Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pregnant Without Fornication Or Adultery And The Reaction Of The Church...

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Pregnant Without Fornication Or Adultery And The Reaction Of The Church...

You will either be for or against or maybe in between...............................

A Christian sister got pregnant and the Church decided to discipline her since she was not married. 

When the elders of the Church met and interviewed her, she told them that she has stayed and remained in the Church for several years and no one is marrying her and she is getting to and approaching the age of menopause where she can't get pregnant even if married.

So after reading some Christian medical journals on this issues, she decided and did artificial insemination since she too wants a child. She tendered both the medical journals and the medical documents that showed that she has done the artificial insemination from a reputable hospital.

The Sister is pregnant without committing fornication nor adultery with any man.

*NOW, COULD THIS BE A SIN?*

Please Kindly give your reasons for your answer and if possible back it with Scripture, so that we can learn. You may wish to send to your Christian friends and see their position on the matter.

*What's your position? Let's discuss. 
#copied

44 comments:

1. Don't confuse science with muebgesuebge....

2. I best believe the Ominiscience sees this as nothing. It isn't a sin. God who gave scientists and doctors the knowledge and ability to perform such wonder doesn't consider it a sin. He works in diverse and miraculous ways. Gods ways aint man's way...same as his thinking.

1. Jesus was conceived neither by F nor A. So it was practically a spiritual Artificial insegmation . I heard Catholics consider it a sin

3. all consented conception is allowed and as long as the carrier is happy to progress with her pregnancy, then i do not believe she is answerable to any body.
    You go check now see say these church "elders", awon Pharisees and saddists get plenty outside shildren, but to continue to keep up appearances, will be publicly condemning acts that they secretly subscribe to

4. Why would anyone subject herself to a 'body' whose hidden sins will make the Devil shudder? These Church elders commit every sin thinkable in secret but are still the ones to sit in judgement over other members. Na una wey dey go those kain churches I blame.

5. Mary in the bible was spiritually inseminated too.

Its only in Nigeria, pastors know mire than God. They so carry religion on top head like wetin i know not.

6. This is no sin..she only took advantage of technology...I got pregnant in my first year in the uni by boyfriend just rubbing his penis on my vjay. I didn't want sex and he was gonna 'die' so I allowed him do that. I was the pregnant virgin.

1. We are talking about artificial insemination and u are talking about man made insemination abi na fuckery. lmaooooo

2. your own na big sin. You no dey chop python meat, but u dey use teeth share am for children

3. Penis on your vjay (jay) is FORNICATION.
      Nobody "dies" for not fornicating.
      You were the pregnant experimentally fornicating virgin.

4. Lol @ anon 13:42. I don learn another one today hehehehe

5. Anon 13:18 just reminded me of something that happened while I was in secondary school.

My friend allowed her boyfriend to have sex with her because the guy said if he doesn't do it, that his balls will be too heavy and he will start experiencing severe menstrual pains. My friend said she pitied him because she knows how painful menstrual pain can be. I was so pissed ehn, I told her that she must show me the guy when we go back home for midterm break.

I confronted the guy when we got home for midterm break and the guy was still saying it oh....that he experiences menstrual pain,bla bla bla.
      God forbid! Some guys can manufacture lie sha, just because of sex.

7. As far as I’m concerned nobody in this world has the right to say someone else is committing sin, everybody is committing sin be it pastors, fathers, monks, imams etc.. they’re doing their own evil that u just don’t know about. So it’s a reach for another human being to castigate the other to the extent of saying don’t procreate cos it’s a sin. This question is non of my business, God himself should be the one to call out sins not us.

8. . . . Knowledge shall increase Daniel 12:4
    Submit your bodies as instrument of righteousness Romans 6:3

This lady has submitted her body as instrument of righteousness; raising a godly child. She made use of the increase in medical knowledge. She did not commit adultery/fornication which the Lord says is idolatry and admonished us to flee.
    She did not commit any sin from the scriptures we know. If you know any other let us know too.

The only thing is that to fulfill all righteousness, she ought to have perhaps informed the women leaders in her congregation of her intentions and taking a leave from any church "work" to avoid the younger ladies making mistakes.

1. @G n M
      It is not difficult to read your bible on your phone.
      Instead of living in social media. Just three chapters a day
      and you will finish the new testament in less than 4 months and
      the entire bible in a year. I still read a chapter everyday.

2. ANG abeg i wasn't talking to you. Abeg continue to dey mind ur business o.

3. What does ANG stand for pls?

4. This goodness and mercy can like to fool herself sha.
      Slay you no fit, broke you be yet you cant decide to make yourself productive

9. We have discussed this exact same story before. Nonetheless, i don't see anything wrong in wanting to have kids when unmarried.

Despite our overly religious dispensation, we are plagued by so much evil. If the church has a problem with her decision she should switch to another. Anyone who cannot comprehend the simplesr human desire is not worthy to pass judgement over anyone.

10. Although it defeats the aim of holy matrimony as it will make others want to neglect it;but no matter how we want to look at it,its sole purpose is procreation.

I won't fault her for towing that path,as she won't also be enjoying one of the benefits of marriage which is companionship.Having a child give her succour at her prime isn't bad.

Science I want to believe is God's own way of making living easy for us and has given us laudable solutions even tho it's greatly misused.

Her life,her decisions and since it hurts noone,shouldnt be an issue.

No one should play God biko....

11. The way churches act God among brethren eeehhhh baffles me,Especially assembly of God church Mmmm even your parents will partake of your punishment.Ran away from that church as a teenager because I saw people that are too emotional,everything them go cry...from opening prayer to praise and worship to preaching hian yet the poor remains poor there and the rich everly rich.
    At this age,before I yield to any advice, you must show me in the bible.

12. Till the judgment day,nobody can say.

13. The reality is, the bible did not say anything about artificial insemination because it is a relatively new technology but I do know that to conceive is on it's own a miracle.

God gave us the intelligence and science of IVF/Artificial Insemination. Science will be putting the physical elements together but GOD will be giving the baby spirit and life, protecting him/her through conception and birth and that is a Miracle.

So, NO, it is not a sin.

14. Who am I to judge her?
    I know a lady in one church(a dedicated worker in the church) who is advanced in age, no husband. This lady is doing well financially, she adopted a baby of one month old (can't remember the exact age).She did naming ceremony and also dedication and invited everyone in the church. This was four years ago.
    So, for this lady,there are many churches out there, it is not a must for her to be a member there.
    Let God be the judge.

15. Interesting, I'll read comments.

16. She owes no one any explanation

17. How can IVF be a sin? and why should we be looking for scriptures to back up medical breakthroughs?
    I've seen people who castigate this, because they were fortunate to get married when they wanted and then pop out babies immediately they got married and it annoys the heck out of me.
    Morally righteous and sanctimonious men and women who think because they "seem" to have it all God loves them specially so therefore they have a special seat to administer judgement on seemingly ones who aren't so "blessed" No one has it all and because some needs seem more obvious than others doesn't mean that they are not right with God.

18. Artificial insemination is a relatively novel issue in christianity, I'm not aware of any Bible quotation that can be cited as an absolute authority on the matter. Perhaps our Bible scholars can educate us.

In the instant case, the issue of fornication or adultery being a sin isn't necessarily about conception, rather it is the sexual intercourse that makes the act sinful. The Lady didn't commit any sexual sin, so the issue of fornication or adultery doesn't apply here. But trust our "brethren", they will definitely find a way to classify her actions as "sinful". I know some churches frown at artificial insemination even between married couples, I guess they wouldn't be too forgiving with a single lady.

Personally, I applaud her courage. I'll rather a single Lady adopt or be artificially inseminated, if financially buoyant enough, than go get knocked up by a married man for fear that her " biological clock" is ticking away.

But isn't life full of ironies and curve balls? Someone once said if you want to make God laugh, tell Him your plans. You grow up all wide-eyed, having a detailed plan how your life should be but you are soon jolted by the harsh reality that in life, things don't always turn out the way you planned. I'm sure most young ladies dream of being married to Mr wonderful before they reach 25 years. Then have beautiful babies, twins perhaps, and be done with child bearing before they clock 30...Alas! You have to make do with the hand you were dealt.

1. You are so right. I'm a perfect example. Everything was going on so well. School was over, service over, a good job, wedding introduction and everything went kaboom. Almost 15 year now, no boyfriend takes of husband and no child. I didn't want an anonymous donor and the only donor I got here insist we must do first. I just made up my mind, no more struggle for babies let me face my sweet adopted children and wait to grow old.

2. Well captured. I really missed you. Where did you go? I like reading your comments especially when it bothers on laws.
      Welcome back
      Chinwe

19. Who cares if its a sin or not? Change church abeg if they are giving you a hard time. Nowhere in the bible did it say children must come from a man inserting his penis into a woman's vagina. Instead the Bible says children are heritage of the Lord. No matter how ur child comes, it's from God. End of story!

20. Judgement is for the lord.
    As for me if I was approching menopause, i will so go for artificial insemination. I can't be childless.

21. Do they want her to die and leave her sweat to her cat like lagerfield she is a smart woman

22. If it's a sin,is it d only sin in d world ? Leave judgement for Almighty God.

23. Me I have to donate o
    Anyhow you want it
    Either artificial or romantical
    Also be responsible

24. Anyone coming to the public sphere or gossip blog to get justification for a moral issue will only have the praise and approval of the ignorant. In this present day looking for Biblical qoutes for or against your actions is to narrow the order of God's authority to a book which in itself requires the real Teacher, the Holy Spirit and His Church to interpreter.
    Anyone who listens to Jesus words as revolutionary as it was at that time referred his listeners to the original plan and intention of the Father. For example, when they brought an issue of divorce before him and quoted Moses as permitting them. He told that that divorce was not part of the Will of the Father. In the same vein many of the things we have come to accept as normal or scientific break through, have we asked ourselves how they fall into God's plan? Does God want children to brought into the world artificially or become the choice of men or science. Does that fit into God's plan of family life of man, wife and children? Is it God's plan for single Parenthood? Not all knowledge is good or from God. The devil has always sold man a lie that knowledge will make man become like God. To be able to make his own destiny independent of God. You are not married or have a husband or cannot naturally conceive, the devil offers you an alternative, pikin na pikin, it doesn't matter how it comes.... No wonder in this age children given by the devil are given to those desperate. Children lacking compassion or human feelings... Children conceived by the will of men without God. That is the moral and human dignity lacking in such conception. Since many of you say only God can judge, then the poster if it is a real person should go and ask God. None of us here has right to talk on this matter as it is in God's sphere.

1. You can afford to say so because God has blessed you with children
      Interpreter

2. Did you even read how ignorant you sound? God creates all babies! What do you mean ask God about single parenthood? Who created the baby in the first place if not God? Do you know how many people have sex in a bid to concieve but cant even when medically OK? You sound dumb!