Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Nabs Man With Wraps Of Raw Gold

Saturday, March 02, 2019

EFCC Nabs Man With Wraps Of Raw Gold

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, have arrested one Mannir Hamza Ahmed in Lagos for being in possession of 19 wraps of raw gold.

The suspect, who is being investigated for an alleged case of conspiracy, illegal mining and export of mineral resources, was arrested yesterday, March 1, 2019 aboard an Emirates flight to Dubai, following intelligence report received by the Commission.

At the point of his arrest, the Commission found 19 wraps of gold in his luggage.

The suspect neither presented any evidence of declaration of the items nor payment of royalties to the Federal Government.

The suspect will soon be charged to court as soon as investigations are concluded.

From nationalhelm

11 comments:

1. See that one on suit dey sleep, later them go say we are fighting kwaraption and recovering stolen funds, tueh!

1. No Kel,He doesn't want his face to appear in the picture...

2. Please how is this a crimes?

1. The CRIME here na ya English butchering.

2. That's what I want to know too....

chim-oma aka Miss Kapusu

3. He didn't pay royalty to the Federal government. Before you mine any natural resources in any country you have to pay royalties. Just like people who owned oil wells,they pay royalties and government regulates how many barrel or gold you can mine in a given year.

3. Omoh!
    See money

4. My question is this,how did he get this raw gold?na wa o

CHILE.

5. This happens all over Africa daily. Even some of the legal entities are robbing the land blind.