Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: PDP’s Emeka Ihedioha Wins Imo Governorship Election

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

PDP’s Emeka Ihedioha Wins Imo Governorship Election

Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the Imo State governorship election, Mr Emeka Ihedioha, has emerged governor-elect of the state.

Ihedioha, a former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, secured 273,404 votes to defeat defeated Uche Nwosu of the Action Alliance (AA) and Senator Hope Uzodinma of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Nwosu, who was backed by Governor Rochas Okorocha, finished second with 190,364 votes; followed by Senator Uzodinma who got 96,458 votes.
From channelstv

50 comments:

1. Yayyyyyyyy!! Ndi Imo, unu dikpo le? Udo diri unu oooooo!!!! Congratulations. The people haff "spark and spoke". Correct!

1. Ay ri mma ooo. Nwoke Mbaise ga chiwazi anyi o. Ihe kele atogbuolam o. Apari kugbuokwa Rochas

2. Anyi ri mma ooo. Udo dikwara gi oo. Apari na enweghi ngwota kughuokwaannoo Rochas. Nwoke 'Iberiberism'.

3. Anyi dinma ooo,Mbaise nwere nmadu...anuri juru anyi obi...Ekwensu kugbuo nwoke iberiibe si aha ya wu rochas

2. Praise the Lord!!!! I'm so happy

3. God has answered Imo people prayers!...
    I pray he delivers though I heard the results are inconclusive!...
    Congrats to ndi Imo!...

1. Someone that has been announced winner you are saying you heard the results are inconclusive

2. This is in line with Linda Eze never dating anything good about anyone.

3. World people! Acknowledge the great episode and say congrats. Always wanting to bring down good things.

4. Congrats Emeka. He did well in my constituency when he was in house of rep. "Roaches" after trying to rig it in favor of his in-law yet he failed.

1. He did nothing ! I am from Mbaise, Aboh Mbaise which is his LGA to be precise. Mbaise people voted for him because of " onyeaghala nwanne ya." The results were written in his favour, my cousin who was a presiding officer in my polling unit rewrote votes.

2. Well he was rigged out the last time. It’s his turn now.

5. Finally INEC decides to release the results of Imo state. Good one for the PDP. Congrat Emeka Ihedioha.

1. So its not inconclusive or inec didn't rig this election.

2. Dont mind them.

6. Yeah.... We will definitely REBUILD IMO.

7. I’m just happy Rochas is out ...

8. Congrats Imo people,I'm happy Okorocha's son in law,Hope Uzodinma and Ararume lost.

9. Thank God for delivering IMO from the hands of Rochas

10. So, Rochas is gone? Thank God!!!

1. thank God oooooo.

i had a dream, 2 years ago. Rochas was overthrown and there was jubilation in imo state.

In btw, some twitcute birdie whispered to me/us that Emeka beat the living daylight out of Okoroamu yesterday in INEC office, owerri. He warned everone present to steer clear of the fight. My owerri pips biko, owu eziokwu? #askingforafriend

11. Finally Imo state is liberated from the cltuches of the political Power that "BE". Thank God for Ndi Imo . They finally did the right thing. Congratulations to Imo State!!!

12. They don't put us under capert we are strong like that

13. Congratulations to all the Imolites. I pray the guy will deliver and rebuild what Rochas has destroyed for 8yrs. Shame on you rochas,shame on APC.

14. I don't care who wins as far as is not Rochas and his son in law. Congrats to Emeka all the same. I have lost hope in Nigeria politics and the politicians. @Blessed Princess

15. Teejay aka Mr inconclusive, I told you earlier to stop all these beer parlour gist. So between me and you who is right? and like I said stop spreading fake news

16. Teejay aka Mr inconclusive, I
    told you earlier to stop all
    these beer parlour gist. So
    between me and you who is right? like I said stop spreading fake news

17. wow congrats Sir...where's iberiberism hehehehhe onye iberibe nwoke ara come and turn Imo to family treasure Nwoke Ara......

18. Chai! Rochas is in deep shit. The snake will vomit all that it swallowed.

19. Yappers of Imo State come and line up and be caned. Mbaise kwenu! First time for an Mbaise man. Thank you Lord.

20. Congrats my governor.. I pray the wisdom of Daniel and Joseph on you to take IMO state to her promised land. .

21. Not the first time for an Mbaisr man, what of Mbakwe. All the same Imolites should go for thanksgiving. It's just like when the 'googled' one died that people where celebrating all over the place.

1. Sam Mbakwe was from Obowo, not Mbaise

2. Awon ode. You don’t even know where Mbakwe was from.

22. Ndi Mbaise ri awuwo mana Chineke azala'anyi ekpere.

1. Ara piawa gi ishi there. O nwere ebe i gara n’igaghi ahu onye awuwo? Anu mpama. O wu ebe unu huru ndi Mbaise ka unu ga e nwe onu.

2. Ezigbute anu mpama ka iwu Mao Akuh...na akuyeri...

3. Im so freaking happy he won...yahhhhh! Nkwo ogbor, owerri metropolis, Ezinihite,mbutu was agog with jubiliation till 2am...Thank God for fresh air....

4. Owelle rochas await your karma ooo, its already started with the removal of your name from the senatorial list...na jail dey rush you now, just wait!

23. Na God save these IPOBs. Roach, sorry i meant Rochas for show some of you all pathietic indecisive people pepper.

24. Yaah!!! Congrats to him!
    So glad he won!

25. Rochassssss okolohausa 1 na igbo nile. Onye aru 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 has finally been dethroned .