Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gist -Worst Versus Best House Chore!

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Saturday In House Gist -Worst Versus Best House Chore!

Do you even like to do house chores at all?This question refers to both gender please!

Some peoples houses are so dirty because they hate to do anything and some do not do anything at all or on days they feel like....

Some houses stink from the Kitchen and Toilet because of lack of care....Some people hate to do these chores....

Some people have their best chores and worst chores...

How do you manage cleaning your homes and how often do you make and/or change the sheets?

I make the beds every morning because i cannot stand unmade beds...However note this one of my worst chores...I hate bed making but i change the sheets every three days.......#freshsmellingbedlinenrocks

I hate to do dishes so i am grateful that i have a dish washer otherwise I am sue my Kitchen would be somewhere you cant enter..I hate dirty dishes and cant allow the dirt touch my palms!

My best house chore is Ironing.....

Ironing relaxes me and i love to iron and fold the clothes and keep away....My mother in law thought me how to fold the clothes like you see them in shops when you buy so that's how i do it...She also thought me a trick about getting rumpled clothes un-rumpled without Ironing......*wink*

Please,if you do not keep your home neat and tidy,please do so after reading this post...do so!!!

73 comments:

1. My worst house chore is ironing ,my best is cleaning especially the toilet.

1. Kia mine 8s washing bath but love washing toilet. As for dishes i don't regard that as a chore,because as i wash hand,am washing dishes. Don't like ironing at all. I have someone that comes in 2x a week to do the major cleaning and dusting.

2. We are in the same boat

Ironing is my worst house chore

But cooking,washing the toilet and taking care of my kitchen gives me joy.

2. worst chores
    washing of dishes and toilets.
    best chores
    sweeping of rooms and dusting.

3. My best house chore is washing dishes. I fit wash party plates and pots join
    I hate sweeping/moppping/ dusting (plus it sets off my allergies)

4. My worst chore is ironing, you can never see me ironing. I would rather take it to dry cleaning just for them to iron. My best chore is cooking and cleaning.

1. Me too I hate ironing,I wear my ankara without ironing unless is obvious dt is wen I will reluctantly iron

2. I wear everything without ironing except hubby irons for me I dont

3. Nothing like seeing crispily starched and pressed clothes, hung or folded clothes.

The smell
      The pleasure
      The tidyness of it all

Hmmmmm

I hate washing clothes , pots and plates
      I have a PHD in bathroom inspection

5. I don't have a best chore... If I get a bigger apartment/ house, I'm getting a housekeeper. I don't have any issues cleaning the house or doing dishes and I like cooking. However, I definitely have a WORST chore and that is fetching water, ah! I can't live in a place that does not have running water, il keep subconsciously turning on taps.

6. Worst house chore is IRONING IRONING IRONING...jeez!

Best house chore is COOKING good food.😍😋

7. My best chore is cooking. I love cooking because I'm a foodie. My worst chore is hanging clothes, lol. We have a washing machine but to hang the clothes na wahala.

8. I do all chores, don't really have best or worst.

1. I do all o
      Though I don't like washing the toilet. I always find a way to make hubby do it.

9. I hate to dey wash toilet but I fit cook forever.

10. Just like You, Stella. I also don't like washing of dishes and i am not enthusiastic about cooking either.
    I just don't like being in the kitchen. And ironing also isn't my forte.

However I love mowing the lawn, vacuuming, shopping for groceries and cleaning the bathrooms. But you hardly find me in the kitchen.

11. I hate house chores generally especially when I have to touch water too much. Arghhh

12. My best chores are washing of toilet and clothes.my worst is washing plates.

1. Ewwww
      You love what I hate most. I hate washing toilet and clothes most. I also hate sweeping and mopping the floor but I force myself to do them at my own convenient time because I don't want to employ a housekeeper for a two room apartment with only one toilet. I will definitely get a housekeeper if I get to move into a bigger apartment. I even discourage hubby from renting a bigger apartment because of these chores and I have only one child and a small business that gives me time.

13. I'm neat to a fault. Can't stand stepping on sand. Event the tinniest of all irritates me that i sweep the always. Then when it comes to washing of clothes,i have an A1 for it. I can wash for the universe. But you ironing,no go dier cus i hate it to a fault.

1. Lol do u have kids...i live where u hardly see sand except u go outside the compound...but i dont know how they do It...sandis stillon the floor ormy bed...sigh

14. I like to cook correct chop for my darling husband; better ofe onugbu, egusi with correct pounded plantain mia! When im finishes am, na so im go finish im (legitimate) work for inside my agada. And when I chop am like dat, my nyansh go dey dey smoother.

But make I ask o -ajuju n' ese okwu?
    Na all these fake Naija girls (wey carry vulture nails), how them go wash plates or cook/cut okro? Okay, if onions don dey enter them eyes, how them go rub am, you wan make them rub off them supper glued vulture feathers?
    Na indomie mixture them go settle on finally -one minute e don do. And them horsebands go chop am morning till night, ignition go refuse start for the ozer room.
    Them go write sdk chronicle say na "indomie man" dem marry: Before them remove pants im don finish dey sleep.
    Na dat time them go carry amu robber dey helep themselves. That one no do, them go turn to elopement with forkboys. Ndi arurumala! 👀👀😜😜

1. My dear talk your own leave other people own eehhya

2. Jesu!! Who do you this thing? I don laff tire as I siddon here so, But ANG leave naija girls alone na abi Dem dey pursue you for Dream?🤣🤣

3. ANG is definitely a man. No woman will be this consistent in bashing her fellow ladies

15. God bless my super hubby that enjoys cooking, cleaning the house but he doesn't do dishes, no matter how tried I am or sick, hubby will not do the dishes. I love washing cloths with hands, doing dishes...
    what I hate most is in a situation where water doesn't run inside the house, I just can't fetch water,, worse chores for me.

16. I hate ironing. I hate washing my bathroom but I have no choice. I bribe my younger sister when she is around to do it . If I had my way, I would wash it every day because I love a sparkling bathtub but I just hate it. Doing dishes no problem at all but in my house everybody does their dishes. I just hate chores generally 😭😭😭 if I had my way, I won’t pick anything. The only thing I love to do is cooking.

17. Worse house; clicking dust, washing of cloths

Best house; WASHING OF PLATE.. I can wash plate ehn😋😋😋

1. Guys sure love washing dishes..😒. You don't need to loud it, we been knew.

18. I hate ironing but I have no choice but to iron then my big cloths(Ankara, laces etc) I give a dry cleaner. I can wash plates all day but I hate to sweep. I can mop the house if it's swept already. I can cook but cooking is tiring...I enjoying cooking tho but with assistance😜 . You know the type that someone will cut everything then all you have to do is throw it in the pot.....hahaha

1. Ma'am you are very lazy

2. dat cooking part is sooooo mee,

19. Best house chore for me is Cleaning..washing mostly. It used to be weird to my Cleaner at first when I pre-clean before she comes. So most times, she ends up doing extra stuff for me like cleaning the refrigerator or organizing my closet at no additional charges.

I loveeee the smell of clean clothes, bathrooms. I can do laundry everyday..

WORST - Ironing and Cooking. I'm not very good at the former and the latter stresses me the F out.

20. I have no best house chore now. I enjoyed cooking and cleaning as a single lady. But child care has taken a great toll on me and made these chores I enjoyed tedious. I now do them tipa tipa. I am always in the kitchen because the only means of preserving food is bad and replacement may not happen anytime soon. No matter how many times I sweep and clean, these children will just gang up and mess up my efforts in seconds and I start all over again.

My worst chore is washing clothes. My washings were minimal as a single lady. Now I do it every day. My beautiful hands now look like a peasant farmer's.

1. I love washing clothes.. haha. Wash sparingly, don't wait till they pile up since you don't use washing machine (I'm guessing). Too much clorex, jik etc can do that to yo hands.

2. Use rubber gloves.....always. They'll save your hands from looking dry and chapped. ☺

21. My best house chores is washing plates and sweeping but i hate ironing with a passion

22. My sister is a neat freak, before they were staying in a 3 bedroom flat, she must make sure before she goes anywhere everywhere is sparkling clean.

Friends that comes visiting do ask her how she does it with 3 active children yet anyday they visit her without even informing her the house is always clean. Madam later pack to a duplex ewo everywhere, every corner must be mop everyday. She hired enough househelp.

When i first stayed with her i was this lazy type that any chores is hard for me, but now ehhhh i cant carry eyes see dirty anything oh mbanu oh and only going to the market is the hardest thing for me, and i hate cooking but don't have a choice

23. My best chore is doing dishes and washing my bathroom. I HATE IRONING!! Please Stella drop your secret of getting rumpled clothes unrumpled so that, with that, I won't worry about ironing *winks*

24. Best house chore fr me is washing cloths,I hate dirty cloths,my worst house chores is ironing,I hate it wt passions

25. My best house chore are cleaning, cooking,I don't like washing.

26. I love washing plates and arranging the house,i can change bed position many times in a year just so the room can look different 😅😝i hate ironing 🙄

27. My best house chores is washing clothes but my WORST house chores is iffuo onugbu that is washing bitterleaf. I can't forget have I suffered in the hand off bitterleaf. My mum will not agree to parboil it, she will say the ingredients in the bitterleaf will disappear and what you are cooking is chaff. I have to wash it, wash it and wash it again.

28. I HATE CHORES! But if there is anyone I am eager to do, not because I love it ooh, but cos I do it best and that place is my comfort zone... Its the Bathroom.

I cook well too, the problem is having the zeal to do it😩

29. My best house chores are cooking and cleaning. I hate ironing of clothes.

30. My worst house chore is ironing while my best is washing plates

31. Before my husband go come shake my table , let me say it..i hate and dislike drying clothes on the line..imagine i love washing ooo and doing all the house chores..but u see spreading clothes...lai lai...

32. My best house chore is washing of dishes, bathroom, worst chore is sweeping and ironing.

33. My worst chores are cooking and ironing.
    Lawd have mercy!
    My best chore is doing the dishes.

34. I hate ironing. I can spend hours ironing, yet, the clothes will still look rumpled.
    I love love love hand washing clothes. I don't believe the washing machine can scrub more than my hands. I can wash 4 times a week.

1. I was like u..was doing gra gra. until children reach two come enter 3...no na for night i enter spur go buy machine. 8pm for that matter

35. I hate doing laundry. My clothes always gets piled up. I do like to clean the bathroom. I love to see all the scum vanish and everything is nice and sparkling and smell fresh. I would prefer to have the means to have someone do all the chores. I would prefer to go on a beach vacation to relieve stress than have to do chores. Let those who love cleaning house make a living from it.

36. I love washing clothes everyday and I change my bed sheet every morning.i hate ironing clothes.

1. Make ona dey talk true small. you change your sheet every morning. Well done Ma. do you sleep with kids that wet the bed everyday.

37. I love Washing dishes, can do it all day and love cleaning the house but to wash clothes is such a difficult task for me.

1. This is so me....cloth washing and ironing is a no no no. But kitchen chores is wat I love most

38. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere23 March 2019 at 17:07

I am very fussy about a clean/neat home, the house must be tidy, even when my children were toddlers, my home was neat by and large. The toilet is the most important place, followed by kitchen, in your house if your toilet is dirty, I will judge you immediately as a dirty person. It must smell nice and be very clean. I don’t like sweeping at all. I love to water the plants in my garden and remove small weeds, my gardener is tired of me dragging work with him! Lol .

39. I hate washing the dish, I still can’t get why I hate doing it and every other chores I love!!!

40. I love cooking and cleaning but hate ironing.

41. My best chores is cooking
    I hate washing toilet and clothes most. I also hate sweeping and mopping the floor but I force myself to do them at my own convenient time because I don't want to employ a housekeeper for a two room apartment with only one toilet. I will definitely get a housekeeper if I get to move into a bigger apartment. I even discourage hubby from renting a bigger apartment because of these chores although I have a child and a small business.

42. I hate ironing but I have no choice than to do it since I have to dress formal to work. Stella pls help a sister, share the secret to folding clothes making them look ironed.
    My best chores are washing plates and cleaning the kitchen. I can spend hours arranging my kitchen. Oh how I miss having my spacious kitchen all to myself. God must surely do it again.

43. True @ladybird banks
    When you get married and have kids, you will have to employ someone to do all you just listed especially the ones you do before going to work

44. I love all house chores.but please don't keep me in a house without runny water.hate to fetch water please.

45. I love love ironing can't wear rumbled clothes .....that's the norm at home anything we put on my parents makes sure it's ironed they say that makes you super clean

I love washing the toilet's , clothes ,dishes virtually everything that will make you look clean .

46. I do not like cooking, it chokes me. I cook because of hubby and thank God he now understands that I do not like cooking so he usually helps whenever he is home and sometimes he takes us out to eat.
    I love cleaning the entire house, you can never see dust in my house cos I can spend the entire day mopping and dusting the house. I wash my curtains every Saturday and bedsheet's everyday.

47. I don’t like anyone... but I do all because I don’t have a choice.
    If the house is dirty I clean, wash my clothes, iron my clothes when it needs ironing. I hate dressing the bed but I do it anyways

48. I wash the toilets once in 2days,I cook and clean at the same time(I'm a net freak) but please don't ask me to WASH CLOTHES,OMG!!!!!!