Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: High Priest Reveals Why Witches Are Not Killed In Edo State

Thursday, February 07, 2019

High Priest Reveals Why Witches Are Not Killed In Edo State

A high chief in Edo state, Chief David Edebiri who is the Esogban of Benin Kingdom and the Odionwere (Head) of witches and wizards in Edo state, has given reasons witches and wizards in Benin kingdom are not killed.

Edebiri, while addressing members of African Bar Association on certain aspects of Benin culture on Wednesday at his residence, said that any witch or wizard that confesses in the Benin kingdom, is not killed but with uttermost respect, is made ineffective, the Nation reports.

He added that such person is rehabilitated back into the society after undergoing certain processes.

Edebiri explained that the powers to deal with witches and wizards in the kingdom was given to him by the Oba of Benin.

“Witches and wizards are my subjects. We deal with them in a decent way. There is no magical process in it.

“Once anybody confessed to be a witch, we send them to a home and a Chief is given the powers to disposes them.

“We take them through certain processes and they will become ineffective. They will go back to the society better persons,” he said.

From Daily Post

72 comments:

1. Kidjo, Modella and Miss aproke get in here and explain better.

2. Hahahaha Stella you are wicked. See how you made me wake my baby?? 🀣🀣🀣🀣, what sort of picture is this?

2. In other words, they are no better persons in university of Hogwarts, benin.

3. Hahahaha kidjo is that you with Afro hair OMG

1. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I wonder where Stella got this my swaggalicious pic fromπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… una dey feel my swag there

2. Hahahah πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜. You sef...

3. Kidjoo

I love you scarra joor

4. Interesting topic

5. My problem with all these azen, they will not use their powers to pursue Buhari from there..

1. stop sounding stupid please.you bring politics into everything. so when edo witch use their power to pursue buhari,what then happens when daura wizard retaliates back? use your sense.

2. B10, na Aproko queen or that anon you dey insult? Talk Make we give you back to back now now

3. Anon 12:39, so Daura have wizards?😁😁😁😁😁 are you their leader? I forgot politics is your surname, I won't mention it again OKOBO

6. Replies
    1. LMAO 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
      Same thoughts I had when I opened this post

2. my sister, it's me oπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I just newly chop witch there,I never fresh that time.😁😁

7. That picture up there looks like Kidjo.

Lemme goan continue reading.

8. He's the head of winshes and wizards and same time makes them ineffective??
    That's a contradictory statement.

1. lemme explain what he meant.

Once a witch has been caught and exposed at "Ahavboka"... they can't do any harm in the society again because they re made to take an oath not to destroy with their powers again..(ineffective)..
      Ahavboka is a place where people who are suspected of being witches re taken to for certain rites, it's those rites that determine if they are free of witchcraft or not. After the oath taking,the exposed witches re taken to the palace for rehabilitation purposes (how to use their witchcraft for positive things) .

2. oh dear, my second comment.didn't make it.

him being the head of witches, he's able to checkmate their activities as they are his subordinates. Meaning he's more powerful than they re. there are good and bad witches, maybe he's the good oneπŸ˜‰

3. Some years ago, the ones that confess they are witches will be taken to the square or palace as the case may be and flogged with plaintain or banana leaves cos I know they fear it like tomorrow no dey. The way they scream when they sight the leaves alone eh, you sef go confuse. Especially those who confess to “killing” people or taking the lives of their kids or grandkids. There is this woman that has been staying with her daughter in BeninCity for ages because she was banished from her village. She confessed to donating two of her kids ( male and female ) to their kingdom. The confession came out only because she go talk for where they were punishing a witch saying they should flog the woman very well that they rendered her two kids useless. The victim turned and looked at her and said she shouldn’t be talking oh, that was she not the one that brought them to the coven. Na so them descend on the victim and the accuser. The village of the accuser hereby banished her cos the kids sef are useless beyond measure. Those days in Benin were very scary mehn. They seemed to be everywhere. If you have some elderly women in your compound and you start to form levels maybe after you must have been greeting them before and decide to stop, ngwa go to bed and wake up and see if your skin will remain the same. Scratches all over your body.

Then if you see any wounded cat on the road or anywhere, people will be waiting patiently to see if any “iyΓ©” will be become crippled around the area. Believing they must have gone on a mission and while transformed, motor fit don crush their legs which will manifest in their real form. Lol

4. Shyla really? Lmaoooo!

Kidjo that una state must be a very interesting place.

9. Okay ooooo. walking out of post

#Queen Vee

10. See kidjo looking fly.

11. Kidjo is that you on the broom feeling fly☻☻☻

1. you better patronise my broomstick so you too will look fly like meπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

12. Wait, he's the head of witches yeah, meaning he's a wizard so he's saying they do not kill any member that decides s/he doesn't want to be a witch anymore but they rehabilitate them? Wow what a considerate coven of witches they are. Like oi you don't wanna be with us again? It's OK bro just do you, we can even help you get rid if your magic, life is good...

13. Kidjo πŸ—£️πŸ—£️πŸ—£️πŸ—£️πŸ—£️πŸ—£️πŸ—£️πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

14. Lolz, Stella this your pictures nawa!

15. Lolz, Stella this your pictures nawa!

16. OMG πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Stella where did you get that pic from? This woman is something else hahahahahahaha.

17. There is a scene in the "Grimm" that depicts what he explained. Folks.. These things are real, we all need to keep praying for God's protection.

18. What are the witches adding to the state?just destroying lives...
    That pix thouπŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜€is that kidjo?

19. Kidjo is that you up thereπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

LEPπŸ˜›

20. lols, this is really funny.

Stella the picture though. so correct. hahhahhah

21. What are they gaining with their wicth craft? What are they doing for the state..?only to destroy lives..
    That lady looks like kidjoπŸ˜€πŸ˜πŸ˜‚and her airline

1. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… that's EdoAirline international and I'm the pilotπŸ˜†πŸ˜† welcome on board my craftπŸ˜‹

22. Replies
    1. I know say to fly dey hungry you. chill..... night never reach

2. Yes. e dey hungry me. oya kill yourself!

23. Upon all their witchcraft,They still wallow in poverty.So to what ends?

24. Oh!ok white Witch is Taking.. Iya boys bikothat ya Pic is Scarry o..

25. Even after witch confession
    She can start another group elsewhere
    It depends on his power

1. no she can't. After confession is like being counted during census(you've been marked and can't do anything)

2. Oya let test power

26. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaa sdk where did u get dat pic from na? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚Abeg u people should leave us and our fly joor, we like it like dat 😝😝😝😝

27. Stella which kind picture be this naπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€¦‍♀️

28. Stella this your story pic na wah 😩😬😲

29. This is the post of the day. That photo alone na die! Choi!! Stellz is mischievous sombori aswe.

Photo Credit: Kidjoleena
    LMAO!

1. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
      abeg photo credit na Stella o, I nor know where she get this pic of a slay witch from. .see as the witch sidon for the broom with swagπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

2. Love details
      Thanks