Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Adeleke Declared Winner Of Osun Guber Election

Friday, March 22, 2019

Senator Adeleke Declared Winner Of Osun Guber Election

Senator Ademola Adeleke of the People’s Democratic Party has been declared winner of the 2018 Governorship Elections held in Osun State.

This declaration was made by the Osun State Governorship Election Petitions Tribunal sitting in Abuja. The tribunal also declared as illegal, the September 27, 2018 supplementary governorship election held in seven polling units.

The tribunal held that the supplementary election was a product of an illegal cancellation of the results in the seven polling units during the September 22, 2018 Main election. It ruled that the Returning Officer who cancelled the results had no power to do so.

The Peoples Democratic Party and its governorship candidate, Ademola Adeleke, in the election had filed the petition urging the tribunal to declare that Adeleke polled the highest lawful votes and be declared the winner.

The chairman of the Tribunal held that the certificate of return issued to Adegboyega Oyetola is hereby withdrawn.
from tvc

49 comments:

1. Wow! Justice served.

2. Congrats dancing senator...knew people voted him cos he's one likeable fellow.

3. Wow! Just wow! Atiku I think there's hope oh 🤔

1. I am telling you, very big hope at that.

2. hope for the president of indigenious people of biafra.

4. Great victory for democracy. The court has once again proven to be the hope of the common man and the last resort to justice. Atiku is on his way coming.

1. Even from you?
      I thought no single justice in PMB’s regime.
      Hypocrites everywhere

5. Woah! What a Drama filled Election!

6. Hallelujah to your name o Baba God

1. I know you must be very happy 😂😂😂
      Congratulations to the Adeleke's

2. Thank you oh. I heard they are still going to the Appeal and Supreme court.

3. That's normal now. Maybe the case will go on till the end of his (Adeleke's) tenure

7. Wow!! This world is full of ups and downs.
    So, our dancing senator is finally baaack. Yayyyy!! Congratulations to him. Waiting for new dance moves.

8. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! Things are looking up!

1. Babangida's money working in the background

2. Who cares if it’s IBB’s money? The money he stole he must spend it and people must steal from him.

9. @laurerra onochie the God of thunder has heard your prayers

10. Democracy at work

11. Best news of the year I'm so happy

12. Really loved this but let's see what appeal court will do because those at the appeal court have strong ties with APC. Hope they won't overturn this ruling.

1. @anonymous 17:23
      Sense will not kee you

2. Hmmm, who are those at the Appeal that have strong ties with APC? Na so una go just dey type comments for typing sake. Lie no de belle full una? So the high court tribunal people are PDP judges?

3. 17:55 help me ask ooh. If they have ties with APC, why didn't they deliver Ameachi faction of APC in Rivers State?

4. Woowwwwwwwwwee this is to show that APC are the highest RIGGERS. This guys can rig for Africa. Oshomole ole way?

5. Osun people are saying O To Gee. Return match. Kwara lost, Osun gained

13. This matter go reach supreme Court. But for now,its a good one.

14. Congrats Chief Adeleke.
    Alhaji Atiku is next
    Up PDP🍻☂. Sweeping the States✔

15. I’m patiently waiting for what the ruling of the Supreme Court and and appeal court will be. Apc will not let go so easily especially now that they have lost Oyo state. Losing Osun will mean they are beginning to lose the whole of Southwest.

1. Lagos, Ogun, Ekiti and Ondo are still APC.

Oyo is PDP.

Not exactly losing the whole of the Southwest is it?

16. Congrats.
    Atiku we are waiting for your own victory.

shame to all APC members.

1. Shame to all APC members? 😂😂😂
      You dey vex o.

2. You want everybody to in the PDP? 😏 Happy for my mom she has been so happy for someone she might never meet. 😃

17. Whoever overturns this ruling, be it appeal court or Supreme Court will face the wrath of Almighty God. VP Osibanjo, you and your God father Tinubu plus Oshiomole, you should better stop this shenanigans and allow our dancing senator who we willingly voted enjoy his victory.... Bastard APC fools

18. Atiku victory is next. God no dey sleep!

1. congrats to adeleke.this just ginger my morale.morale high×5.buhari no waec yet a president and minister of petroleum,adeleke no waec about to become a governor.and nnpc be telling me to bring 2:2 and masters even with a cgpa of over 3. oh.

19. This is good news. Congrats to the dancing senator

20. If it's the other way around now, you people will be shouting Buhari/APC!

21. Wow! justice has finally prevail... congratulation Sir.

22. FINALLY😂
    One down,one more to go.......
    THEIR IS STILL FOR ATIKU🙄🙄🙄.
    #crossedlegssippingmyogogoro

23. Wow, congratulations to him.

24. Nigerian judges are not happy with APC

25. Those prophesies you put up are just coming to past like play like play.

26. first step dust. congratulations!!!

27. Very big congratulations sir.