that brain wash their girl children into believing same and scatter their homes.

5. My #1 Naija Comedian. His jokes are so organic and educative. Too much good sense dey worry Bros Okey abeg

6. kudos. 100 % apt. Thank you. Words on marble.

7. woman wrapper.bla bla bla.
    mine is..man understand your role..and woman same as it is written in the bible.
    men need to man up and not follow this kinda sisi talk.
    equal bla bla bla..led ys to where we are today..and reason adam took thay apple from.eve..instead for adam to man up and caution eve.
    man..lobe your wife..woman in turn respect your husband.shekina.both can never be equal.take it to the bank.
    too many sisi men..mtcheeeew.
    a lady wants a real man that knows how to balance her with wise decision and discipline.

1. I sorry for you... Ozuor

2. Anakogheri.com.
      This is the same person who litters political posts supporting Buhari and cursing his ancestors. Grammar... Ohoo, Sense... Ohoo

8. Okay, u just got urself a huuuuuugeeeee fan. Tnxs mil for embracing the truth.

9. So true....
    👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏
    👌👌👌👌👌👌👌

10. He talk wella no be small. Thank you. I will differ with him a bit that men and women are not equal (I am a woman), but if a man treats his woman as his equal, there will be peace and respect in the relationship. Good talk.

11. Okey Bakassi for President!
    Undiluted truth, a marriage where both spouses have mutual love and respect for each other flourishes & is a success , bring in the hierarchy nonsense of who is head, neck & tail, it crumbles like a pack of cards

12. Who else read this piece in his voice? Lol. Well articulated

13. correct bro...you nailed it.

14. Thank God this is coming from a man so it will not be as if feminists are the ones saying that.
    Okey 👍

15. Mr political correctness, dallu. Men and women equal? Just to get female solidarity? Bros, this is Africa, men and women ARE NOT EQUAL! You know that deep down. All the ladies applauding you here also know that. It's allowed to be occasionally delusional though.