Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Beats Husband’s Nephew To Death And Buries Him Secretly

Thursday, February 07, 2019

Woman Beats Husband’s Nephew To Death And Buries Him Secretly

A 47-year old housewife, Joy Egeonu has been arrested by men of the Ogun State Police Command for allegedly beating her husbands 11-year nephew to death after accusing him of stealing her N6,500.

The suspect was arrested following a report by the deceased’s mother, Ijeoma Egeonu who reported at Agbado Divisional headquarters that her son who was living with her elder brother and his wife at Opeilu in Agbado was beaten to death by her brother’s wife over an allegation that the boy, Chibuike Egeonu stole the sum of N6,500 belonging to the said woman.

She stated further that the incident happened on the 3rd of February, 2019 and that the woman took the corpse of the boy to Ifo where she hurriedly buried him.

On the strength of the report, the Divisional Police Officer, DPO, Agbado Division, CSP Omonijo Olatunji led his detectives to the scene where the woman was promptly arrested.

On interrogation, the suspect claimed to have suspected the boy as the person who stole her money which prompted her to flog him to the point of Coma.

She further stated that the boy gave up the ghost while she was taking him to the hospital and that it was later discovered that the missing money was taken by her husband and not the deceased as suspected.

Meanwhile, the Commissioner of Police, Ahmed Iliyasu has ordered the immediate transfer of the suspect to homicide section of the State Criminal investigation and intelligence Department for further investigation. He equally ordered the arrest of the suspect’s husband who assisted in burying the boy in order to cover the criminal act of his wife.
From pm news

*She flogged him to the point that he fell into a coma?She kept flogging him repeatedly?This woman is so wicked...This story is so sad!!!

49 comments:

1. Wickedness at its peak. She deserves a lifetime jail sentence.

1. And the stupid thief of a husband might have been there all along, saying nothing!!
      May they both rot in jail! Wicked people

2. Lesson; Always be double triple 'Sure' b4 u accuse anyone, Assumption kills.

3. There's nothing like Trainning your own Child ooo, if is garri you soak everyday is better than sending him/her to to relatives.. rip little one..

4. For her to have admitted to the crime need to be taken to court but should be killed before they will say it is family matters and we won't hear anything about it again.

2. What a sad story. Bad news flying up and down.

1. I just hate it when people send kids to other relatives.

Mom is still alive but sent her young son to another woman who not only maltreated him but killed him. Meanwhile,I am sure the boy was the houseboy of the house before he died. He may have even begged his mother to come and take him but she refused.

Oh poor boy must have suffered!!! Mothers let us do better, nobody can love or treat your child better than you except you are irresponsible.

2. I concur Anon 11:02, you are so right. May God help us not to fail as a parent.

3. @11;02. U never know d reason y must pple send there wards out. Pray for life, pray for health,pray for resources, pray for Strength amongst all, ask for Wisdom

4. @ Zeus, you see how you are puffing up ontop your extreme stupidity. Cases of death and sickness are exceptions but not poverty. That child did not ask to be born and it is better to drink garri with your child, it is better to do menial jobs to fend for your child.

I repeat stop distributing your kids to people because you are trying to pass your responsibilities to other people and then you end up messing the child's life.

3. OMG. Wicked witch. See her ugly face full with wickedness.

Poverty is really dealing with people. Lack of money is the root of all evil.

RIP, little boy. You are free from this wicked world

4. What a wicked woman, may you rot in jail.

1. I saw the headline, and told myself "another Igbo woman has done it again". I wasn't disappointed! Check the dailies, most times, when it's reported that a woman bathed her house help hot water, burned her with hot electric iron or some shitty wickedness on a niece, nephew or help, it is an Igbo woman. They don't ever do it to their own kids. Before you shoot off, I'm unapologetically Igbo.

2. God bless you! Igbo women are the most wicked on the face of the Earth! Same thing I said as soon as I saw the headline.

5. Such a wicked thing, poor boy!!

6. Wicked Woman

OzΓ» Nwuru anwu na-aga ije

RIP to the poor boy

7. oh my!!, can you even fathom this. This is the devil himself.

8. Ehe ehehe!!!!!!
    She has bought wahala. Probably not the first time she is beating him like this.
    Human life that is hanging on a thread. Just a push,a hit.... Thats all it really takes.
    She will pay the price in full. Rest in peace little one.

1. The poor child just got tired of the beating and resigned himself to faith. Whatever happens, he was tired.

May His soul Rest In Peace πŸ˜” Amen

9. See her wicked poverty stricken face.

10. Wicked woman.
    Pls ppl shld endeavor to have the amount of kids they can cater for. All this living with wicked aunty/uncle opens kids to alot of physical/sexual abuse.

11. She has killed an innocent child,
    Changed the course of her life
    Changed the family forever
    Will the mother ever forgive her brother for allowing his wife to kill her child?

There's now so much anger in people these days, this week alone,how many stories have we read of people killing other people because they couldn't control their anger.
    This is fast becoming a crisis, we need to check ourselves. There is hunger and frustration everywhere in Nigeria today,if you allow it to rule your actions, Nigerian prison will show you that your life had been a luxury before been arrested.

12. Chai, poor boy, and the stupid husband helped her in buring the poor innocent boy, what a world filled with heartless people.

13. Now u will spend the rest of ur life in jail!!!wicked witch.

14. Please and please let's stop giving devil chance in our homes.Do not beat a child in anger.Now she will spend the rest of her life in jail and to think the innocent boy did not actually steal the money but her husband.Patience is truly a virtue. RIP sweet little boy.... May God console your mother.

15. Hmmmmm... Just when u think you have heared it all. This devil should also be hang like that Lagos NURT chairman. Nonsense...

1. correct, not every woman wey born pikin be mother

16. This is why I hate this attitude of parents taking their kids to relatives. Keep your child with you. If it's garri you can afford, drink it with your children to avoid sad stories like this. Some women can be so wicked to kids that aren't theirs shaa! Smh. Rip little one.

17. Such Wickedness. Her husband assisted to buey his own nephew

18. Too bleesed to curse7 February 2019 at 11:28

I remember how a family friend that works with shell wanted to relocate to gabon and pleaded with my parents to take me along not for anything but the likeness that family had for me.
    My papa no gree ooo plead tire,he bluntly refused.I was in primary 5 then kai i cried for weeks.
    In my mind opportunity to go abroad don fly me lolzz.Now i know better,the truth is nobody can love and protect you like your own parents.
    May she be judged accordingly.

1. Better thank your parents.
      I grew up with an aunty and uncle too though my parents were comfortable.
      They treated me very well no different than their kids till I grew and the man started making sexual advances towards me and poisoned my aunt about me.
      Now my mum and her closest sis don't talk or relate again. There is a divide in the family.
      My kids will never live with relatives. Not even weekend holiday.

19. O God! This kind of news. May his soul rest in peace. She should be given a death sentence by boiling. Wicked witch.
    Please Mothers,however tough it is, let your children stay with you. Even if it's garri and palm kernel,eat in peace together. Women are very mean and heartless when it comes to another woman's child

20. Wickedness in high places,may you rot in Jail

21. 11 year old boy gone just like that?
    Living with relations seems to be worse than a non family member.

Last time my mum went for an eye checkup in a Catholic hospital run by the DMMM sisters, she said she met a blind 15 yr old gal with her mum. On interrogation, the woman started her story, that her husband sent the girl to go live with his sister and her family in Onitsha irrespective of her pleadings that she should not go since she is her first child and helps with her siblings. The husband insisted and took the gal to his sister. 2 months later, her daughter was brought back to her blind. On interrogation the girl told her parents how she was been maltreated since she got to OSHA, last that broke the camel's back was one morning she was sent to buy sugar and she mistakenly bought salt. Her aunty got a plank and kept hitting her on her head and body till she passed out. When she came to, her sight was dull and hazy, she reported to her aunty but she did nothing. As the days go by, her conditions kept worsening till she goes totally blind. As soon as the wicked witch noticed that, she bundled the gal back to Umuahia for her parents.

Story was still on when mum's name was called and she went on to see the doctor and didn't meet them when she got out. Probably they were meeting with another doc.

God should protect us and our kids from evil relatives.

1. Oh my goodness πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯πŸ’”. This is so unfair. RIP boy.

2. And the matter ended just like that? Poverty is a bastard.

22. Oh no this is really sad. Now her eyes Don clear, okwaya.

23. Oh my GOD!!! This just broke my heart
    R.I.P little one

24. This woman should be hanged by the neck! Wickedness!!😭😭

25. Temptation came knocking and she could apply self control. Now, she will live in regrets and sorrow for the rest of her life.

26. The woman has had it in mind for the boy for a long time. Cos no normal human being can be so angry over money, to beat A CHILD into a coma. I'm sure that's not the first time the boy was beaten and accused of what he didn't do.

As for the mother of the boy, she should go and carry her "Mother of The Year" award. Even if she was starving, I find it difficult to believe she didn't know that her son was being maltreated. It is one thing to say that parents should keep their children and not send their children out - which is true. But there are irresponsible and unreasonable parents, too who will see and know their child is in danger and won't do anything to rescue the child. I personally would never tell or trust my mother if I'm in danger, cos I know from experience that she won't hesitate to feed me to the wolves. It's on this blog we've read about mothers who know their child is being sexually abused right under their noses and they ignore or blame the child. While the police are holding the uncle and aunt, they should also arrest the mother for negligence. Not every person that gives birth, deserves to be a parent.

27. This is very sad. You see why people need to stop sending their kids to some relatives?? She beat the kid to death because of 6,500 Naira. If that money was a hundred grand l bet you she would have killed the mother also. This woman is very wicked. I bet you she didn’t feed the child too. Well, let her dance to the tune of the music she played. Wickedness everywhere. A relatives child??