Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Wife Arrested Trying To Sneak 'Igbo' Into Prison For Husband

Monday, March 11, 2019

Wife Arrested Trying To Sneak 'Igbo' Into Prison For Husband

Double wahala for Dedi body and the owner of dedi body.....

Nigerian Prisons Services (NPS) officials have foiled an attempt by a woman to smuggle cannabis sativa, popularly called Indian hemp into Ikoyi Prisons.

The woman whose husband is detained at the facility, was said to have attempted to capitalise on humanitarian service providers and inmates’ relations’ visit to bring in the illicit drug.

It was learnt that during such visits, people are allowed to bring in things for the inmates.
The incident occurred barely two months after the prison foiled a three-man gang’s attempt to peddle Indian hemp within the facility, with the aid of its Closed-Circuit Television (CCTV).

The woman allegedly concealed the substance, which weighed about 930 grammes, in four big tomato tins.

The woman was shocked when officials at the gate insisted on a thorough check of every item brought into the prison.
“When the tomato tins inside her package were opened, we found Indian hemp, a phone and a sim card,” a source said.

The Deputy Controller of Prisons (DCP), Ikoyi Prisons, Tolu Ogunsakin, said investigation has begun to determine the culpability of her husband in the matter.
The woman, he said, had been handed over to the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA).

The nation

20 comments:

1. Igbo been giving life since 18 gbirindin.
    Now I crave weed.

2. Now both can go to jail and continue the love and business 😂

3. women are good sha...giving a man what he wants even in jail...if na she dey prison him no go even visit am talkless of giving her pure water

4. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 what a couple

5. Wow how stupid can love or loyalty make you be? Guess you would do anything to be by him and now your stupidity has granted your wish 🤨

1. Abeg dont judge her, havent u done stupid things for love before?

2. Am not judging her ooo... when she gets to court the presiding judge qualified will then judge her and like her said her stupidity will grant her wish to be by his side

6. Senseless (Naija) woman.

7. What happens to their children?

8. Vivacious Viola11 March 2019 at 13:05

Very dumb woman. What stupid loyalty is this? If the situations were reversed, her husband wouldn't put his head in line for her o! Of all places to conceal illicit drugs it had to be in tomato tins? Are the inmates allowed to cook? What would have been her excuse for bringing "tomato tins" to the facility? Mcheeeewwww!If they have kids, the innocent kids would then suffer for the stupidity of their parents. Na wah!

9. Theirs is a match made in heaven. Husband wanted to be selling igbo and running call center inside prison to epp himself. Madam wee be supplying. Dangote conglomerate tns. I hope they don't have children sha because...

10. Respect!
    That woman there..is a ride or die bi**ch!..Loyal to the end!
    Respect!!!

1. She will be respecting herself in jail. Riding on "awaiting trail"

11. Bad wife. Oya go and join your husband

12. This na double wahala for dead