Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Rochas Sues INEC Over Non Issuance Of Certificate Of Return

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Gov Rochas Sues INEC Over Non Issuance Of Certificate Of Return

Okorocha in a suit filed at the Federal High Court in Abuja, asked the court to compel INEC to issue him the Certificate of Return having been declared winner of the election.

INEC has refused to issue Certificate of Return to Okorocha, stating that Francis Ibeawuchi, Returning Officer for Imo West senatorial election announced Okorocha winner of the poll under duress.

In the suit which had INEC as the sole defendant, the governor argued that he had been declared authentic winner of the election and so, ought to be given Certificate of Return.

He asked the court to rule that INEC has no power to withhold his Certificate of Return and to grant an order mandating the commission to issue it to him.

When the case came up on Wednesday, Jones Onyeriri and Osita Izunaso, candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA) in the election respectively, were included as second and third defendants.

Taiwo Taiwo, the judge presiding over the case, directed the plaintiff to amend the originating processes and subsequently adjourned till April 5 for hearing.
frm dailypost..

*Hmmmmm he used to be Bubus right hand man oh.....Something must have gone worng somewhere....Anyway he can go into property business since he allegedly owns a lot...Forget politics oga!

16 comments:

1. His cup don full. Many more will fall!

2. All these ones are just enriching lawyers. It's very good. Kedu ndi ejebeghi court?, Oya begin to

3. APC government is Known for witch hunting and Rochas is just the one next in line for their 'miracle'. The problem Rochas has with the power that be , is that they called him to Abuja and asked him to take Senate ticket and leave Governorship ticket for Hope Uzodinma but Rochas due to his greed refuse, and asked his Inlaw to decamp to AA in which Rochas is the sole sponsor. This is very wrong in Rochas part and I don't support him for this at all. But for INEC holding his certificate of return is a no no for me. Whether he was declared upon duress or under duress it is not a case for INEC to handle. Let them give him his certificate of return, then anybody that is not happy with the result can go to court.

1. Exactly,Rochas is too greedy that is why he lost out and hell no if it was declared under Duress,he has no right to be given a certificate cos it is a criminal act,same thing he wanted to do to Gulak but he escaped midnight,Rochas is too desperate and greedy.

2. By the way Rochas himself doesn't obey court orders,in Owerri he refused to obey court orders about the market he pulled down and other things and now he heads to a court ? Joke

4. Lately, I have tried to refrain from commenting on issues related to Rochas Okorocha but I think it will be necessary if I speak on this. Truth be told, INEC erred with their action against Rochas. I may not like Rochas actions but I won't be blind by sentiment. If there is a problem with the initial pronouncement of Rochas as Senator elect, the best place to upturn such decision is the law court. The man who contested with him would have been in a better position to take the case up.

The result that showed Orji Uzor Kalu as the winner of his senatorial district also has a problem, the number of cancellation votes was greater than the margin with which he won. Shouldn't there have been a re-run election as a result of that? Isn't that the reason some states elections were declared inconclusive?

INEC shouldn't be partisan, it doesn't speak good about the commission.

1. This grandpa Should Rest Nahn did they Tire his destiny in Politics

2. @Teejay, Orji Uzor is in APC so he can do no wrong. Remember that Rochas is suspended from APC because of his support for his son in-law in AA

5. Rochas ga zuruike. Oge gi agwugo eeh. Bikonu! Bikozienu papa!! (LOL). Hian!

6. my happiness is DAT d evil they are doing to d masses is visiting them.After destroying our judicial system they now think court will favor them.who does he think will obey court order if he wins? inec under buhari abi.na look I dey

7. I wonder who told INEC that they have the powers to withhold a certificate of return after declaring a winner. Nonsense.

8. Rochas go and met your commissioner for happiness and enjoyment because you so need her now to stay sane and better your life.

9. When you think you can do it all by your self....Oga rest......

10. Serves you right! This is just the beginning 🤣