Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Marriage Of 25 Years Goes Down The Drain.....

Saturday, March 02, 2019

Marriage Of 25 Years Goes Down The Drain.....

Oh Dear...!!!

An Ado-Ekiti Customary Court has dissolved a 25-year-old marriage between Bello Catherine and her husband, Sule.

The marriage was dissolved on grounds of frequent fighting, regular cursing, threats to life with charms and dangerous objects.

Catherine, 68, resident of No 5, Orere-Owu, Ajibade street, in Ado-Ekiti, said she had known her husband for 25 years and their union produced three children, who are all married.

She said the union produced three children, Taye Bello 25, female, Kehinde, 25 and Taye Bello,19, female.

She said her husband threatened to kill her and he was fond of saying that he would make her father’s house desolate by destroying it.

Catherine said, he always threatened that he will use charm and waste her life.

“My husband told me that he knows where I live and that he will come there to behead me with cutlass” she said.

The petitioner therefore urged the court to separate them, as she does not want to have anything to do with him anymore.

The President of the Court, Mrs Olayinka Akomolede, ordered that since the respondent had repeatedly shunned the court and vowed never to appear, consequently, dissolved the union.
From the nation

15 comments:

1. Two siblings of same name? Odikwa fear

1. They are both the first of different set of twins, the 19yr old does not have a Kehinde. The Kehinde may have die

2. I hope she is safe even after the dissolution.

3. Of course once they begin to go and collect charms, it is an invitation to Satan to scatter the union.

4. OMG!!! Twenty five good years gone down the drain.

Some men are stupid mehn..... Now that he need his wife most, he decided to go with the bad and lonely route.

5. Yoruba and divorce are like five and six.

1. Prove it with statistics,tribalist with sweeping statement.

2. So JLo and co that have married and remarried severally are all Yorubas abi?

6. It's really not easy to be married and stay married...
    I really learnt a lot from my parents marriage. It's not child's play

7. All their children are married?

8. yes that names is possible if the mother gave birth to twins twice

9. Al Gore, and his wife got divorced after being married longer than twenty five years.. where person wan start from again??

1. Gore and his wife, were married for forty years. 1970 to 2010.