Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Zinedine Zidane Set To Return As Real Madrid's Manager

Monday, March 11, 2019

Zinedine Zidane Set To Return As Real Madrid's Manager

Zinedine Zidane will be reappointed as Real Madrid manager.

The Frenchman, who left Real last summer after leading the club to three successive Champions League titles, will replace Santiago Solari.

According to sources in Spain, Real's board of directors will meet with Solari to dismiss the Argentine and rehire Zidane.

Real saw their season fall apart in the space of a week with back-to-back defeats in the Copa del Rey and La Liga, leaving them 12 points behind rivals Barcelona.

A surprise 4-1 home loss to Ajax in the Champions League followed, resulting in Real fans staging a protest outside the Bernabeu in which they called for Solari to be sacked and for Jose Mourinho to replace him.

Zidane was first appointed Real Madrid boss in January 2016 after a spell in charge of the B team, and he became the first coach to win the Champions League in three straight seasons.

From sky sports

13 comments:

1. On another news, it was Jose Mourhino I read that was been tipped to return to the Santiago Bernabau stadium. Whatever rocks their boats. I wish them all the best.

1. Exactly TEEJAY. I read also that's Jose Mourihno that will be taking over

2. Una de read old news. Don't read news about something from just one source. It will help you to avoid spreading fake news especially you Teejay.

3. The players rejected Jose Mourinho
      Zinedine Zidane is in Madrid now

2. I heard Mourinho now is Zinedine. Wetin concern me

3. May our lives never be confused like real madrid

4. 😂😂😂😂 Real Madrid are so confused.

5. Zidane has been confirmed!!!
    So happy..
    Halaaaa

6. The deal is done already, Zidane is back

7. Hmmm, hope he won't be sacked at the end cos they need much more than a good coach. I wish him well. I like him too.

8. Hmmm, hope he won't be sacked at the end cos they need much more than a good coach. I wish him well. I like him too.