Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Youngest House of Assembly Member Is 25 Years Old...

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Youngest House of Assembly Member Is 25 Years Old...

Yusuf Adebisi,First son of Veteran Nigerian Fuji musician Taye Akande Adebisi, popularly known as Taye Currency has been elected to represent Ibadan South West 1 State constituency in the Oyo State House of Assembly. 

The 25-year-old newly elected member of the state House of Assembly won the seat under the platform of People's Democratic Party (PDP).

Yusuf Adebisi, who graduated from Al-hikmah University where he studied law, defeated the incumbent, Hon. Subair Kehinde Hassan, who was seeking a third term on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

With his election, he would be the youngest member of the Assembly.
from gyonlineng

18 comments:

1. Nice one.......Congratulations
    Taye currency, I am happy for you

2. Congrats to him!!
    He better perform oh, let him not be like Desmond Elliott

3. Congratulations to him

1. Is this guy not more than 25years?asking for my neighbour

2. Na so una be, always bringing people down instead of achieving your own. Jealousy and envy will kill you.

4. Can they allow this young ones to come up, maybe there will be a real change in the system

5. Nice. Good to see a young man in politics. I hope he doesn't get carried away and performs well during his tenure.

6. Nice one Taye currency, Congratulations.

7. This news made me so happy...

8. Th boy young o. he for be councellor not House or Reps. those babas there go press am. Taye Currency don born big boy like this and he is just 45yrs? Yoruba people can quick born and they accept the pikin too.

9. This could have been my brother inlaw but in a party where there was no organization.

10. Nice and I hope he sets the right trend for young ones to run and not commission a pit latrine after four years

1. 😊 hahaha pit latrine kwa...? U people joke alot.... biko leave Desmond out of this... atleast he was still performing on the screen....acting away...
      But this young man, you know its not just about the age but the mindset that counts...
      Also, let the other law makers allow him to talk... to be impactful...

11. God taiye currency, congratulobia

12. Young man
    Choose a few things of lasting impact that your community will thank GOD for you representing them

Then have a niche you will use to bless the State will
    Sanitation
    Crime
    Drug Abuse

Start, drive , lobby the law into existence
    Posterity will judge you kindly!