Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Distances Self From Gov Rochas Over Certificate Of Return Brouhaha

Thursday, March 28, 2019

APC Distances Self From Gov Rochas Over Certificate Of Return Brouhaha

The national leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) on Wednesday broke its silence on the fate of the embattled Imo State Governor, Rochas Okorocha who was denied Certificate of Return by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Okorocha who has since been placed on indefinite suspension by the Comrade Adams Oshiomhole-led National Working Committee won the senatorial election to represent Imo West senatorial district in the National Assembly but has been involved in the battle of wits to secure his Certificate of Return.

Findings revealed that the Commission’s action may not be unconnected with the startling revelation of its Returning Officer for the Imo West senatorial election, Professor Innocent Ibeawuchi, who alleged that he was forced to declare Governor Rochas Okorocha the winner of the poll by the supporters of the All Progressives Congress candidate.

Ibeawuchi had told newsmen in Owerri, Imo State capital, that he was held hostage by supporters of Governor Okorocha and because he feared for his life he had to announce the result which he claimed was inconclusive, because of the electoral fraud in eight local councils.

Speaking with newsmen yesterday at an interactive session, the party spokesman declared that having been suspended, Governor Okorocha ceased to be a member of the ruling party.

He said: “On the refusal of INEC to issue Certificate of Return to Governor of Imo state, Rochas Okorocha, who was announced the winner of the Imo West senatorial ticket, this party cannot take any action. Don’t forget that he is on suspension and as far as this party is concerned, that situation remains because there is no way we can say that somebody is on suspension and still go ahead to intervene in his case.

“In any case, he has not even come up to inform the party of his problem because he has realised that he is on suspension. Therefore, until it is vacated, the party will now step in to intervene as a party member who has a problem to resolve.”
From Tribune

*Rochas used to be President Buhari's riht hand man oh...what could have happened that he longer enjoys attention from the Villa

27 comments:

1. Bihari has secured his 2nd term, so everyone else can sort themselves out. Did you not listen to Amechi's leaked audio about how Bihari neither cares nor listens to anyone

2. Ata ata mbom

3. During campaigning in Ogun state, Pmb said vote APC for Presidential elections then vote any party of choice for Governorship elections..
      Buhari was after his own votes.simple

2. P. Scheherazade28 March 2019 at 10:11

Stella, Buhari is trying to prove that he’s fighting corruption by distancing himself from any obvious case of corruption and it will be easier to do that with an easterner who nobody even likes, than with his northern brothers.

1. No, the real truth is that Buhari and Oshomole called Okoroawusa to Abuja and asked him to take only senatorial seat and leave the Governorship seat for Uzodinma but Okoroawusa greed didn't allow him to respect the decisions of those on top. He started anti-party activities in AA just to make sure his son in-law becomes the Governor of Imo State. Iberiberism at it's peak. I, Blessed Princess hereby distance myself from anything concerning Rochas and his certificate of return.

2. Blessed Princess why do you want to make me laugh? On behalf of Rochas and all the associates of Iberiberism we say BP avoid us.

3. 😂😂😂😂😂😂@"distance my self fro... "

3. You mean after Erecting Buhari? Choiii

4. All of them looking for okorohausa trouble. Very soon when he starts singing they will start looking for solution.

They better help him or buhari is now behaving likr a deaf person.

Anyway na dem sabi. His problem not minel

5. He supported his son in-law instead of supporting his party's candidacy.. Osho baba and co decided to teach him a lesson..

That's what you get when you decide be an EWU AWUSA

6. 😂 😂 😂

7. Final Obongowo disgraced
    Iberiberism disgraced
    Amosun disgraced
    The next in line is Amaechi.

This democracy is government of the North by the North and for the North

1. E go do den like feem

2. Wait when he starts singing like nwa nnunu then Jubril and Osho free will know wetin dey. Roach, you have been turned to statue by the people you were hobnobbing with. You are not a Northerner if you like speak awusa from the two sides of your mouth .toooor

8. They now want him to lose both ways since im no gree hear word. Good riddance!

9. Stella, he involved himself in an anti party activities and it's a gruesome offence.. No sane party will condone his action.

10. In as much as I know uncle Roch is facing witch hunt but I still enjoy all the drama around him.