Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov El-Rufai Of Kaduna Wins Re-election Bid...

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Gov El-Rufai Of Kaduna Wins Re-election Bid...

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has officially declared Governor of Kaduna State, Nasir El-Rufai, as winner of the Saturday’s governorship polls.

El-Rufai floored his closest rival, Isa Ashiru of the Peoples Democratic Party with a margin of 231, 259 votes.

After the collation that lasted two days, El-Rufai was declared winner by Prof. Muhammed Bello, the state collation officer.

Bello said the incumbent governor polled a total of 1, 045, 427 while Ashiru polled 814, 168 votes. Meanwhile, from the results of the 23 local government areas of the state collated at the INEC headquarters in Kaduna, it showed that governor El-Rufai of the All Progressives Congress, APC won in 14 Local Government Areas.

From Daily Post

12 comments:

1. Teejay go dey vex now. Sleepless night for him.

2. If PDP can score 814,168 votes in Kaduna and over one million votes in Kano defeating the APC incubent, currently leading in Bauchi then you have to look no further to understand what really happened during the Presidential election. *continue sipping my kunu*

1. Stay there make pant dey wear you. Please, it is INCUMBENT not incubent* no be insect killer.

2. They voted for the individual and not the party.
      You should learn from them.

3. Enter your reply...right!rigging at its finnest.monique

3. Its a lie!!!! 😳😳😳

4. We know how he did it. Very obvious.

5. Kaduna state has been thrown into another 4years of Religious and Ethnic bondage. Only God can deliver KD and her people.

1. I wail for this city and her people.
      I wail for this misfortune.
      May God come to the aide of his people in Kaduna.
      May the wickedness of evil leaders be reverted back to them.
      May the evil they have planned for the masses become their lot.
      May peace and prosperity prevail in Kaduna State.

6. Mr bodybag. @Blessed Princess

7. God will deliver Kaduna from helrufai. Short man devil