Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday Spontaneous Post

Friday, February 08, 2019

Friday Spontaneous Post

##friday #blessed ##hungryformore #insiderlover #thankGod###positivevibesonlytoday #rainnotsunshne ##oneleggedtruth #yes #remembrancepartyloading #twoyears #mymothrinlawrocked

Good Morning!

Please if your name was on the list of those to collect data and you didn't receive yours,please indicate so in the comment section cos Isaacbaba said he sent to all and he has received his payment but i insisted that i saw some comments complaining and he had to see what went wrong but he cannot do so if he does not know which persons didn't get..Just indicate in the comment section....

On Sunday would be 2 years that my Mother in law passed on...Sunday Mass has been booked and a party planned thereafter with family members and close friends.......Hmmmm sometimes it makes me wonder the way people handle things and life abroad.........such a wide difference from how we do it back home......

Bambinos are collecting their report cards today and i am supposed to take them shopping if they excel ....according to them oh....I just looked on when they mentioned that part as if i didn't hear ....
When do they give results in Nigeria?Do you also reward your kids when they do well?what do you give them?Or you let them decide?

Don't forget that on Sunday evening from 8pm is the Valentine edition of the Singles Mingles post...There will be two posts....One for younger people and one for older people to participate and you can only participate in one!

Have a great day!!!
KISSES.............

224 comments:

1. Good morning everyone. It's another rainy day in Lagos. So help us God.

1. Chaiiiiiii how time flies
      I remembered when you wrote that you lost your MIL here

May she continue to RIP

Goodmorning all

2. Stella you're the best blogger in the world. Your December giveaway was a big blessing to me ooh. I added more money and used it to get a nice apartment after my former house was burgled. May God continue to bless you and keep you for us till eternity.
      Love you alot mamiπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’“πŸ’ž

3. Martins.....howdy
      I downloaded that double parallel app yesterday.so now I have two Whatsapp on my phone now.my question is can't some one download it and put in another persons no?cos right now I have 2 Whatsapp line with same no.

4. Yes Stella a huge difference between how they do things abroad and back home, that's what makes the world unique;culture. We all can have the same and act the same.

My dad used to reward us when we excel. My sister and I used to take all the gifts beucase we excelled every term. Our results were clean.

5. Good Morning @Lucile,yes you can use any number of your choice to run the whatsapp..
      What matters is that you have the sim-card by your side ready to receive the authentication code(OTP) when you are registering it for the whatsapp..

If you have two phones,you can run four different whatsapp on them with four different sim comfortably..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS ABOY

6. Wow...it 2years already.. May God Grant her heaven. 😍😘😘😘

7. Anon 9:05 good for you oh.

As for me, I was always having bad result from jss1-3. I used to always beg my dad to come and pick me from boarding school. My mum was never an option because she will beat me right from class till I get home.

I used to pity my dad then because he used to always drink Panadol after looking at my result. But he never scolded me. He will even wash my bedsheet, blanket and school bag.

I love my Dad with all my heart. I always show him that I love him every chance I get.

8. You are so lucky to have an amazing dad. My own is the opposite. I was always first but it was never good enough. He will always find an excuse to beat the crap out of me.

1. Oh lord i am seriously counting on you before the end of the first quarter of 2019.May my one month prayers not be in vein.Please show me evidence that you are not partial and that you love us all equally.Show me evidence that you answer prayers.This time is my last hope do not disappoint me lord.

2. Amen to your prayer and I claim it too

3. Anon 8:36, God cannot disappoint you. He is just waiting for the perfect time to give you that thing you have been praying for. Don't lose Faith in God.

4. God will grant you your heart desires dear...Amen

5. Celebrity party and cooperate first grade Ok gowns 070847147548 February 2019 at 10:51

God won't disappoint you. Hold on, he will surely make a way.

6. his God he does what ever that pleases him. may he be moved to compassion to settle your case in Jesus name Amen.

1. Good morning everyone. it's another rainy day in Lagos.

4. Good Morning Guys!!!

I celebrate Y'all.....❤❤

1. Good morning @bee10,

Have a blessed weekend everyone

6. So yesterday, someone said he spends $550 every month on rent and food, out of a monthly salary of $690. What then do you save??
    In Nigeria, a person who gets a salary of 350k monthly, and pays rent of 1million naira Yearly.. actually pays only about 83k monthly. There's still plenty to save and even spend.
    I'm sorry, i don't envy you.

1. The poster didn't say that was her monthly salary, she said it was what she earns weekly and I actually believed her.

The person living in Nigeria and earning 350k, living in a one million naira apartment is not living within his or her means. The person will still not have much to save after his or her monthly expenses. Except, if the person is a single person.

2. she said she earns$690 weekly not monthly, so she has a lot to save.

3. Ohh.. If it's weekly then, it makes better sense.

4. She didn't say it so she can be envied, and no she said weekly and it makes a lot of sense and she has a lot to save too.

5. I saw that post. Specifically, $400 for rent. In my state, you won’t even see a studio apaofir that amount. One bedroom in almost every city in my state is at least $900. Two bedrooms start from $1.100 to $1.400, it’s worst in Seattle. Meanwhile, that’s most peoples mortgage. My eyes shine when l was looking for an apartment for my Sister.

7. @Retired Slay Mama, Mail me nah or drop yours..... Thanks!!!😭😭😭😭

8. Good morning all.

As you go out today, the angels are on standby to do your every bidding, and equip you with all the grace and strength needed to face today's task.

Rejoice and be glad that you are counted among the living today.

Have a fun-filled day.

9. Good morning and a beautiful day to us all. To God be the glory forevermore. Awesome God.

10. I just got the 'we need to talk' msg from boo and I'm scared af.

1. Clear conscience my dear!
      Don't be scared of anything... Prepare your mind and wear your girdle of strength and courage.

2. Why are u scared, abi your hands no pure?
      Clear conscience fears no accusation.
      Last last he will say he no wan do again. Stop being scared OK?

3. Life goes on jor...no mata what.

4. I hate that "we need to talk message when I was single . Very annoying something, say what you need to say and keep it moving.

5. Thanks for the encouragement guys 😘

11. Stella plz I want to be anonymous. That woman with a blighted ovum miscarriage. I had a natural blighted ovum miscarriage. During that period I google so much about it and I knew it a rare kind of miscarriage in Nigeria. Mine the sac came out though I almost lost my life cos the bleeding was too much. I took nothing after the miscarriage, immediately I saw the sac I knew no point worrying again, cos when I google it the sac I read to really look out to. Since that caused my relationship and introduction I never tried again. If it was natural miscarriage just vitamin is OK, if it was d&c the Dr might have given you drugs. Give your self 3mths to try again. All the best. Sorry for the typos

12. Lovely rainy morning to you all.Up and thankful.blog PA i saw your comment late,but i did send a mail.thanks very much bv finny God bless you

13. Morning lovelies,showers of blessing this morning,God bless all that concerns us,results are collected at the end of each term in school,so apparently, it would be given by April here and yes i do compensate her cos she's always between 1st to 3rd in all her classes,God bless us all

14. Smile can open a heart faster than a key can open a door..So brighten the world with your smiles. Good Morning!

15. Good morning everyone.. .have a lovely day

16. Martins aboy pls help, I want to change the setting in Google Play to download apps on sd card and not internal memory but I can't find any way to do it, my storage setting is already on sd card but the apps will still go to internal storage to download and there is no space there. pls help

1. Hello,if your storage setting is already on SD card but the apps are still going to the internal storage while downloading;then that is the default storage for your phone irrespective of the SD card present..

Your best shot is to uninstall apps which you dont usually use everyday so as to create some space;all these usually happen with the new generation android products and it isnt just fair..

Really sorry for the inconveniences..

@MARTINS ABOY

17. Replies
    1. Thank you on Lolo's behalf Mz Lynn. because I know she won't say thank you

18. Good morning lovelies ♥♥♥

When it's political rallies and violence, they will mobilize the youths but when Job opportunities come, they mobilize their families.Be wise and stay safe.

How can people be so inhumane and heartless, I came across a very disturbing video of a runs girl in Edo that was stripped down and accused of stealing iPhone. Raw pepper was put on her privates. OMG, it's not a good thing to do atall. Heard the guys have been arrested.

1. You have to mind sha I dont watch all videos because I might end up not sleeping well again since its a true life something.

19. ~~_If you are trapped between your feelings and what other people think is right,always go for whatever makes you happy and gives you rest of mind. May your mother in law's soul continue to RIP
    TGIF!_~~

20. Thankful for life
    Thankful for the women that I kW!!

21. Lolzzzz.... One for younger people and one for older people. Chaiii I need a boo ooh. Who will be my boo nah? Being booless isn't easy ooh.

1. If you no get money, hide ya face...

Lol.. Good morning Teej

2. Boo fall on you Teejay lol

3. Watabout your wife and son tj

4. Lolz @Mz Lynn... But no be only by money something naaa. So poor people no go fit love again?

5. I thought we are already saving for Teebug 2019 πŸ’‘πŸ’‘πŸ’‘πŸ’‘

What happened to the engagement? 😎😎😎😎

6. @Lilly simple buggy wahala is uncountable and so numerous lolzzz.

22. Stella we collect result at the end of each academic term here in Nigeria and the end of this term will be March or first week of April.
    Yes I reward my kids when they excel, I ask them what they want, if it is something I can afford I get it for them but if I can't afford it, I ask them to choose something else and explain why I can't get it for them. So far it's been working for me, they always look forward to the end of the term.

23. TGIF....God may your name be blessed. Aunty Stella get your shopping money ready cos your bambinos will pass.
    When I was a kid, I do use that opportunity to wish for anything I want and my parents must buy it cos i made them happy.
    The gift sef na novel cos I loved novels then like mad.They will happily buy plenty novels for me sef.

24. Beautiful morning to you all...

May her soul continue to rest in peace. Yes, there's a big difference between the way burial ceremony are organized and done in different countries.

Your bambinos are smart Stella... They already know how to get to you, which is a very beautiful thing.
    My dad use to get us gift whenever we excel in our classes.

There are parents who use to cook rice and chicken with a bottle of soda for their kids just to celebrate their excellent results.
    I don't know how they do it nowadays.

Its gonna be a long weekend for me.

Y'all have a lovely and fruitful day πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ–€πŸ–€πŸ–€πŸ–€πŸ–€πŸ–€

25. Yesterday I and hubby had a quarrel cos we suppose talk and he knew &still went to work and came late!work he suppose resume tomorow cos he is his own boss.he just got back from a journey;angrily I sent him a text lai Mohammed if u wan Waka late carry ur key cos I want to sleep.he came and was begging me with suya.i nor chop cos I hate u waking me from sleep.later he said pls no matter what I should never call him lai Mohammed;I just laughed.slept around 2 am.was refreshing SDK page hundred times!was begging God for sleep to come while he slept off on the chair.as punishment I did not wake him to go inside the room.
    I discovered one thing of late;if I am angry !I sleep and wake up it just goes away!this is unlike me of before.have been noticing anything that makes me close my eyes.no matter how angry I am.it dies as soon as I wakeup.i feel sorry I even got angry.men am happy cos is one thing I prayed earnestly for make I not miss heaven cos of malice.who vex pass

1. Your own better but I no envy you. Before if I'm angry, hubby will be begging me like say I be Genevieve, but now if I'm angry, he no send, he will just say I no dey look your face. If I get tired of boning I will just straighten the face and start giving him the silent treatment.

2. Lol bribing with suya heheheheh men....

3. It shows you're at peace with yourself and with your man.

Please, learn to accept apologies for not all men or women feel the need to apologize for their negative actions. Most always claim right with their high ego.

4. Too blessed to curse8 February 2019 at 08:49

The rate at which I forgive easily is something else.
      It makes me look like a fool sometimes.I just don't know how to keep grudge

26. Good morning everyone...

Thank God for the rain...

27. This comment has been removed by the author.

28. Thank you Jesus for today.
    I feel so blessed. And I am eternally grateful to God

29. Balm of Gilead;thank you Lord. Good health is a precious gift. Pleasant morning to everyone.

30. Life!
    I have two uncles , one is a sicke cell patient, the other is not. My grandma usually treats the SS like a fragile human, thinking he can die at any time soon, he was made to marry early, he usually have crisis once in a while, the other is a engineer, doing well for himself, he's the younger one, healthy and rich. We los him last two years, while the ss is alive and well, he was the only male child that buries my grandma, who could have guessed that could happen? Life is deep, that fragile person might outlive the healthy looking ones
    Think deep and live right
    bv bibilomo

1. Too blessed to curse8 February 2019 at 08:50

Don't be surprise he will live till hundred.

31. what do you do to someone who's trying to run you down.
    ignore the person
    try to talk to the person
    or give them hot hot

1. Depends on the type of run down you're talking about!
      If it is the type that will kill your self esteem and also tarnished your identity, please, with all confidence, speak to the person and then, dust him or her off your feet.

2. Give dem hot hot !! No time to tolerate nonsense this 2019.

32. Happy weather Day. It is good if it rains but doorty full everywhere in this Lagos including bad roads. It is well again ooo

How are you guys. Hope you all slept well or you allowed sleep to run away because of life challenges. Don't worry it is well if only you keep trusting God Almighty.

Time to drink small tea.

Learn to love by fire by force because that is what God wants for us.

Love you all again and again

33. Yagol lolah Mariyanga Rih yeh,

Yagol lolah Mariyeh

Amin

Who was at the NEW MOON service?

Iyanu ma sele,
    God will bless the works of our hands,
    He'll have mercy on us

Good morning

1. Are you advertising your church or your products???

2. It was wonderful, praise to Jehovah . how is it your biz what she's advertising? Is it your church or biz? how does that stop you from buying from her? Be there monitoring comments don't go write your own

34. Good morning my blog family...how are we?
    Thank God for a wonderful night rest and a beautiful cool morning.

Pls, mothers in the house, whAt else can I ffeed my 6 month+ old baby? She doesn't like pap anymore. She wants to be taking only breastmilk and it can never be enough for her. Biko help oo.

Stella u have to get them Bambinos gifts cos I know they will excel.

Sandy Yo my sweet sis..hope u are doing great?
    Olori dear...I keep thanking God for you cos I know your miracle is already at your doorstep.

God bless our day.

1. Try Frisogold rice cereal (my kids loved it Eeh), nutriben, nutribom, cerelac, etc. You can give her mashed potato and fish, kids love it

2. 6 months?

Cerelac
      Soft amala and souo
      Mashed boiled yam
      Pureed carrots
      Beverage eg milo

Or am I wrong?

3. Soft swallow with okro or ewedu put boneless fish in the soup.
      Mashed potatoes and fish
      Beans and fish
      Fish alone etc

4. Thanks so much Mhiz A♥♥♥
      Yes I know, I can feel it
      The hallelujah challenge is soul inspiring

5. If you eat well and healthy, breast milk is just as good enough for your cutie.

I breastfed my boy with only breast milk for nine months and you needed to see how big and grown he was with just only breast milk. I later added fruit cream to the breast milk until his first birthday; before I started giving him his veggies, fish, meats and fruits.

You can continue with the breastfeeding or you can start preparing veggies with fish or meat for her(make sure the well cooked food is well blended)

Just take it easy on yourself... Wishing you strength and courage.

6. Mrs A not everybody have the energy to do 6 months exclusive. It can be draining and some babies dont get satisfied with just breast milk at 5-6 months

7. Thank you so much dears, I really appreciate. Let me go and get cerelac and fish and try and see what happens.

35. Good Morning BVS. Its a rainy Friday morning here in the city of Lagos. Its good to reward your kids when they do well in order for them to continue to put in their best.You can allow them decide and pick gift for themselves.

36. Good morning everyone
    please someone help me oh!!
    I woke up to prepare my kids for school and I was feeling sleepy and bloated, I took a bag of green tea and Lipton black tea each, seeped and drank. Since then, my tummy has been turnionown πŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜•πŸ˜•, I can't even get up now, I've been lying down stomach flat on the bed. Is the combo bad? I don't know why I listened to the voice of my village people and drank green and black tea combo or is something else wrong with me? Someone please help me out with home made remedy to stop this ache I feel in my tummy πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

1. Were you pregnant before taking? Take plenty milk, it will help you purge and you will feel better.

2. @ anon, I'm not pregnant oh. Did you just say milk? Lemme drink it sharp sharp

3. I think it is not safe mixing green and black tea together! It might not affect some people but, it sure doesn't end well for some.

Just take a cup of water and warm milk and it will calm your abdomen.

πŸ˜˜πŸ€—πŸ€—

4. thanks @ MS A, I've taken the milk already, lemme see how it goes. I won't even try the combo again

37. Awwwwwww Stella. May the soul of your mother-in-law continue to rest in peace.

38. If you (and a group of others) are invited to a restaurant to celebrate a birthday, who should pay? You or the celebrant? The celebrant has invited people to have dinner with her, you didn't ask to be invited and you are broke. So should you pay for what you eat? Is it polite to expect the celebrant, since she organized it, to pay? What are your thoughts?..

Also since you have no money, is uy better to stay home and decline the invite? How can you decline?

1. Hmmmm.
      Quick tip: Whenever you step out, either alone or to see anyone, always Always take some cash with you.. Or your atm card at the very least.
      It's a sure confidence booster trust me!

Personally, if i don't have cash on me, no matter how little, i never go anywhere.

2. Of course the celebrant will be the one to pay na. Some questions sef

3. Always go out with your own money when invited to a restaurant, bar or fast food to avoid stories that touches irrespective of the occasion.

4. Are you a learner? See qweshion

5. Shooter, that's what you would think..
      You never jam🀣🀣🀣

6. The celebrant is supposed to pay for all, but you can decide to assist.

Make sure you go with a present πŸ“¦.

7. For her to have invited you guys it means she got the bills sorted out

8. I remembered when my class met invited us to her birthday party... about one hour to the party, we no see drink infact there’s nothing to munch on... she didn’t provide anything... we just gather money amongst ourselves to get drinks.. she con come later dey thank us for coming to her birthday.. I was just like WOW.. so anon if u no get money Abeg stay ur house, what if we didn’t have money that day that’s how we would have gone for party and left without nothing... just tell the person one or two things came up hence u couldn’t make it....

9. It is expected for the celebrant to pay in my opinion but here in the UK the few parties i have attended, at the end of the day everyone paid their share but when i did mine (my husband hosted a surprise birthday party in a restaurant for my 25th - he paid the bill of all my friends that attended) . So if you cant afford just sit at home . Just say "thanks for the invite unfortunately i wont be able to attend"

39. Good morning wonderful BVS and Stellakoko. Have a blissful day.

40. Whoever came first got the drumstick of a chicken when I was a kid.

41. Too blessed to curse8 February 2019 at 08:16

So I helped someone to do some stuffs on her phone yesterday,I needed to check her gallery for things I munched
    My eyes saw my nose. I kept thinking what she was doing with all those nude pictures, Different colors and sizes of penis pictures,Married woman for that matter.

42. slept late last night, so tired to get up now even d cold wealther no dey help matter. abeg make I sleep small before I go shop.
    Stella, nah April school dey collect report card here

una goodmorning

43. Thanks to the Angel who gifted me the huge amount through madam Stellz,i really do appreciate your kindness towards A total stranger like me..

God bless you and your endeavour always,and thanks SDK for this platform..

Good Morning Everyone..

@MARTINS ABOY

1. Enjoy Martins. Thanks to the giver

2. Marrins can I be your manager?

3. Congrat bro and more blessings to the angel and SDK.

4. Congratulations Martins ,you deserve it.

5. You are so humble keep it up...congrats

6. You deserve every good thing that comes your way. You have a good heart. Congratulations!

7. You sure deserve it martins.. u r a life saver on this blog

8. Congratulations Martin. You sure deserve it. You are indeed one with a difference.

44. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

45. Good morning beeveeleonsπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

46. Good morning love!
    Have a lovely day...

47. Marriage is really overated. You marry your friend but at the long run he changes into something else. Whatever happened to 'A man must leave his father and mother and cling to his wife and they shall become one?'
    I'm considering taking a walk with my kids. I will make up my mind soonest.

1. Most men are still babies, they are still sucking and tied to their mother's apron

2. Marriage is not overrated!
      Marriage is a beautiful and unique union.

Having issues in your marriage which is mostly caused by the both parties involved due to their selfish interests, does not make marriage less of what God created it to be.

3. Thanks Ms.A for that. Exactly what I keep telling people.

4. MizA, u are right. That a marriage failed doesn't make the institution overrated. Let's all make a conscious effort to make our marriages work but if it proves irredeemable, then take a walk and still keep an open mind.

48. Dede Ugonna oya oo, you've been asked to mobilize your fellow students and return to classes. 😎
    In other news, where are all the Ebukas, it's been a while. Lol
    Good morning fellas.. Stella ochiliozua anam ekene gi

49. Let me go anonymous on this.
    Ken Eric marriage has hit Olumo Rock. His wondering cucumba is still nodding for aunty Rechael and madam of the house couldn't just take it anymore

50. So i am officially back to being jobless .there is no point hanging in a job that has plans to use me as a rag and still not pay me a salary but collect commision only on each 1 I sell with me still taking transport from the commission. Abeg,my spirit no carry the product again sef. I no fit speak English. I will just continue with my life and pray for another job. I gave testimony in December concerning this job on the blog, but God knows best. In grateful God. I thank you for your kindness.

1. Any job that pay commission is as good as working your self out for free. Sorry dear.

2. Hang in there,something good is coming.

3. EST designs,exactly.Thank you @omeh I am optimistic.

51. Gud morning bvs, please how is Kaduna state compared to portharcourt boo just got a job there, and I might join him soon. Bv castle, olori, justified mom any idea?

1. Madam, Olori is in Lagos. Castle in Abuja and Jostified mum in Jos. Some parts of kaduna is peaceful, I know because my aunt lives there with her family, gaskia.

52. Good morning Martins. Please I need your help with something. How can someone's phone be hacked. I had an agreement with someone on something we are doing together but it seems the person wants to take me for a fool. I need some kind of proof to take the necessary steps. Please how can I go about it? Thank you.

Good morning everyone. May God bless us all

1. Choi...see strategy. Just say u want to hack into your husband's phone. Ikwakwakwakwqk. Martins no dey do kind job.

53. Good morning everyone.

So i'm in a mini dilemma.

An aunt in the US sent some stuffs to i & the kids for Christmas but i'm yet to pick them up cos hubby no approve. I wanna go ahead & pick them up today then leave them at my office. Somehow, Oga suspected i wanted to do something today cos he strictly warned me against collecting anything from my aunts. I don't wanna offend my aunts & i wouldn't wanna go against hubby: please what should i do?
    And these gifts are things we need at home o..... please help a sister.
    Lemme go anonymous.

1. Why does your hubby not want you to collect the gift? Is your aunt fetish? Can she harm you and your family? If yes then follow your hubby's advise

2. Why will your husband be against such? Dem quarrel before?

3. Why is your husband against your aunt sending you things from the US?

4. Big Mummy US (like we call her cos she's lived there since she was 21 &now she's close to 60) is neither fetish nor looking to harm me. She sends cash usually & hubby has never been against that. he's NEVER had any altercation with them so i sincerely don't understand why he is against it. One thing though, the man too dey 'suspect' people. He's always skeptical about collecting gifts from people, and when he's coerced into doing so, he either prays over it before using it or throws them away unopened. He's tooooooooooo melancholic for my liking, always perceiving evil when there is none. And when i counter it, he says i'm too 'un-spiritual' for his liking, hehehehehehe.
      My aunt here in Lagos (the one who collected the gifts for me) is yet to tell me what they are but she says she'll need to get a cab to help me convey them to the office as they're too heavy for me to carry on my own.
      me i want to collect it o & leave it here at work. If i need any of them at home, i'll just pretend i bought them. Abi!

5. So i decided not to go anonymous again jare. he read the first post & knew i was the one who sent it cos he called me instantly, hehehehehehe!

6. Madam go and collect your gift, leave it in the office or a friends place .Don't talk about the issue again , after 3 months bring some things out and claim you bought it . Continue that way till the item finish.

7. Be deceiving yourself @Ron. Na today? You made a mistake by using ur real ID when you were responding. That one was one minute before your confession. So in one minute, he called, you talked, typed and sent. Yinmu.

8. I dislike people that act too spiritual. Abeg collect your gift and keep it in the office.Most of these people will always blame people for whatever negative situation that comes their way.

9. Then hubby already knows wat hu planned doing since he has decoded u. Why not sit him down and have a good discussion on why he doesn't want u to collect the gifts. There's some Sense in nonsense you know?

10. Since he reads this blog, I think you should listen to him on this occasion. The gifts may be harmless but oga wants to exercise his authority and test your obedience. Plus he may feel that your family may not respect him as a man if dey too dey give una free gifts.
      Oga, from what I understand, the bible said we will handle serpents and they will not harm us. He who is in you is greater than any fetish inside the gifts. If you really need the things, relax, pray over them accept and enjoy.

54. Good morning bvs. TGIF
    May our day be great

55. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

56. Results are usually collected at the end of each term. As a kid, my dad buys us gifts if our position is between 1st and 3rd. My elder brother and sister usually takes 1st or 2nd position and gets gift while I don't take any. My dad had to introduce gifts for scoring above 80 in maths so I would get a gift. Thinking back now, I know he did it so I won't feel bad and I really do appreciate it.

1. Lol,wise man. Some others would make the other child feel useless. God bless all the good parents out there

57. Thank God its Friyaaay!! Jumaat mubarak fellaz... Have a wonderful weekend

58. I am pregnant and in my first trimester. I always feel bloated and I am beginning to stool nothing seems to stay down except rice and if I eat beans then I will look like a balloon all through the day.

1. Just go with d flow, eat what your body accepts and leave the rest for now. The first trimester is usually the trickest.

Just make sure u always take fruits and veggies and your routine drugs religiously.

By your second trimester, u will boune cback to normal.

59. Good morning. Thanks to the anon whose recommended sebamed for me the other day, I appreciate. Stella, the term ends late march or early April here and that's when results are collected. I like your Bambinos... KissesπŸ’‹

1. I am the anonymous You are most welcome.

2. Please where can I get the sebamed and how much is it? I have really looked for that soap tire. The dermatologist recommended it for my baby's sensitive skin.

60. The level of winchiness in my boss is something else.

Heavy downpour today and u expect that I will chook my head under the rain and start coming to work on top how much that u are paying. Mtsheew

We got to work less than one hour late, even before the start of lessons and this woman had the guts to be asking us lie lie questions. Rubbish

1. If not dat i ve seen ur pics here,i would ve called u a kid. Nne abeg act ur age 4 once na. Ur boss u are calling winch? Ur case is serious than what i initially thought.

2. Some bosses would have a special place in hell. Stella please do a post on bosses and office drama/office gossip gone wrong. I'm sure so many people have things to say.

3. Since you've seen my pics, why don't u come and carry cane and flog me. Ode oshi.

If u have a boss like mine, winsh will be the smallest word u can use to describe her. Oloribuku somebody. Your case will be way worse than anyone thinks

4. Is this the attitude you wan carry relocate to the abroad? Wait until it snows heavily and you still have to report on time to work. Lateness is rarely tolerated in a professional setting over here and that is why some Nigerians never last in their jobs.

61. Goodmorning all. May the soul of your mother-in-law continue to rest in peace @Stella .

I remember back then when I still know book before boys start dey distract me, I dey carry first steadily for primary school and as soon as I reach house, it's either they kill big fowl for me or my papa go carry me go market get me nice shoulder pat coat and also sew all these oshelege designs for meπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I go come nack am with correct hat and balance socks for leg ,You fit even confuse me as Queen Elizabeth.πŸ˜†This made me to always prepare well for the next examination.. Stella you gat give them Bambinos big treat if them do well o,Such rewards encourage kids to do better. 😊

62. Good morning all,
    Stella love me love ur boys oooooooo
    Pls get them enough goodies you can't escape it lol.....

63. Good morning. The rain this morning is something else, I'm still on my bed though I was to travel today, only for my aunt to call my mum this morning around 4:30 to ask if i was home and what my plans for today was, my mum told I her I was supposed to be traveling and she said she had a dream that my enemy was involved in an accident and died. She gave me some scriptures to pray with all through today so I'll just sleep, pray, cook, sleep some more and pray.

64. chidera aju mbaise, u might not remember me but I pray for u everyday.God bless u.I and my colleague ordered for aju last year.u were so nice to us and u monitored d delivery.it is with praise to God I tell u that we are both pregnant.my colleague only wanted to shed some fat but I took mine to help with my ovulation.after 3 yes of trying!!.God is good.I urge ladies TTC to try this wonderful herb instead of wasting huge amount for chemical drugs dat don't work.

65. Good morning people. Stella may the soul of your MIL rest in peace. To everyone celebrating, I say congratulations. To anyone mourning. May God give you the strength to carry on. To anyone going through one phase of life or another. Keep your hopes alive. There is a God in heaven that watches over the affairs of men.

66. Good morning my people! Stella I remember growing up my childhood was fun. My father bought me a BMX bike when I came 3rd position in class. My father was very strict on us having good grades in school. My mother always cooked full chicken and fried yam for anyone that takes 1st position in class. My sis was always taking first in class,chai come and see us begging for bits and pieces of chicken from her. I also buy gifts for my son when he has good grades last time he asked for a wrist watch and I got it for him. He makes me proud all the time. Children are indeed gifts from God!

67. I wish I could be alone in my own world, I'm tired of all these distrust and wrong allegations, hatred from in laws.

68. May her soul rest in peace...chai! Stella your bambinos have your mumu πŸ˜‚buttonπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚they already know and planned what they want inreturn for their success.

69. Good morning all. RIP to your mother -in-law Stella. Rainy day over here in Lagos. Drinking tea and feeling all warmed up to my toes. i don't know why this my male colleague in this office is giving me this type of looks this early cold morning.Hmmmmmm!.Oluwa please bless my hard work today. Have a lovely day everyone.

70. May her gentle soul continue to rest in peace. I can remember the post you made about your MIL's demise and how one of your Bambinos said he will finally get to wear his expensive tuxedo abi suit. Lol

71. I need a lawyer urgently to file a complaint against stanbicibtc. They put a wrong name against my BVN. I have been chasing them up and about they have refuse to be responsible. Now I need to make it legal.