Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NLC Refers To FG School Feeding Programme As A Waste Of Funds And Ask That It Be Stopped!

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

NLC Refers To FG School Feeding Programme As A Waste Of Funds And Ask That It Be Stopped!

The Niger state chapter of the Nigeria Labour Congress ( NLC ) has described the Federal government school feeding programme as a corrupt and wasteful venture calling for its stop.

The Niger state Chairman of NLC, Comrade Yahaya Ndako Idris made the call while speaking at “a solemn Assembly” organised by the Niger state wing of the Nigeria Union of Teachers on Monday.

According to him, that the money spent on the school feeding programme can be used for other educational programmes that would be beneficial to the school children.
He said that N9 million claimed to have been spent monthly by the federal government could have been used for renovation of many schools that are already in dilapidated states.

” The federal government should immediately stop the school feeding programme, it is total corruption, they should use the money for other programmes, they commit the money to the renovation of schools.
” We agree today that the federal government should stop school feeding everybody feeds his child before taking them to school.”

Commending the NUT for organising the “solemn assembly”, Idris said it is important for everything to be put in the hands of God as God is the only one who can settle the challenges bedevilling the nation.
The nation

35 comments:

1. Truly a sham and scam from people promising us next level. This time around it will be bloody and I doubt if those supporting them to continue this wickedness will escape the burnt of it when it start burning.

1. It's not your fault because you balance in your small hole and eat 3 square meal with a problem 😎😎😎😎

2. Lady bug I will call Tenth for you ooh if you disturb me here again lolzzzz.

3. Boy, the proof of bad government and leadership in education during your secondary school and Polytechnic days is very obvious in your sentences and linguistic deficiencies. That is why we won’t vote in people who have no concern with how to make our education system go forward.

4. So the budget for school children is 9 million naira whereas the President alone has 98 million naira as the budget for his meals asides refreshments o! Then someone somewhere will say he is fighting corruption. Indeed!

5. Anon, you put your brain for inside your yansh? 9 Million per month for a school. Not all over where the feeding project is taking place. Then the budget for Aso Rock feeding is for a year. And this is not only the president. It is for Aso Rock. Think of when guests from abroad come, professional services among other things. Don’t be too myopic.

6. Anon 09:33 Na you put your brain inside anus. The budget for the President is different from the budget for ASO Rock. And so what if the budget per monnth per school is 9 million? That still does not explain or excuse why the President should use 98 million naira per year to eat while an entire school uses about the same amount to feed for 11 months. You that you are talking how much does your family spend on eating per year? Abeg shift!

7. Buhari/ APC are a complete scam !!!!!

2. I have not seen the eating in Lagos or is it only in the north that they feed them.

They will be giving them food like people going for sacrifice in the village

1. How would you see when you sit down your small cubicle with your tea 😎😎😎😎

1. No be only big time, it's low time 😎😎😎

2. Madam Stella, this NHGSFP is a big SCAM! Especially in Niger State. They gathered graduates on the 3rd of December to sign contracts, submit their documents and told them they will resume in January. This is February, yet no resumption! They were asked to submit their account details that the work is about to start 4 weeks ago but my sister is still in the house. I am sure they used them to cover massive embezzlement going on in the program because they now have the paper work. This whole thing is so painful! While mess with people like these?

4. Yes it is true o. Some children go to school 9.55am to go and eat and once it is 10.30am after break time, they go back home to hulk for their parents. The Hausas in kaduna believe the food is just meant to help the less privileged not to encourage them to go to school. Honestly it’s a scam it should be stopped. L live in kaduna so I know about it very well.

5. #9million monthly for feeding? O wu anu agu ka e ji esi the nri?
    This government eh... tufiakwa.

1. Na you sabi, they've block all avenues for thieves, so l n imagine how angry you are😎😎😎😎😎

6. They are using the programme to just steal more.

7. The idea of feeding pupils in schools shouldn't be seen as wasteful as it helps children from poor homes.

The amount that is said to be spent monthly is what needs to be reviewed

There's no assurance the money will be used for renovations if the feeding is stopped.

1. Have you seen the nonsense been giving to them in the name of food? Even at that, why limited to the northern states? Are other states not part of the scheme?

2. When you are emotionally clouded and ethnically bigoted, you will be unable to see or know the states where the feeding programme is happening. But because your mind is only fixed on insulting and criticizing a particular region, you won’t be able to clear your blindness. The next thing we will hear is another false claim that Amina Zakari is the Chairman of Electoral operations and Logistics. Just to shield away their brother Prof Okechukwu Ibeanu from the failure and incompetence of deploying his responsibilities and duties.

8. NLC,abeg u in d name of God to allow school children eat their share of the national cake in peace. Pls concentrate on serious matters.

9. Re u Just waking up??talkless cosbl atikulated will stop all those bullshit

10. Another bomb from heartless fellows... Just bcx u eat 3 times a day doesn't mean others does. Some people have no idea on where to get their breakfast now talk more of lunch. That feeding program have gone a long way to curb hunger in some children.... Greedy folks....mtcheeew

1. And it has also enriched the people in charge. Don't you think so? Wasn't it in this government Babachir Lawal embezzled money meant for IDP programme?

2. Are you minding those ones, yet still of them come here to beg😎😎😎

3. If buhari has done what he out to do in the past 4years, FG does not need to feed school children !!!!!! If I come to school to pick my children, and I am told my child or children where feed in school, that school has a lot of explanation to do because I take adequate care of my children!!!!

11. I have been saying it na. It doesn't make any sense. Because, the pupils being fed everyday don't even have chairs in their classrooms. why don't they use that money they are wasting to provide chairs and make the environment conducive for learning!

12. #9Million on monthly feeding alone? that's huge 🙄🤐

13. Even the idiot noisemaker, an excuse of a man who keeps looking for giveaways on this blog will jump all over comments to display his foolishness....
    School feeding has kept poor school children in schools. If you are against this.... then, you are beyond help!

14. The feeding program is not going on in all States of d federation yet #9m is spent,if it goes on in all d states, how much will now be spent monthly ?