Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Cephas Ashwa Becomes Youngest Lawmaker In Benue

Monday, March 25, 2019

Cephas Ashwa Becomes Youngest Lawmaker In Benue

A 27-year-old Cephas Dyako-Ashwa, of the African Democratic Congress, ADC, has won the Konshisha State Assembly Constituency seat.

Dyako-Ashwa will be the youngest member of the Benue State House of Assembly since the creation of the state in 1976.

The young man polled the highest votes of 11,064 to defeat his other challengers to win the keenly-contested election. PDP candidate got 8,796 votes to come second, while PRP and APC got 8,476 and 7,780 votes to come third and fourth, respectively.

Dyako-Ashwa is a graduate of Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi.

From Daily Post

12 comments:

1. Congrats to him on this win. More young people needed in governance.

1. Wetin you dey wait for? The guy is far younger than you. He acts on the scene. Not noisemaking, ranting and senseless political arguments on blogs. He is not even from the major parties. The next thing we go hear now is that Saraki is smarter than Tinubu. Then useless arguments will be made to rationalize such weak and narrow idea in the first place.

2. Anonymous 08:21 you nko!! What stops you from vying for a political office. Teejay steal your destiny abi na him hold ur destiny for ✋. Shift jare make I greet Stella Nwanyioma!! the only ogbonge blogger wey dey naija.

3. anonymous pls tell us what you have achieved in this life....shame on you for hounding teejay on this blog. i dont even care what you think he has done you should be ashamed of your behaviour...if you see teejay on the road will you recognise him? you just come on a blog and fight another faceless person....shame shame shame on you. maturity is still being civil even when they dont agree with you, so pls grow up and stop your bullying

4. Thanks Baby Oku and anonymous 11:36.

2. Good news. Congratulations young man, continue to soar high.

3. Congratulationssssssssssssssssssss to him

4. Congratulations young man,please rep the youths well o,dont go commissioning toilets few days to next election.

5. Congratulation to the young man.

6. Congrats to him, he is so young and look so innocent

7. this 1 na figurehead rep