Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Sylvia Olisa Says Every Responsible Woman Should Get Married

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Actress Sylvia Olisa Says Every Responsible Woman Should Get Married

Nollywood actress, Sylvia Anyanwu Olisa may have thrown a jab that would impact on the cheeks of many of today’s women who view the marriage institution as inconsequential in their lives even though the Holy Books ordain it.

According to the Cell Biology and Genetics graduate of University of Lagos in a chat with Potpourri, every woman and man should strive to get marriage, if they are truly responsible.

“ Well, marriage is a very very important institution that any responsible man or woman should embark on,” she had said in reaction to a question on marriage, s#x and relationship.

“Starting your own family on time is very important too, so you can have the youthfulness and strength to raise your kids. Kids of these days take a lot of your energy, both physically and mentally,” she added.

On s#x, she said, “S#x should be had between two people that are fully ready emotionally, mentally and financially to handle any consequence that comes from it.”

Sylvia Olisa, who has produced two movies of her own, namely; Next Door Nuisance and Longest Day, having featured in blockbusters like Aguiyi Ironsi and Shina Rambo and many others, married movie producer, Prince Iyke Olisa in 2016 and had her first child three months after in the United States.

“I didn’t plan to marry a producer. We were friends, then fell in love and the rest is history. I got pregnant before marriage but we have been planning the marriage long before I took in,” she had revealed in another interview.

From vanguard

26 comments:

1. ATUress wey dey quote Holy Book with open boobies (wey sdk tailors no get cloth cover today), you go fit collect the thunder them (Naija Sisis) go send enter that ya open chest so?

1. 😂😂😂😂

2. She needs a push up bra first....Common pity the fallen heroes

3. This anon no go kill somebody. It is too early to be laughing like a hyena.😂

4. Cheers it's clearly obviously you don't know what a fallen breast is, so you expect her breast to be like that of a tiny breast

5. I think she also co-directed the movie “Olympus has fallen”

2. Baring your boobies too is a sign of responsibility? As na you invent the SI unit of responsibility.

3. No judgement intended, but how do you dress this way and preach to me about marriage and the Holy Book? Looking at the picture, I won't take such a person serious in relation to what she is talking about here. Not a good ambassador for such I must say, maybe for other stuffs I will read and heed to what she has to say but for this, I won't even bother to read.
    Really, our outlook has to match what we want to represent. I'm not aganist her outllook here but it doesn't suit what she is preaching. #myopinion

4. It's this type of thinking that put me where I am today. Arrant nonsensical thinking. Marriage doesn't make anyone responsible. There are lots of irresponsible man and women that are married. The Holy book says if you can't be celibate, you should marry.

1. Better pikin nah you biko. Blood and flesh has not revealed this to you but the holy spirit. Tankio

5. Point of correction, sex should be be between two married couple.

Say NO to fornication.

1. Exactly! I guess she couldn't stand firm on that because she'll be shooting herself too seeing she got pregnant before marriage.
      Na the one wey concern her she talk about.

6. Any woman that exposes her fallen cowbell without packaging it with a fitted bra is an irresponsible woman.

1. Kai, mohn like eh. You get correct brain, gaskiya.

7. "Should strive to get married .. if they are truly responsible??..
    *laughs in irresponsibility*

8. This is how they will start until Church drives them down the hill and they will suddenly start saying i don need a man, dont judge a womans success because she isnt married. yen yen yen

1. Kuku kee me,you hear?😂😂😂😂😂

9. She does not look responsible herself with red hair - see how stupid my comment sounds LOL.

10. At one point or another.. Some body will open his/her mouth and expose their foolishness to the world. So it's well understood and forgiven. Go and sin no more.

11. Of course, most of the irresponsible ladies are always online commenting or slaying. They have no time to build a lasting relationship talk of family. Empty barrels make the most noise so expect their presence to be known.

12. She may be right but Nigerian economy is too harsh and doesn't encourage marriage. When young guys are struggling to be financially secure till their late 30s while there are so many unmarried ladies, what do you expect? Excess unmarried ladies. This is why most Nigerian men are wicked. They know that eligible bachelors are very few so those of them that have arrived feel like demigods.

13. Only Nigerians and Africans make marriage such a big deal. It should be a thing of choice. No one should be forced or obligated to get married if they don’t want to. And marriage should happen at ones on time and not when people expect that person to get married

14. my sincere question here is...what really causes breasts to sag? and, i'm not talking about after-pregnancy something, living harsh lifestyles i.e smoking, drinking, and all, as a girl/woman,is it possible to be born, go on with life normally, and still just have/experience saggy breasts? because i have seen alot of very young, sexually inactive ladies with auto-sagged-breasts, and i wonder....phewwwwww!!!!

1. Google is your friend and why googling that don't forget to ask"why does men's balls sag too"

15. Her opinion .
    I bless God for the privilege to raise Children that know the true meaning of being RESPONSIBLE.

IQ level of this one na - minus -, shioor.