Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Reveals Why He Cannot Sack INEC Chairman

Monday, February 18, 2019

President Buhari Reveals Why He Cannot Sack INEC Chairman

President Muhammadu Buhari has said he cannot remove Mahmood Yakubu as the chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), because he would need a resolution by two-thirds majority of the Senate to do so.

There have been speculations that Buhari was set to fire the INEC boss, following the abrupt postponement of the general elections.

However, the President’s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Mallam Garba Shehu, insisted there was no truth in such claims.

“Those reports are utterly baseless and false. There is nothing like that.

“Whoever is saying the President is removing INEC chairman is just displaying his illiteracy. Let him go and read the constitution.

“You need a resolution by two-thirds majority of the Senate for any such action,” Shehu said according to The Nation.

INEC moved the general elections to Saturday, February 23, about six hours to the start of the polls on the original date of February 16.
from dailypost.

36 comments:

1. heheheheheheheheheheehe he knows we know the reason why he can't be sacked nu. All I know is that we no do again, no more next level, PDP to the rescue.

1. Sometimes I marvelled at you people sense of reasoning, if he had veto fish power to remove him, these same ignoramus will accuse him of being a tyrant, now that's hes talking about the process that would be followed, you're taking gibberish๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

2. Thank you lady bug! Don't mind those hypocrites. Its so obvious that most Nigerians has short term memory, they have forgotten PDP misruled in for good 16 yearsyears. PDP are the reason why we are where we are today. The rich are not fighting this government for the poor masses instead they are fighting bcx of there is no avenue for them to loot again. I could remember during PDP era we don't heard about a politicians stolen millions again, it ws billions upon billions, displaying their luxurious life styles gotten from our common wealth right to our face. No room for PDP come next week. Useless set of pigs....

3. Why didn't he follow process in the removal of the Cjn?

4. Ladybug you really have time to be explaining to these simpletons. Leave them to their foolish belief please. I see some of my anti Atiku comments don enter pot of stew issorrrait kikikikiki

5. Lady bug are you so dumb or you choose to be myopic? How did the removal of the Chief justice of Nigeria happen? By whose veto powers? radarada....

6. Anonymous 11:08 why waste energy in responding to people who have chosen not to be responsible and reasonable?

7. Buhari and APC supporters are like the typical *** blind leading the blind***

8. APC and their love for double standards !!!!!!! Like 5 & 6 !!!!

9. Lol... 12:42 please be nice, I still have some friends over there at APC.

10. Teejay feeling fly.

11. It is not even wise to argue with someone who has a closed mind already.
      CJN issue is not an independent body. Is well with Nigerians cos we make up Nigeria.

2. Stella anytime I see this ur dog .I just ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

3. Bhet you dont need senate approva to remove the CJN?

1. You see how misinformed you're, I don't blame you , you only read blogs, the suspension of the fraud called cjn was based on the recommendation of the judicial council!๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

2. Exactly what I wanted to say. You see the game been played by this criminals. The one that won't favour them will be fired without the right process but the one that will do their biddings, they will give an excuse for their continuous stay in office. Very foolish and stupid statement to make. The same INEC chairman spotted wearing APC customized cap. We are watching.

3. Some of you are really uninformed, the fraud cjn was suspended based on recommendation of the judicial counncil, you all ned to start reading not just blogs!๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

4. Teejay where is your sense of reasoning? You don't need to jump and attack at every point. Sit down, process it. You have a brain, use it!!!!
      Always want to jump and attack APC even when they are right. The people you are hopping like a frog for laugh behind closed doors with APC at the puppets like you.
      Try and pass your message without insults and bile you hear, you won't die if you do. It only shows you are intelligent. In a world of Orubebe,be a Jega.

5. Lady bug, you lied. NJC didn't recommend CJN sack, neither did the Senate approved it. Please don't mislead people with false information here.

6. Anonymous 10:54 in all the comments and attacks on this post, it is my comment you single out to address. Where have you been when your cohorts were busy insulting my opinion here? How am I sure you aren't among them? Abeg shift one side, your advice isn't necessary.

7. Wish people will say their minds without insulting others. Give your opinion and allow others with theirs without insults. Its a small world please.

8. Buhari and APC are so foolish that they only consult the constitution when its in their favour !!! Pls we should be focused on removing the incompetent dullard from daura , Mr lifeless himself !!!!

9. Enter your reply...NJC NEVER recommended the suspension of the CJN. please get your facts right. The president said he acted on the recommendation of the chair CCB.

10. Please keep quiet ladybug. in your desperate bid to sound knowledgeable, you're littering the comment section with your ignorance. The NJC neither recommended the suspension of Onnoghen, nor the appointment of the current CJN. Are you aware of the pending action against the acting CJN for accepting the office without the recommendation of the NJC?

4. How did we here? Which kain wahala be this? You didn't consult anyone before removing the CJN sha

5. Story for the gods. Enough of these rubbish. BUHARI go back to DUara and see if you can atleast get your WEAC certificate It Is better late than ever. How can you sack Yakubu that you yourself gave the instruction to postpone the election? @Blessed Princess

6. Exactly. They only know how to obey the rule of law when it suits them.

7. Where was that energy with the chief justice of Nigeria

8. U refused to sack Magu, Babachir & others , let alone ur perceived 'OMBUDSMAN '. Don't just bother explaining.

9. Dullard president that is not fit to be.

Saturday is do or die as you have vowed no one can unseat you

10. STELLA AND HER DOG.LOL......OGA BUBU WE HAVE HEARD YOU
    Bbjac