Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History

Monday, February 11, 2019

Nigerian History

The man whom "Port-Harcourt" was named after, Lord Lewis Vernon Harcourt was an alleged rapist and paedophile. After being faced with public condemnation, Lewis Harcourt committed suicide at his London home on February 24, 1922.

from Nigerian facts on twitter

28 comments:

1. So why did we adopt and immortalise a rapist and a pedophile? We no see Martin Luther or any other person adopt and immortalise abi?

2. After watching "HARLOTS' on netflix, i can't disagree!

2. I need to read how it related to Portharcourt

1. Did you even read the post at all????????

3. No Peace for the wicked. Now you can see and understand where Nigerian problems originated from.

1. I totally understand.

2. No wonder!!! I seeeeee..O ti ye wa.

3. How is that a Nigeria Problem?. Is Port-Harcourt Now equivalent to Nigeria? Abeg shift

4. 13:18 so the people in Rivers state aren't Nigerians? Oh I forgot they are Biafrans. You reason from your anus if I guess right.

4. Hmmmm and that state is know for lots of vice..hmmmmm

5. Hope thats not why the state has had so many problems with violence and all sort of things

6. That is why port Harcourt turned Sodom and Gomorrah

7. Is good he committed Suicide Harcourt the bloody Rapist...

8. BlackBerry na dis thing dey worry you. Everything is sex sex sex

9. Imagine the human being my state capital was named after?
    God forbid bad tin!

10. No wonder port Harcourt girls dey fuck upandan...and their boys they kill upandan.

11. What about Mr. Rivers? Was he innocent? Give us his gist.