Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Nuella Njubigbo Says Marriage Made Her More Responsible

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Actress Nuella Njubigbo Says Marriage Made Her More Responsible

Nollywood Actress Nuella Njubigbo whose marriage to producer/director, Tchidi Chikere stirred controversy years ago, has revealed that she had since dusted that part of her life and moved on.

Before Tchidi met and married Nuella, he was married actress, Sophia Willams.

In a chat with Inside Nollywood, the mother of two hinted how she was able to overcome the battle that dragged her name in the mud.

“The scandal has come and gone. It is five years already. I really don’t allow things like that get to me. When you know yourself and know that certain things said about you are not true, you just have to be calm and let time play out. It heals the wounds,” she asserted.

When asked if her fans should expect another baby soonest, the fair-skinned actress said: “Another baby? Not yet, please. Let’s manage the ones we have for now and watch them grow. When the right time comes, then we can shoot again.

For now, all our kids are doing fine. My step kids are in boarding school and doing well. When they are not in school, they are with me.”

On motherhood, Nuella maintained that the nine months journey didn’t really slow down her career, as she has fully returned to the screen.

“I’m still very much relevant, producing and acting. I have done three movies this year. So, I have been very active. In general marriage and motherhood has taught me to be a better person. Now, I am more responsible. I don’t just do things because I want to, but put my family into consideration first. Decisions I take must have to suit them before I forge ahead..The experience has also made me more hardworking, I have to always think about the future and how best to make it worthwhile for us all. I always want to leave a good legacy for my children.

From sunnews

*Very important that she speaks well about her step kids and allowd them into her home #respect!

48 comments:

1. I really like this lady, she tends to mind her business in the movie industry and do her thingy. I pray her marriage continues to be blessed with love and peace of the lord. Love u Mrs Chikere.

2. True i respect women who take care of kids that arent biologically theres. We no plenty.

3. @Stella, why won't she allow them into her home..they are all boys remember?? Nuella, I heard tchidi is beating you wella...How true is this??

1. I'm sure u were there when they were beating her. Continue hearing oh

2. What is it with the kids being bous again? Pls remind me pls

4. Does she have a choice before @Stella?

Why won't she allow them into their father's house?

Does she wants to be roasted alive?

All I know is that the only time a woman can't welcome her step kids to her home is if the kids were born as a result of a cheating hubby.

But, if you as a woman opened your eyes and get married to a man that already has kids, then you have no damned right to complain of nada or not welcome them to your home

5. Where are those who said the cane they use on the first wife is under the bed waiting for her... abi the cane don lost ni?????

1. She has become a punching bag, her own no be ordinary cane but wire

6. Good for her.

7. Into her home or their home? Stella remember they are boys ooo..

8. I heard chidi beats her.how true is it?? Eka the basket mouth.

1. Ode, olofo. It is u they are probably beating. Don't pour your frustration on the happy woman

9. Si ebaa puo onye oshi di. Heartless bitch. You stole your friend husband. You are forever guilty. As we condemned you in this world, so shall heaven condem you. Onu kpomo!

10. I can still remember the scandal...it was so bad. Tchidi's ex is so beautiful that I wondered whatever happened to them, but better leave and live than stay and die.

So her step kids are in boarding school and stay with her when they are not in school? Does Tchidi has full custody or what?

I hope Sophia remarries, she is cute for days.c

11. SOphia has 3 boys, Nuella has a girl child and yes she has no say in her marriage bcos she is in a master and servant type of marriage.

12. Nuella Nuella,we know the story o,should we spill? Ur horsband is busy screwing babes left right and centre,you are scared to run for your life despite the serious beatings he has been giving you.Biko just keep quiet n marry somebody's husband peacefully o.Inbtwn the ex wife has joint costody so the kids spend time both ways.

13. Abeg Nuella just keep quiet and marry your abusive husband..Y will the kids not come to the house when the whole world knows you stole their father from their mother? By the way Tchidi is a no nonsense man o,forget his lovey lovey he doesn't joke with boys.

14. Please How does a woman snatch another woman's husband? No cussing please I'm asking 4 a friend..I can understand if a rich guy lures another man's wife but how the hell do women say another woman snatched my hubby? Is he an exercise book?

1. Is the man a ballot box, can he scream and shout "no I don't want to go with you" when he was being snatched?

2. 😂😂😂 Ballot box.

See the whole snatching thing is a defense mechanism for insecure women who don’t want to face the reality that their husbands could prefer another to them. So let them continue living in self denial. Some even go as far as saying jazz when 99.9% of the time it’s just lust that made their husbands leave. That’s why the men return after they’ve had their fill like the prodigal son and realize that the grass isn’t greener on the other side. The deluded women will start spreading tales of how they prayed away the Jazz. 😂😂😂

Ivannah

3. Anonymous 17:36 correct, flesh and blood wouldn't have revealed this to you, you are in the spirit.

15. This babe is a strong woman o,she entered tchidi's life,scattered his marriage,took over his home,collect bad name,chop beatings quietly and is still pretending to be happy.Nuella we hail thee.

1. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

2. 😂😂😂... why wont she pretend? You want world people to pour carryover election anger n insults on her?

3. Lmao @ chopping beating wells🤦🤦🤦

16. Nuella is one of the nollywood screen divas i love so much, i don't know how she got herself entangled in all these drama, meanwhile i can't fault Tchidi's ex too , may they all be alright.

17. who started this talk about
    tchidi beating her? Is there
    evidence?

18. Nuella beautiful woman!
    I believe CHikere and Sophia were already divorced before Nuella came into the picture.

Sophia have since moved on and she's not complaining.
    CHikere is also living up to his responsibility as a father and a husband.
    Everybody is happy.

1. Ms A,i take it you didn't see Sophia's interview? She accused Nuella of destroying her home,it was a messy breakup and a lot of accusations was involved .Sophia looks happy now so let's just pretend too that las las there are all fine now.

2. You believe bawo? She wrecked their home and took over Tchidi..

Google her old breaking news stories Sdk blog did. This one is evil actress🙂

19. Ada Ozubulu, ndi Igbo ji eje mba. GOD bless you and yours.

20. NNE,when the beatings become too much,please pack your things and leave. Don't die in his hand because of shame. If you like stay there and be forming big girl.

1. Nuella if it is true you are seeing Beatrice, as in being pounded, pls I take God beg you, don't mind what anybody says, pls leave. There is no shame in sparing your life. Plus you deserve better, and don't worry, you will do well.

21. Sophia is so beautiful
    Nuella is so beautiful with nice legs. So she is fair skinned now...OK

I noted she 'violently or 'vehemently said No when asked of she wants to give Tchidi another child. I am sure her eyes have seen the 'elder sister of Beatrice' in that marriage.

All the best.

Let me go back to what I was doing

22. Beautiful nuella why will you allow chidi beat u lik a criminal

23. Kutuman burouba.naci gindi jiya