Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Yahoo Boy Jailed For Defrauding Women

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Yahoo Boy Jailed For Defrauding Women

Justice Peter Kekemeke of an FCT High Court Nyanya on Tuesday sentenced a 27-year–old internet fraudster, Pius Jesse, to two months in prison for defrauding three different women.

NAN reports that Justice Kekemeke convicted Jesse after he pleaded guilty to cheating and fraud.

EFCC had earlier arraigned Jesse and accused him of using the internet (Facebook) under the pretext of being in a relationship with three women, Cindy, Bertha and Janeth.

The EFCC said Jesse had induced them individually and made them deliver to him 300, 150 and 250 dollar itunes card.

The commission told the court that Jesse under the false pretext adopted a European names; Uzzisavage and Philplaory with fake photos to accomplish his task.

EFCC said the offence contravened the provisions of Section 322 of the Penal Code Laws of the Federation (Abuja 1990).

The convict had pleaded guilty to the charge and entered into plea bargain with the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), the prosecuting agency,

Delivering judgment, Kekemeke held that “in view of this, you are convicted in counts one, two and three.You are accordingly sentenced to two months in prison in each of the count and the sentence is to run concurrently.”

The judge also ordered that all the items listed in the plea bargain letter should be forfeited to the Federal Government.

“There are no easy way to success, the easy way is flooded with a lot of trouble, the easy way is dangerous,” he admonished the convict.

In the letter of his plea bargain, the convict forfeited one HP laptop, a i-phone 6, a Spectranet device, Access Bank ATM and a sum of N60,000.

He is, in addition, to spend one month in prison.
from dailypost

15 comments:

1. It is a plea deal, confess to a crime plead guilty dont waste the courts time and you get a deal

2. If you know the number of people that have taken to yahoo yahoo you will be shocked. Even girls o. They pose as guys. I know someone whose sisters introduced him to it since his honest living wasn’t paying much. It’s sad.

1. Seriously most young people are into it. In some families you'll find about 3 children doing it.

3. Heartless people!
    Please go after polithiefcians and leave innocent ladies alone

4. Yahoo guys,Please leave innocent ladies alone and go after politicians that are corrupt.

5. What are we going to do if we no hustle??Biko

6. Na Naija women and their quest for "abroad men", yahoo boys go dey chop them dey go.

7. Replies
    1. It will end when Nigeria is working. Most of these fraudsters are actually into it because they can't get jobs or their salaries can barely sustain them.

8. Now these animals are defrauding local women with love scam. Deceiving them they would marry them.

9. Two months is not enough for this crime.

10. Two months me! Abeg e small oh