Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actors Missing From The Screen....

Monday, March 04, 2019

Nollywood Actors Missing From The Screen....

Some Favourite Nollywood actors are so not active anymore and some are missing from the platform which gave them their claim to fame.......

Who are the actors you Miss seeing on the screen?Who are those actors that have moved on to others things but we cant stop missing them?Which ones do you want to make a comeback to the movies?

I miss one of my fave actors...St Obi!!!...
I miss Barbara Soky...
I miss Sandra Achums.....
I miss seeing some not so veteran actors in Movies.....

Its as if Nollywood is no longer some people's source of income..
Which actors do you miss seeing?

102 comments:

1. I miss the king of proverbs:Sam Dede

1. Hmmm.stella your bvs are broke.they watch Gotv and Startimes😃
      Sam dede and Jerry amilo starred in secret of treasures yesterday on 152 Africa Magic Channel. They made Sam drink alanwanyi Asaba.
      Liz Benson is acting. Uche Osotule is back too.
      Jennifer Eliogu her films show weekly.
      They subscribe to cheap platform so they don't watch current films.😋

2. @Anony 15:34 for your mind now, you get money
      Not everyone likes Dstv 152..Afmagic epic.

3. Anon 15.34, puhleeeeez.
      Who still watches 152? With their mostly IQ reducing village movies, inappropriately tagged 'epic'.
      Tah!

4. As weird as it sounds, my best actor is Elder Maya (Njubigbo or so) I think he's now RIP. He acts village elder very well. I also like Emma ehummadu Labista

5. Femi Ogedengbe is one underrated actor with Emmanuel Ehummadu.

2. May God bless Bimbo Akintola with all her heart desires.

3. I miss Bimbo Akintola, Maureen Ihua, Maureen Solomon.

4. I miss Regina Askia and St obi too.
    I love their acting skills.

1. You love Regina's acting skills ? Chai Amanda you fall my hand😀😀🤓🤓

5. Babra is back but not getting so much script. Uche Osotolu came back but she is off again

1. Apart from clinic matter I have never seen Lillian Esoro in any movie.

2. Fan buy subscription for Compact Plus N10,450 on Dstv. Her films are allover channel 151.
      Barbara Soky is back but very old and frail. She aged

6. Babra is back but not getting so much script. Uche Osotolu came back but she is off again

7. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

8. Replies
    1. Where is Chiege ??? i love bimbo akintola and barbara soky ..wonderful actors

2. Chiege is back,watch Asaba movies.

9. The only actress I'll say I missed seeing (as in I just can't get enough of her) is actually Genevieve Nnaji, I just wish I could see more of her(in new dimensions) I want to see her play something out of the box. I know very soon a very good director will challenge her.

1. Genny is overrated abeg. She is just basic. Give me Mercy Johnson, Nse Etim and Bimbo Akintola over Genny any day.

10. Barbara Soky. Jennifer Eliogu. Sandra Achums. Regina Asia. Victoria Inyama

11. It is so sad because Nollywood movies are watched throughout the diaspora and globally. Nollywood inspired many African nations to start their own films industry. It is sad that the government and private investors did not do more to build Nollywood into a worldwide market fully capable of competing with Hollywood and Bollywood.

12. Joseph okechukwu

1. That one is now Pastor in America, a very opinionated one at that. His videos circulate my WhatsApp contacts.

13. My crush dat year

14. Saint Obi
    Ejike Asiegbu
    Sandra Achums
    Victoria Inyama
    Regina Askia
    Emeka Ike
    Eucharia Anunobi

Some of the names i mentioned still act but not like before

15. I miss Nkiru Slyvanus, I miss Van Vickers, Oge okoye and Ini edo on screen too

16. fan of Nollywood4 March 2019 at 13:39

Chai Stella you have brought back memories I miss alot of people As per a great fan then. I miss

Sandra achums
    nkiru sylvanus
    Regina askia
    Susan obi
    Maureen Solomon
    padita agu
    Barbara utafia
    Charles okafor
    Emeka Smith
    Jim iyke
    Jennifer eliogu and
    Liz Benson

17. Replies
    1. Straw LLB HONS4 March 2019 at 16:12

You just made my day. Stella take note

18. Susan Patrick!!! 'Sakobi'
    I miss her on screen. I wish she could return to Nollywood! Heard she lost her husband some years back. Beautiful woman with a beautiful smile. Where is she????

1. I LOVE LOVE that woman!!! I searched for her all over Facebook at one point but couldn’t find her. Didn’t hear about her losing her husband. So sad. I wish she could grace our screens again. Such an eloquent actress... so much calmness and grace about her.

2. ...beautiful gap tooth too.

19. Enter your comment...i miss sandra achums. victoria inyama. sydney diala. nkiru sylvanus. that Nduka character.

1. I’ve seen Sydney Diala in a recent movie on African Magic. He played as a rich, evil and obnoxious village-based businessman that was using his wealth to intimidate the main character in the movie and trying to steal his woman for his American-based son.

2. Watching Sydney Diala on Africa Magic Igbo channel 159.
      The movie is NDUKA

20. Replies
    1. J.T Tom West fine actor. State of emergency. May his soul rest in peace.

21. Replies
    1. That one that cannot act.

2. TRUEEE... whatever happened to that lady? Beautiful woman.

22. fan of Nollywood4 March 2019 at 13:51

pat attah
    sola fosodu
    Benita nzeribe
    Ernest obi
    Rachel oniga
    Hilda dokubo
    Hanks nuku
    Camilla nbrekpe
    pete eneh
    pete edochie
    Maureen dasilva

1. Sola Fosudo- A BIG YES. Love him on screen.
      Pat Attah- yes
      Benita- still acts. As a matter of fact, she is one show like that. Looks boring but she s still around.
      Ernest- still acts but does more of directing now.
      Rachel- still very much around
      Hilda- mama is still around o but not as frequent
      Camilla- still around. I’ve seen a couple of her newer movies.
      Hanks- don’t know where that one is but I miss him and still crack the hell up when I hear his weird accent.
      Pete- Rip
      Maureen da Silva- omg beautiful lady with that beautiful nose. She’s definitely MIA

2. Maureen Silva, Christ in me. Beautiful lady

23. Ofiafuluagu Mbaka a.k.a Deri Nwamama keneee😂

1. Chain..that film was baaaaad
      I hve anot been seeing Nkem Owoh...hope he is OK?

I miss Nkoru Sylvanus and her cry cry.

2. Nkem Owoh that acted in Genevieve Nnaji’s Lionheart

24. Replies
    1. she dey busy for social media

25. Hmmm you remind me of Pat Ata.

26. I miss Babara Udoh who played the lead role in Ifeanyi Ikpoenyi's hit movie "First Lady",She's an incredibly talented actress with a good command of the English language. I also miss Dolly Unachukwu,Sam Dede,Stella Damasus,Bimbo Akintola,Charles Okafor,Emeka Enyiocha,Segun Arinze and Saint Obi.

1. She was the prostitute in Living in Bondage.
      Oga pay me my money. I say oga pay me my money

2. For the longest time, I used to mix up Barbara Udoh and Ireti Doyle. I don’t know why but to me, they look so alike.

27. Pat Atta, he used to be so handsome, Bimbo Akintola & Jennifer Eliogu, listening to them speak gives me joy, Ego Boyo, Eucheria A, Liz Benson & who again?

28. I miss
    Nkiru sylvanus
    Genevieve
    Maureen Solomon
    Chige Alisigwe
    Emeka Ike
    Gentle Jack
    Saint Obi
    Sam Dede
    Pete Edochie
    Fabian Adobe
    Benita Nzeribe
    Georgina inwuha
    Liz Benson
    Pat Attah etc....

29. I really missed Pat Attah,

30. I miss Maureen Solomon and Jennifer Eliogu. I admire Jennifer so much, her command of English is on another level.

31. I miss Maureen Solomon and Jennifer Eliogu. I admire Jennifer so much, her command of English is on another level.

32. Susan Patrick! Whoever that knows where she is should pls tell her that she is greatly missed. Beautiful and talented woman.

33. Dolly unachukwu, Maureen solomo, Sam dede.

34. Oh see my Bimbo 😘
    I miss Alex Lopez, Pat attach, Ofia Mbaka, Camilla Mberekpe, Pete Eneh (RIP), Fabian Adibe, Sandra Achums, Susan Patrick, Justus Esiri (RIP), Bruno Iwuoha, Maryann Apollo, Sam Loco (RIP), Dewait Ikpechukwu, Obot Etuk, Rita Nzelu, Charles Okafor, Chiege Alisigwe, Ifeanyi Ezeokeke, Promise Odita, Peter Bunor Snr &jnr.etc.
    Dem plenty jare. I miss old Nollywood.

1. You don old o. At least 35years.🙄

2. These are old actors. Damn!

3. Hahahahaha anon. I'm 29 o. April

4. Chiege with that her yeye police husband Onwa that i was shagging. The guy sabi fuck sha but i dont think he was a good husband.

5. Anons 21:04 Onwa umuobom is late oo like 3yrs ago now,

6. See your life, good she left him for you. Common side chick

35. i miss tonto dike....no one to be whining mouth on screen again

36. Chiege Alisigwe
    Rita Nzelu
    Susan Patrick
    Barbara Odoh
    Pat Attah
    Emeka Ike
    Dolly Unachukwu
    Bonte Silva
    Edith Jane Azu
    Charles Okafor
    Ejike Asiegbu
    Patrick Doyle

37. I miss Pat attah,Ragina Askia and Saint Obi.Regina please come back.

38. Loz Benson,Obot Etuk

39. I miss JT Tom West... this man’s death is still so painful and I can’t seem to still believe that he’s gone. I also miss Kwame Owusu Ansah, another shocking death. Although Kwame was a Ghanaian, he featured and starred in a number of Nollywood movies.

1. It's a lie! Kwame Owusu is dead? OMG!
      I remember him in Christ in me, Born again and errors from the past.
      This is shockingly sad.

2. Kwame has been dead for nearly 10 years or more now. When I heard he was dead, I was shocked as well and as of then, it had been years already!! I guess it’s because social media wasn’t bubbling then. Car accident on the freeway in Ghana I read. So sad

3. OMG 😱😱, kwame owuse dead?

40. Susan Patrick my love...jennifer eliogu stil acts pls

41. Barbara odoh, Maureen Ihua, Rita Nzelu, Gloria Anozie Young, Eucharia Anunobi, Edith Jane Azuh, Liz Benson.

42. I miss Lilian Bach, Tony Umez, Bob Manuel, Pat Attah, Shan George, Clem Ohameze, Ernest Obi and Asuzu...i miss d epic movies of den not like d ones dey act now

43. I miss Genevieve Nnaji, Sandra Achums, Victoria inyama, Stella Damascus etc. Infact all the old generation of Actors. Abeg who remembers that movie that Omotola jumped into the water out of fear on seeing Ramsey Noah's mother?

44. Ameachi muonagor
    Kanayo o. Kanayo
    Ernest Asuzu
    Ann Njamanze
    Zack Orji
    Sunny Mcdon
    Muna Obiekwe (rip)
    Emeka Okoro
    Ibinabo Fibresima
    Chidi Mokeme
    Emeka Ossai
    Ameze Imariagbe
    Oby Edozien
    Franca Brown
    Ndidi Obi
    Ayo Adesanya
    Basorge tariah jnr
    RMD
    Kate Henshaw
    Andy Chukwu
    Kenneth Chukwu
    Chidi Ihezie
    Kenneth okonkwo
    Stephanie okereke
    Oge okoye
    Enebeli Elebuwa (rip)
    Ashley Nwosu (rip)
    Keppy bassey epeyong
    Florence Onuma
    Nobert young
    Gloria Anozie
    Rita Edochie
    Ifeoma Anyiam
    Kunle coker
    Steph Nora okere
    Francis Duru
    Emeka rollas
    Tony one week

45. Alex Usifo
    Nonso Diobi
    Empress Njamah
    Fred Asemota
    Tracey Daniels and her twin
    Grace Amah
    Uche Iwuji
    Obi Madubuogu (rip)
    Jake Aernan
    Kalsum Sinare (ghana)
    Chinyere Wilfred
    Tricia Esiegbe
    Tina Amuziam
    Rosemary Ingbi

1. Lol. Thank you o. Nollywood was amazing then. I own all the old movies including the igbo ones.