Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Join The Campaign To End The Silence About Endometriosis

Friday, March 15, 2019

Join The Campaign To End The Silence About Endometriosis

This Saturday 16th of March 2019, hundreds of doctors, students, journalists and celebrities will be joining the ESGN for the annual endo walk and carnival to raise awareness about endometriosis.

Date: 16th March 2019
Time: 7AM
Walk Route – City Mall, Onikan through Awolowo Road to Muri Okunola Park, Victoria Island

Why does endometriosis need awareness? Moreover, it sounds like rare condition, right? Well, no. Endometriosis affects 10% of women of reproductive age. Yes, you read right; 1 in 10 women are affected by Endometriosis.

It has no cure; and can only be managed. One of its many symptoms is the severe menstrual pain that make the “victims” unable to live normal lives.

Another ugly thing about Endometriosis is that many people suffer from it but do not even know. They mistake it for menstrual pain and just live with the effects of the condition. What’s worse is that help is available, but many are unaware of it.

We can alleviate the pain of Endometriosis in our society, first by creating awareness for it.

In order to achieve this, Endometriosis Support Group Nigeria (ESGN) is organizing the 2019 Endo Walk & Carnival to help raise awareness about this condition.

The walk will take place from City Mall, Onikan through Awolowo Road, Ikoyi and terminates at Muri Okunola park in Victoria island, Lagos. The carnival will begin immediately after the walk at Muri Okunola park

You can show your support for women who suffer from this condition by participating in this worthy cause. Admission is FREE.

There is a saying “what you don’t know doesn’t kill you,” but ignorance about endometriosis can cause serious harm. The earlier it is detected, the better life will be for those affected.

For more information, follow ESGN on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/endometriosis.sgn), Twitter (@endosupportng) & Instagram (@esgfoundation) or call 08077606677.

To participate, visit http://esgn.org/endo-carnival-walk-2019/ and register for the event.

See you at the event!!!

6 comments:

1. Women wahala,God help the women folk

2. I don't know the meaning but I will check Google now. Kudos to the organizers. @Blessed Princess

3. I am a endo warrior, its really not easy . The monthly heavy flow that can stay upto another cicle.

1. Hello fellow endometriosis warrior . It has left me with anaemia and a blocked ureteršŸ˜¢. I fight on!