Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Declares Friday Public Holiday Except For Banker And Those Offering Essential Services Across Nigeria

Thursday, February 21, 2019

FG Declares Friday Public Holiday Except For Banker And Those Offering Essential Services Across Nigeria

The Federal Government has declared Friday, February 22, 2019, as a public holiday, in preparation for the February 23 presidential and parliamentary elections.

The Ministry of Interior in a statement, Wednesday, however, excluded bankers and those offering essential services across the nation.

“The Federal Government declares Friday, February 22, 2019 as work-free day. Those providing essential duties and bankers are excluded.

“The work-free day is to enable citizens return to their poling units for the reschedule Presidential & National Assembly elections.

“Security agencies have been directed to ensure safety of lives and property before, during and after the general election,” the statement added.

Vanguard

24 comments:

1. Bankers would not like this news at all hahahahahah

2. No holiday for me o,nah INEC job dey rush us.

1. Am not joor
      #wife of a banker

4. So bankers and those offering essential services will not vote cos some of them may need to travel

1. Who will waste money and travel again,after the rubbish they did last week.
      Nigerians mumu don do.

5. U trust my school they will not give again....

6. Hope my Ilets exam will not be cancell on Friday 22 abeg πŸ™„πŸ˜―

7. Celebrity party and cooperate first grade Ok gowns 0708471475421 February 2019 at 10:28

Why exempt bankers biko.

8. so bankers will not vote bah

9. the reason bankers are exempted is the same reason oil workers will be exempted. imagine how much will be lost if they all close. alrady, FX selling rate is dropping because of upcoming election.
    e.g see how much supermarkets made last weekend imagine they closed?? you guessed it!

1. i think u missed it oo. i am a banker and we all think its cause they need to move money for rigging election. cause they cant withdraw the money today and keep. why ask bankers to work? politicans gat collect money to pay voters on Saturday joor.

2. Your head is there! They need the banks my people to move funds around. Corrupt bunch!