Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Udom Says He Wrestled Against 'Powers And Principalities' During 2019 Guber Elections

Sunday, March 31, 2019

Gov Udom Says He Wrestled Against 'Powers And Principalities' During 2019 Guber Elections

Governor of Akwa Ibom, Udom Emmanue stated that he wrestled not against humans but “powers and principalities”, who were desperate for power.

According to Dailypost,The Governor spoke on Friday, at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, Uyo, during a thanksgiving event.

His words: “This battle wasn’t about the flesh. We were not wrestling against the flesh but powers and principalities but God gave us victory.”
God used this victory to show that His redemption on the cross was not in vain. God used this victory to defend the church…his name.

“At a point, it seemed as if we were almost overwhelmed but God gave us victory. God used the Akwa-Ibom people to show his victory. I have never seen where the people showed love like they did for our governments.

“Our pledge is that we will continue to serve you God almighty, we will not place your interest above the interest of the common man.

“Every strength, might, wisdom, power that God has given us, we will deploy them to work for the state. I want to thank God for not putting us to shame. God has given life to Akwa Ibom state.

“This is a new beginning for the state. No man shall be able to stop what God has destined for Akwa Ibom state. No man can and no strength can cover Emmanuel. I subdue any altar, man, force against Akwa Ibom state.”

He thanked all those who played various roles in his emergence and that his administration would continue to serve both God and the people with strength and vigour.

6 comments:

1. D man no lie na. Which Principalities and powers pass Godswill Akpabio? Make Dem even change that Airport name sef.

2. Stella where your side eye?
    Come give Akpabio๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

Udom is talking to him๐Ÿšถ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ‍♀️

3. Udom if any of your aides or even you are reading this blog. please open recruitment for people like us that don't have back door connection maybe we will be lucky.

This almost 5 years of the last recruitment. My friend had someone and she entered through the back door and now working. Udom i beg you in the name of God, lift that embargo for recruitment

4. Thank God for coming through for you and the good people of Akwa Ibom. God showed the self acclaimed godfathers that all power belongs to him. Congratulations once again

5. When you consider what has happened in Rivers state where there's no APC candidate, you will know Only God took charge of Akwa Ibom upon all the plans of Akpabio, his cohorts and FG. #OnlyGod