Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Arrest Oyo Chief Whip Hon. Wasiu Over Olatoye Sugar’s Death

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Police Arrest Oyo Chief Whip Hon. Wasiu Over Olatoye Sugar’s Death

The Chief Whip of Oyo State House of Assembly, Honourable Wasiu Olafisoye Akinmoyede has been arrested by the Oyo state police command in connection with the assassination of senatorial candidate of Action Democratic Party (ADP), Honourable Temitope Olatoye, a.k.a Sugar last Saturday during the governorship election in the state.

SUGAR...
Honourable Akinmoyede, who represents Lagelu state constituency, was alleged to have had a hand in the killing of Honourable Olatoye during the governorship election.

It was gathered that Lafioye and the slain lawmaker have been political rivals in Lagelu local government area of the state over the years.

The lawmaker, investigation gathered was fingered in the death of Olatoye to his gang following unrepentant rivalry between the two figures in the constituency.

According to sources, Honourable Akinmoyede was arrested on Tuesday night and taken to Abuja for prosecution according to the law.

From Daily Trust

13 comments:

1. Nigeria Politics dirty game.. RIP to the dead..

2. Lafioye is in which party please? @Blessed Princess

3. Politics with bitterness! Why killing all in pursuit of vanity.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Hmmmmmm, politics dirty game.

6. Lafioye is in APC,I learnt sugar ws d one dt first shoot,in dis life pple dt are behaving jejely are dieing let alone pple dt are doing giragira.we don't have two lives we shld all thread softly.

7. sugar was a thug and had killed too so his turn...when u live by the sword you die by the sword..

8. English language has sufar

9. Rip to sugar but if you know the atrocities this man committed in ibadan, you will wonder if to feel bad. I believe when you live by the sword, you also die by the sword. May all evil politicians slaughter each other abeg. Nigeria needs a new beginning from this evil ones.