Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex US Ambassador To Nigeria Says Atiku Doesn’t Stand A Chance Of Winning Buhari At The Tribunal

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Ex US Ambassador To Nigeria Says Atiku Doesn’t Stand A Chance Of Winning Buhari At The Tribunal

Former United States Ambassador to Nigeria, John Campbell, said Atiku Abubakar doesn’t stand a chance of winning at the presidential election petition tribunal considering the wide margin between him and President Muhammadu Buhari.

At last month’s presidential poll, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) chaired by Professor Mahmood Yakubu, announced that President Buhari polled APC 15,191,847 votes to defeat his closest challenger, Atiku, who polled PDP 11,262,978 votes.

In his write-up, which was published on the official website of Council of Foreign Relations, Campbell said the margin was huge for the court to overturn.

Campbell, who also served as US Department of State foreign service officer from 1975 to 2007, further said the election was “marred by historically low turnout and credible allegations of rigging”.
from dailypost.

*what is this one saying?

19 comments:

1. Abeg help me ask am! Truth be told, atiku should not waste his money or time fighting. The citizens are not protesting for their rights either. I stayed home, I didn't vote, I'd have voted atiku. There are many people like me, WHO didn't vote.

1. Then shut the fuck up.

2. Finny thank you

3. Finny, your language is wrong. So wrong! I don’t like it a bit. But you talk well well sha

2. Good a thing he knows the election was marred by credible allegations of rigging, so he should let the court worry over that. Whether Atiku gets justice or not, that shouldn't be their concern rather they should allow him exercise his constitutional rights as a citizen. Didn't Buhari approached the court all the time he lost the Presidential election? Did anyone stop him then. What are people afraid of with Atiku going to court?

1. Which stupid constitutional right? Most times you come on here to spill ignorance so I’m definitely not surprised. Your man lacks integrity and he should have honorably conceded defeat like Jonathan.

2. You called my comment ignorance? I will be civil with you even though I know you don't deserve it. Did your Buhari concede defeat all the time he lost?

3. Teejay, as usual you picked the side of the story that suits you, you didn’t see where he said “ marred by historically low turn out” and where did the low turn out come from?? Go figure. And i can confidently tell you that the low turn out was mostly from Atiku supporters. Because Buhari ppl came out to vote in numbers.

4. you are the stupid one if you do not know every Nigerian has constitutional rights. what do you think electoral tribunal are meant for? if elections was marred by low turn out and credible allegations of rigging is it not for the courts to be presented with evidence of the rigging for them to determine how votes were obtained? u fools will come here to spew rubbish and be insulting others..so why did buhari not honorably concede defeat the times he went to court? let the courts decide if atiku has a case or not. get your biased head outa your arse and stop insulting others n talking rubbish...mcshweeew

3. You all should allow him his freedom to go to court. Allow him to exercise his rights.

The government are afraid so they are using means to stop him. It won't work.

Atiku go on

4. I bless God for the outcome of the election. God cannot be mocked, whatever a man soweth, shall he reap.

5. Mr Campbell thanks very much for telling us,we dont need your Opinion on our internal affairs...we know he will lose so dont come and take the credit as an expert in Nigeria or Africa affairs.

6. The fact that you just assume he meant the rigging was one sided says so much about you. We all know both sides did it cos rigging is a monster that can't be tamed, we however acknowledge it was on a lower scale compared to... Like give us a break dude, your man lost end of story.

7. Agreed. He may not stand a chance of winning but it will be on record that he didn't fold his hands and watch like most Nigerians do.

8. atiku just want to save his face so ?
    atiku vs buhari is a case of a honest student vs a cheating student.the honest student (buhari) keep writing his exams with all fairness and knows his strength (11m votes + or -) so he knows how to work and improve..while the cheating student(pdp candidatr) always cheats and inflate his scores and cannot acertain his true ability( score)
    then comes a strict supervisor,(inec) sets an exam( election) buhari the honest student is ready and knows his worth that + or - 11 m pass mark ( votes) is certain.while the pdp candidate( cheating student) cannot write well under strict supervision,so for the first time.he knows his true worth ( + or - 10 m votes).
    at the end..the one with honesty pays.the cheating student starts creaming fake lecturer or supervisor instead for him to go n prepare harder for next exam after knowong his true worths.
    buhari has always been consistent with 11 m votes from the north n west.( nortg majority) then the surplus + or - 2m votrs are from south south,south east and west combined.
    pdp always good at allocating figures during their era without truly knowing their strength as regards geo zones.election was free n fair.no hyper figures.it was balanced.in my estate with over 50 people..all supporting atiku,i was the only apc supporter that went out to vote for buhari on election day.so you seee.

1. And this moron is spilling so much bullshit with confidence