Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Entrepreneur Churchil Olakunle Says He Was Not Married To Tonto Dikeh Before They Split....

Friday, April 05, 2019

Entrepreneur Churchil Olakunle Says He Was Not Married To Tonto Dikeh Before They Split....

Actress Tonto Dikeh's EX Olakunle Churchill bares it all in this Exclusive Interview on Toast TV’s Digital Market Africa (DMA).......

This is the interview that got Tonto Dikeh angry a few days back.....

Mr Churchil Said there was no Marriage and that he bought her gifts and gave her Money,says she lied about everything....

Toast TV. Digital Market Africa is a TV series for entrepreneurs and brands all around Africa. It showcases the unique story behind brands in Africa and it seeks young enterprising prolific individuals that are making giant strides in different areas of their life ..

This is an excerpt from the long interview.......

DMA
: One of the most controversial part of your name or what we read on the online blogs and what we see on TV is actually your marriage with Nigerian actress Tonto Dikeh which actually ended up in a divorce. Nigerians have their misconceptions about what actually transpired during the course of that marriage and mixed with the child custody brouhaha that we have going on, we want you to clear the air on that.

Churchill: What really happened - you know, I mean I can’t be talking about what really happened, I can only put it in summary but I will just advice everyone to ignore and eh… two questions, before I met her who knew about me? I’ve been there; I’ve been used to my private life, so I think that was not a mistake because I got a child – you know, I don’t regret anything, I think it’s just part of life and I mean, you have to go through something before you learn lessons but I personally honoured her, I mean… I honoured her because she was four months pregnant, I honoured her I took her to her place - community which I paid her pride price then I sent her out of the country. I have always been there for her; I took proper care of her. And it’s that I’m trying to brag, I’m just trying to tell you that there was no bad time because the time was very short – okay I met you three months before you took in. I wasn’t living in Nigeria. You took in four months gone, I took you to Port Harcourt, I paid your bride price, I flew you out of the country, you came back with the baby and even stayed in my family house in Texas. I flew my mum in, my sojourn uncle from London, we took care of you – I took proper care of you. All you posted was I brought them… and I always stopped you from posting, she’s only posted one-quarter of everything. I try to make her happy. Do you understand? So the time was short, she got back; we only lived together for six months which she had my baby through CS. I mean, come on, someone who had an operation, can you beat that kind of person? – Someone that was going through the healing process, can you touch that kind of person? I’ve not even touched a woman before. Can you touch that kind of person? First three months she was going through the healing process I was mostly around to assist. Then the other half of the six months, that is the other three months, I went back to work.

DMA: So the issue of Domestic Violence is real?

Churchill: Pure lies, go and check the pictures – I mean that was made up, she called a make-up artist. I saw the picture and I was shocked. I saw red. If they hit you, won’t it be black? It’s called black eyes and where she nailed herself: December 2017, before my work for love programme, I came back from Switzerland – I have the receipt. I bought my son a diamond pendant, like with the three diamond - very expensive and I got it for like, I think, eight thousand four hundred Euros; you know that gift you give to your child that you want to always see it on him till you can tell a story about it – I’m not going to do that yet but I’m just… you know, do you understand what I’m saying? I just got it because I just want him to enjoy it; to be fine; just be alright; let me do my work. I tried to make her happy …I tried everything, but the main issue was what happened and my mum was out – do you understand?

I think she doesn’t want all of that to go out that’s why she started blackmailing me. And also another issue with people getting to like me; me becoming popular, I can’t take your popularity away from you. If you were to be with an okada man or a welder, they will still say this is Tonto Dikeh’s husband – yes or no? So, it depends on Tonto Dikeh’s husband if he’s doing good or not. People will even be proud of you if he’s doing good. So, getting married to a popular person or an actress is not bad, it depends on that person – It depends on that person but I didn’t get married to a celebrity, I got married to a wife. Why will I want to use your fame? Am I looking for a show or movie role? It happens; everything was scripted, I think that’s how she knows how to fight and also philanthropy is missionary whether you like or not, a philanthropist is just like a man of God; man of integrity. So she’s just trying to damage my image by putting out a whole lot of things to discredit me; to make people think who is a woman-beater, he sent my friend’s brother to jail – that one came out and was like, I didn’t go to jail, Mr Churchill sent the money for his event and it went successfully. He’s 4-1-9, I don’t have any court case, I don’t have any police case, I’ve never been indicted worldwide – I mean, you can find out and I’m from a very trained home, disciplined family, I don’t even have a tattoo, that’s how disciplined my family is. So, for everything, I think that’s how she knows how to fight and fight her exes to destroy them.

DMA: Social Media doesn’t forget, we saw Tonto Dikeh; she posted a lot of things, that you didn’t pay her dowry; most of the gifts you gave to her; “she was the one that was sponsoring the marriage” that you are not as rich as you claim.

Churchill: What is she doing that she is sponsoring the marriage? She’s an actress sponsoring which marriage? There was no marriage, there was just like knocking; no celebrity came; we didn’t even call an artist; we didn’t call any of our friends; just four of us – me, my mum and two other people. What we had was a parlour thing, we didn’t celebrate it. We were to do the proper traditional marriage, church wedding, court wedding; still in the process – we were actually in the process when we split. We’ve not done traditional wedding; we’ve not done church; we’ve not done the court wedding.

DMA: What about the gifts?

Churchill: I have all the receipts of the gifts. The dowry you’re talking about, I think why she is about the dowry was part of the reasons I went to Portharcourt. I was told this lady she’s pregnant now, you have to pay her dowry so the child can bear your name. So, you see the reason why she fights about the dowry all the time? But I thank God her father came out and said that I personally gave him the dowry. Okay fine they didn’t pay your dowry, your father confirmed I gave him the dowry. And… okay… fine you said you gave me the money, with which account? Okay you said you’ve been the one sponsoring the wedding and me, at least you should have transferred money to my account once or twice. But I can give you statements of ten million five million upwards.

DMA: That you sent to her?

Churchill: Yes, but the bank does not lie. Ehn! Okay let’s agree you paid for your dowry yourself; the man was broke he didn’t have money, did you marry me for money? The man was broke, ehn! He didn’t pay for your dowry, a month after; he bought a twenty-two million Naira jeep – Prado white; I have the receipt. Is that making sense to you? Dowry of 1.2 million to 22 million Naira- why buy the gift? You should have just removed the money from the… brand new… do you get what I’m saying?

DMA: Yes. There are issues about Fraud – about Fraud she sometimes…

Churchill: She’s trying to stick – put things in people’s head to discredit me. I have never had any case before - I have never been indicted; all my customers are still intact; I’ve never defrauded anybody. I don’t have any bad record; I’ve been successful since twenty-three years old and I’ve been working. I don’t have any police case about Fraud; I’ve never done 4-1-9 to any company; to… I mean – I mean the persons should have come out. Do you understand? She’s just doing that to discredit me. We’ve never lived together before while she said… ehn… they used to squat with her. When I delivered your push gifts …they were even parking from your Lekki residence because your rent already expired. They delivered your push gift – the new Prado there; nobody was there, I had to get hotel for the driver to wait. Do you understand? Was I squatting in your house when they delivered the Prado? I don’t understand. O boy! This allegation ehn! E be like twenty-six years of marriage.

DMA: You people were married for?

Churchill: We were only together for six months but the allegation …like say na twenty-one years of marriage. Even me myself I dey fear when I dey see some things. E come be like movie, e be like say the script writer no dey tire.

DMA: So, you were decorated as African Youth leader, Face of ECOWAS Youths and Yoruba Youths worldwide –are these credentials not long enough for you to venture into politics?

Churchill: Something you should know: I’ve been into politics for years now; I’m not coming out for anything; I’ve not tried to come out for anything for now even before; but I’ve always supported people to be somebody but not openly. I mean, I have my people that I support but me personally, I’ve not thought about that.

DMA: In the future, do you see yourself running for office?

Churchill: ehn… they always tell me to come out; the youths want Dr. Olakunle Churchill as the Governor of the State; they want me as Senator; they want me to come out as House of Rep and all that; but I think I’ve not served enough; I’m still serving – I’m still serving my people, that my number one priority till when the time comes.

Interview by: Kingsley Eze

139 comments:

1. Nooo way....tontoh won't stop ooo

1. Anybody saying "Im tired of their drama" just pass like passat, dont even open the post to type such, do you call a banana hawker and say i'm tired of bananas? Allow them waka pass

2. So, how did you buy the Prado jeep for her when you went to say that you are suing her for selling the same Prado jeep unlawfully. You said the Jeep didn't belong to her as you bought it through your foundation with money people donated to the foundation.
      If you truly bought it for her with your money, how come you are suing her for selling big church foundation property?
      The Prado jeep wasn't a recent one and it is a used car, how did you buy it 22million?
      The problem I have with people now is that they don't really look deep to see loopholes.

2. This one has started again this early morning,u want aunty charity to come and start barking again..dear lord what have we done to deserve tonto and mosquehill??

1. 🤣🤣🤣 I tire! Ex concubines cannot take the same pills they mete out to wives when they marry! She is so pained! She expected so much from him. She should let go! And stop flogging a dead horse.

2. Just 6 months together and all this noise. The both of you are mad.

3. Church might not be the best of husbands and father but Tonto is a big liar

1. Exactly, i agree with you. For once I think Tonto is lieng on this man.

2. So Churchill was a saint and Tonto wanted then heaped all these lies on him?

3. Tonto Dike is a big FAT LIER!!!!!!!!! She didn’t know her actions and inactions were going to make this man run away. She regrets misbehaving!!! She still wants this guy... I mean one dick who can pay bill is better than multiple dicksssssTonto u agreed u lied about X, About many other things.
      🤣😂🤣😂o boy d marriage b like 26yrs o but na just 3months. She get Tattoos, and many cracked me up.

4. Tonto Churchil were d 1st original pant thieves o, u were careless, he don use ur pant taytay na y he blow. Sorry o

5. Churchhill please leave this matter alone, this girl is going crazy and we can see, someone that cannot let things slide because of her son, always fighting, anyway, if you talk she will reply, just stop granting interviews in your free time.

6. I will never in this world believe Tonto will date not to talk of getting pregnant for a broke man.

7. Anon 10:23....You will be shocked how low a woman can go when she gets to some point in Her life. Remember Tonto said Churchill is not Mr. X. She only let him take the glory. Maybe because he came in at the right time.

Person no fit judge man and woman matter o. But some partner are the real son/daughter of the devil.

Imagine a broke man emotionally and physically abusing you. That's the kind of thoughts that can make a woman go crazy like Tonto has gone.

8. Tonto is a big fat liar. I actually believe Mr Churchill. Tonto you showed this man your craze witchy witchy self and man run. Wetin you expect self after pounding baby. Your head no well at all.

9. @anonymous 12:27. Some of you are very new to this Tonto and Churchill mess. Churchill did not run away from Tonto, rather Tonto is the one that packed her things and left his house. According to Churchill himself, he said “ he begged Tonto 9 times to return home but she refused and he even called elders from her village to talk to her but she still refused”. The interview was posted right here on this blog. My point is, if she all that he said she is, why begged her 9 times to return home. Why go that length? Even in this interview he said he married a wife not a celebrity and also stated in the same interview, there was no marriage.

10. Churchil, we sight you and your plenty comments.....

11. 14:09, your head dey there!!

4. Kingsley Eze cannot interview. After the man said she recovered from surgery the next question was so the domestic violence was real? Lol I’m tired abeg

1. I swear I tire for the disjointed interview

5. There was no marriage because she paid your groom price. She gave you the money to pay her bride price liar liar!!!

This rat has forgotten that he posted a video showing that the marriage had been traditionally dissolver by elders

1. If brideprice was trully paid and they were trully married then why Tonto changing the boys name to Dikeh?

2. He has sued her, he said she stole his car. Another drama . This man is so petty and useless, i am glad he married Tonto if not another actress would have died. What a brainless man. How can a man be fighting like a secondary school girl? Who gave birth to this animal? I am ashamed of him! He can never keep quiet, talking like a market woman. How many exes of these actresses have come out and talk,talk like him? Even Mercy Aigbe husband is 100 times better. He is a CLOUT chaser and he can NEVER exist without Tonto, NEVER!

3. Sister, calm down and read nah!! If he paid bride price, that can be dissolved!!

Paying of bride price is the koko, trad wedding is the party, you get??

4. Which recent movie have you seen Tonto in recently. All these actress dont have as much money as you think

5. He did not deny paying her bride price, he only said they had a parlor gathering.
      And you dare call Dr Churchill a rat? Internet warrior

6. Cookie, party is not the koko. As soon as brideprice has been paid and accepted, marriage has happened. If you like, pay brideprice under a tree - the marriage has started.

7. Thank you Annon 10.11. As far as the bride price was paid, him don marry her be that, even if it's under the bridge.

8. This Churchill talks from sides of his mouth. You bought someone a gift and said she sold your property. If you truly give someone something, is is still yours? How do you still lay claim? That means Tonto was right for saying you never gave her anything.
      Nigerian men are very very guilty of these things, you buy car for your wife in your name, you buy her an expensive watch and pit your name in the receipt. Idiots. It is Tonto that fit this stupid man.

6. Brideprice was paid but cos there was no celebrity or society reception, it means there was no marriage? After brideprice has entered the matter, you think you're still at introduction stage? Is he well at all? He's from a responsible home cos he doesn't have tattoos but he slept with and had a child with someone with visible tattoos? It's Tonto I blame; if she had held Jesus tight after she entered Nollywood, this wouldn't be happening.

1. So you think she ever held Jesus tight before Nollywood, those that grew up in Ph with her know her gist so forget that thing. They are both guilty

2. They were just fckng for the fun of it, a child came along they tried a go at doing the 'right thing' and it didn't work out. This was not a relationship that began with friendship, romance and courtship, this started with sex and ended with bitterness. These ppl did not love or cherish each other, they loved the sex and when the heat of passion ran its course they realized they didn't have shyt in common and it could not work. This is why this interview ruffled her feathers it showed to the world what the relationship really was. Honesty really is the best policy, had they just committed to taking care of their child and co-parenting and not tried to force marriage then all this bitterness would not exist today. You can't force love!

3. Waiting for Tonto's long cussing clap back post!

4. Loooool

They will.both be fine!!

5. Anon 08:57 Everybody doesn't develop at the same pace. Some people will tell you that as soon as they confessed Jesus as their personal Lord and Savior, their urge to stop smoking (for instance) disappeared. For others, it will take a bit longer. No, I don't know why it's like that but the fact that someone is struggling with something doesn't always mean they don't know God at all. So, all those your monitors that "know her story from PH" should go and sit down. I clap for them (and you, the reporter) that have no story from the place where y'all grew up, so don't need Jesus.

Sometimes, God withholds a breakthrough for a little while so that you won't be destroyed. But when too much time passes, He will have no choice but to release it. Case in point - Moses. His anger management issues was why he had to run from Egypt. But God couldn't leave him in the wilderness cos he was already 30yrs late to deliver the Israelites. So, God had to take and manage him like that. Only for Moses' anger to be the very thing that prevented him from entering the promised Land. After spending 40yrs in the wilderness, then chopping insult from the Israelites for another 40yrs - he only saw the thing he could have entered.

Whether it was fame, money or desire for acceptance that was driving her, Tonto's problem started when she thought she could do one leg in, one leg out. The entertainment industry isn't where you can try that kain rough play, and not be damaged. If Tonto had held Jesus tight, she would still have been successful but she wouldn't have even crossed paths with this man.

6. 8:40bI bet you know Charity Dikeh reach house...Most people do not know that girl got born again before the fame,only she couldnt withstand it. People that know Charity after FGC Rumuokoro will tell you how she was carrying JESUS on her head and preaching the gospel genuinely...shes always loved God. its sad shes losing it again...

7. Annon 10:58 God bless you. I could mention names of people that know Charity in and out to be an honest,genuine born again,but sadly like you rightly sad fame and popularity stole that from her...but its not over yet...Tonto if youre reading this, Boma is reminding you of your vows to God, calm down and go back to them...

8. @anon 17:58 exactly what I was telling someone yesterday Charity dikeh got born again before fame
      She was my senior in school and used to even preach to my friends and I.
      I guess she got overwhelmed by fame
      Charity was calm at some point and really nice
      I cannot but wonder what brought her to this point of overheated emotions

7. Oga Mr Churchill, your baby mama is right after all, since there’s no marriage, the boy’s name is Dikeh. No court can change it. Both of you needs sanitization. You deserve each other. Madness begets madness, Good begets good, evil begets evil. We need the drama anyway, keep displaying your stupidities.

1. I'm tired of fools.
      Oga Churchill do not listen to her angry fans,always clear your name during your free period

2. Bitch, you are retarded, mayb your receded hair is affecting your brain.

3. Weda Dikeh or Tonto o, that boy will ask for his Father when its time. gbabee

8. The thing is, if this guy is broke,Tonto aka radical for scissors won't accept to marry him and even get pregnant for him... Mr Churchill stop granting interviews... Tonto can tell lies for the world...

1. He can continue granting interviews during his free time. Abi he no get mouth

2. Yaba left escapee5 April 2019 at 10:08

Tonyo lies keep catching up with her, shes delusional... saybone thing 2day & eat your words 2mr. Speaking from both sides of her mouth, i cant stand such.

3. Thank you Sonia, she will never!
      She ws busy announcing shes marrying OBJ son

9. Wow...
    Pls keep quiet, stop talking.. She was ur wife,u have a son with her..u guys should respect each other

1. He granted an interview, unlike toto that will just go online and start cursing and raving mad.

10. Na wa for this Churchil sef. I am tired of their drama. No further comments.

1. Then go to the next post if you're tired or did any body force you to open this one?

2. madam what is your problem, are you churchill's PA, allow people air their opinions just like you are doing and stop trolling them haba!

11. Oh no, not again...

12. Na wa for you too Mr abi Dr. Churchill

13. So all this back and forth for ppl who were only together for six months..lol. I can't. Not even a year and all this shit in the press. There wasn't even courtship. I guess they both learned that compatibility has to exist for a marriage to work, forcing marriage because of a pregnancy is never a wise choice.

1. Na the man's mistake na,he for dump her the way other men dey dumlp them yeyebrities

2. FAN EMMANUEL. if he dumped her as you claimed than why did Churchill begged Tonto to return home 9 times? That was according to Churchill himself. He also said Tonto thief’ his car, na he saying he bought it for her as a push gift. Churchill can lied for Africa.

14. Tontoh is typing.waiting for the clapback.Omo this one pass 26 years of marriage experience .Wether churchill is lying or saying the truth .All I know is Tontoh is a bloody liar.She talks and lie too much.How do we now believe her.

15. Chai... this guy is wicked...his replies are incoherent and shady. Ehn...ehn...chai. Ok, you delivered a Prado Jeep to her residence and found out the house rent has expired... shame on a man whose wife to be is pregnant and has an outstanding rent to pay. And pls, show us the receipt of the 5 mil and 10 mil you sent to her. Kai... ladies pray never to come across toxic men like this o. They will do anything to fight you back. Tonto Dike na your fault. Instead of you to date normal guys around you ,maybe d cool headed guys, you went for bling bling and flsahy guys...see the embarrassment he is causing for you now. What a petty man. The fact that he keeps replying Tonto shows how toxic and petty he is. I pity women who are married to like this.

1. See how you excused tonto in this your patial judgement. Who can be more toxic than your aunty toto?
      You don't want him to reply but always close your evil eyes anytime toto curse him and his family. You are as evil as your aunty toto. Wicked women everywhere

2. @anon.8.54...use ur God given brain and stop reasoning like a retard

3. They actually both suit eachother. Churchill is a Toxic man and Tonto is equally toxic.
      Please I reject any normal guy for Tonto, the guy will have a mental breakdown in the course of the marriage and will have emotional scars for life.
      Let her keep meeting Churchill's type,they fit.

16. I believe this man in all totality.

17. Why do i feel Tonto is Church hill's karma or vice versa? Dey both deserve each other abeg...both of dem would be fine las las

18. So Tonto gave birth through cs and she told us it's her "Virginia" that got widen. I remember the gold customised chain his son was wearing after his birth.
    Oga Churchill if you have the time to clear your name,always do that and don't listen to the angry idiots that will tell you you're a man keep quiet.

1. You are the idiot Fan and also senseless.Who are you to tell us how or what to write?

What is new and what is there to say anymore? The marriage or relationship didnt work, both parties have moved on. Why is still granting an interview after 3 years? Didn't he grant an interview with Azuka then??
      There was no marriage, yen yen yen, there was no celebrity, maybe if you were reasonable and responsible enough to use a cd , things will be different.

That is how you people will be transferring body fluids, diseases and demons to one another. In all of this you never admitted to doing any wrong, you were perfect all through, weldone.

2. And she said it was her vagina! See lies. What's wrong with saying you had CS?

3. @choice I think she had her CS in hospital in "Virginia"looooool

4. Anonymous 09:48 it is your entire generation that is senseless. Frustrated angry woman .. You want him to keep quiet so you demons will shout he's as guilty as charged. No he won't.
      And toto should thank her stars she met a gentle guy if na people like whobe by now he for don show her say no be only her wey no get shame. Onye uchu

5. When I read where he mentioned d cs..I cringed.and in my mind I was like chaii.
      tonto won't like this.May God Help them.

19. Since the bride price was paid, what do you call that oga? You guys were married please.

These two should let us be jare.

20. Oga Churchill have they changed the meaning of dowry? U no marry but u pay dowry issoria make una two dae disgrace una sef upandan na here we dae.since u can't talk about what really happened and she doesn't want all of it to be out in public,Biko gwamu wetin una two dae disgrace una sef put since for?

21. This man's name should be changed from Churchill to mouthpiece cos he talks too much.

1. Yes na,he should keep quiet so that all of you will swallow the evil lies against him

2. Stfu...so he should keep quiet while a psycho bitch keeps slandering his name ...bcos he is a man....get d fuck out dirty bith

22. Let me reading comments......

23. church hl should not bother about the son.when that guy grows up he sure going to associate with the dad more.trust guys.i just pray the guy no vex for tonto when he is all grown up.

1. Even if he no come back Dr Churchill should not bother cos he has another child plus his dick can always get him more children so soldier go soldier come

2. Fan U sound really irresponsible with this comment right here. His dick can get him more children, does that mean his other kids should be dispensable? Why shouldn't he bother anyway? What differentiates Good from evil? isn't it conscience?! For your sake, i'm hoping U married a man with this same mentality as urs, else U might just be walking in Tonto's shoes now, without realizing it...

3. Okwa unu afugo trouble. .
      So he should continue fighting toto because of a child that may grow up and abandon the two both of them? How can one please world people? ?

As for walking in toto's shoes Fire!!!

24. We are never gonna hear the last of these two, are we? 😩😩😩

25. No wonder Tonto said all that she said.... I don’t even blame her

26. Ohhhhhhhhh God!!!!! What have we done to deserve this two for God's sake😂😂😂😂

27. If he paid her bride-price before the baby was born, then the baby is his traditionally and should bear his name. That is standard in igbo culture. Also paying of the bride-price is the MAIN marriage contract,
    so yes, there was a marriage.

1. Are you minding the stupid man? How can a grown Nigerian man argue that it's party and celeb guests that make a marriage? Even Nigerians raised abroad are not this ignorant.

2. Some people actually grow up, leaving their thinking ability in childhood mode...

28. tonto lacks wisdom and all the female bvs supporting tonto same too.
    tonto,that guy will grow up to search for his dad and wants to spend more time with him in thw nearest future as far as internet and social media is concerned and then i just pity you.tonto might regret all her actions.use wusdom pls.haba.

1. Before anyone gets to a stage of wisdom, they would have to have experienced certain things in life. This is a learning curve for her, she will get there, eventually...

29. This people like camera no be small

30. If there was no marriage, the child belongs to Tonto’s father. No wondered Tonto give the boy her fathers sum name.

31. Always granting interviews!!!

Both of you are each other's Karma!!!

32. chuchill what is your problem. stop granting interviews and Respect the mother of your child.

33. PrincessOfBlogs5 April 2019 at 09:32

Chuchill no try o! this two need help fast

34. Still granting interview after 3 years, God what sort of man is this??. Ok we have heard, Tonto lied, can we rest now?

35. When I read Tokyo's posts, you will be convinced and even want to help her fight Churchill.
    Amazingly, that's the same way I feel when I read Churchhill's interviews.
    Only God knows the truth.

But from what I deduced, this whole thing started when he brought his mom down.
    Knowing who Tokyo is (hot and quick tempered), they didn't need a third party in their home.
    Moreover, it was a new marriage. They were yet to understand themselves.
    A new mom too could have post partum depression.
    No woman wants people in her new home. Bringing down your mum and uncle, was too much crowd.
    So sad it degenerated to this.

1. What does black chyna’s mom have to do with this? Or are you talking about Tokyo, the capital of Japan?

2. Celebrity party and cooperate first grade Ok gowns 070847147545 April 2019 at 10:35

You are right. You just pointed out the true cause of this problem.
      The fact that they barely knew each other is enough reason for a third party to create confusion, they needed time together as a family. Churchill sounds too busy too.

God please help these two cos its not funny anymore.

3. @HighlyFavoured am telling you . this a family that third parties didnt allow to flourish. am just confused i dont even know whom to side. people are just pouring gasoline inside. this suppose to be a beautiful union. beacause churhill is hardworking and tonto is not a lazy woman. evil people just wasted their success story together. God deliver them both.

4. Gbam. Even those that dated for years,third party dey cause problem sed

36. PrincessOfBlogs5 April 2019 at 09:34

chuchill you are the problem here not tonto. you act and she reacts. both of you need serious help and fast.

37. Forever in our face, u guys should continue washing ur boxers and pants publicly, we are not tired. The scripts are getting better.
    Fellow sweet boys asso biko look well before u choose oooooo

38. I think what he meant was “there was no wedding” and not “there was no marriage”. Wedding is the occasion, marriage is the union. But how would you think Tonto Dikeh will get married to a man that can’t afford to pay her bride price? Maybe his magas were paying big when she initially met him (through runs- it was meant to be a one night stand, she was big boy, he saw celebrity), so she got attracted to him (he got attracted to her too) and quickly got pregnant trying to get herself a rich husband (while he tried to get himself a celebrity wife). Then “business was slow” and he had invested all the money from his previous magas, he was low on cash so she had to borrow him the money for the bride price. One month later, investments were paying off or maybe he had gotten new magas, boom he gets her a 22m naira Prado SUV. I don’t know o. I’m just analyzing.

1. Egbon he said there was no marriage cos there was no big wedding party. Don't interprete what he didn't mean.

39. I think what he meant was “there was no wedding” and not “there was no marriage”. Wedding is the occasion, marriage is the union. But how would you think Tonto Dikeh will get married to a man that can’t afford to pay her bride price? Maybe his magas were paying big when she initially met him (through runs- it was meant to be a one night stand, she was big boy, he saw celebrity), so she got attracted to him (he got attracted to her too) and quickly got pregnant trying to get herself a rich husband (while he tried to get himself a celebrity wife). Then “business was slow” and he had invested all the money from his previous magas, he was low on cash so she had to borrow him the money for the bride price. One month later, investments were paying off or maybe he had gotten new magas, boom he gets her a 22m naira Prado SUV. I don’t know o. I’m just analyzing.

40. I think what he meant was “there was no wedding” and not “there was no marriage”. Wedding is the occasion, marriage is the union. But how would you think Tonto Dikeh will get married to a man that can’t afford to pay her bride price? Maybe his magas were paying big when she initially met him (through runs- it was meant to be a one night stand, she was big boy, he saw celebrity), so she got attracted to him (he got attracted to her too) and quickly got pregnant trying to get herself a rich husband (while he tried to get himself a celebrity wife). Then “business was slow” and he had invested all the money from his previous magas, he was low on cash so she had to borrow him the money for the bride price. One month later, investments were paying off or maybe he had gotten new magas, boom he gets her a 22m naira Prado SUV. I don’t know o. I’m just analyzing.

1. Must there be a wedding ceremony where celebrities will attend?

Dude sold himself out with that statement. All he wanted was fame, political ambition. I am still serving my people, I am doing this and that yet you cannot pay school fees..

A lot of people do their thing lowkey so what is he saying? So if my bride price was paid and i didn't even people to come and est rice there is no marriage.

You start petitioning IG of police over prado jeep of 3 years ago? You are a useless, petty and jobless man.You are fame hungry.

2. I think difference in culture plays a part here. You know that paying of bride price is taken very serious by igbos/ south south/PH etc parts. Once that is paid they consider it a marriage. Even if you do church and you don't pay it,they don't see it as marriage.
      I am Yoruba and that thing they did I will take it as an introduction which is the 1st step yorubas take. That payment of bride price nobi real koko for us.
      It's Engagement/traditional marriage. Where we call Alaga iduro, the groom's family bring a letter asking for your hand they will read out,the bride's family will accept etc, presentation of gifts etc. There will be a big party with band stand etc. Then we will do church/registry after.
      So i kind of see his point. Because to me that thing they wore that cheap yellow lace looks more like introduction to me. Even though bride price was paid. Some tribes so far you pay that you are married. Some don't still see it exactly that way,there are still other steps you take before they consider it a marriage.

3. Anon 10:17 yes na cos it's the presence of celebrities that now determines existence of marriage! Forget brideprice, if you didn't pack celebrities to fill everywhere, you never marry oh.

4. Anon 10:53 Tonto is not Yoruba. So that alaga thing you've mentioned doesn't concern her. When you meet a Yoruba girl, you can tell her that paying brideprice is intro and not sound ignorant. It's however things are done in the woman's place, that is how a marriage is contracted. Oyibo men don't dobale cos it doesn't make sense to them but if they're marrying a Yoruba girl, it's not negotiable else marriage will not happen. Igbo men don't normally kneel with both knees for ANYBODY but they dobale when they want to marry from certain places. If an Igbo lady is marrying an oyibo man, she will do the palmwine thing. Meanwhile the man may have never tasted palm wine before.

Please, Churchill is a fool. Education isn't about going to school alone. Being cultured and exposed isn't about just travelling abroad and speaking through your nose. The first thing sane, educated human beings do when they want to marry a woman from a place where they're a stranger is ask "How does one do marriage to women from so-and-so place?" If not, stay ya tribe marry from there.

5. Cheap yellow lace? You truly have no sense sorry

41. Validation from the public
    Who were not involved when the relationship commenced is PETTY

Through throwing caution to the wind and you both are competing to see who can shade, insult and drag each other more

You have both descended to gutter levels

The equivalent is having a brain but not using it

Keeping quiet because of your son should be a sign that even if the other party is mad , you will not join them in lunatics race

No price, medal or award ceremony for foolishness and running the mouth like a tap

Showing you can curse is not a talent, something to be bragged about or a thing of pride

You can't put it on a CV just like ashawo is not and can never be a talent

Get quality counselling as you both need exorcism of the abnormal rawness of nerves and unforgivness you are dragging around, before bitterness becomes your first name, you age ridicously prematurely and you affect the little boy with both of your venomous behavior

Stop being SELFISH
    Shutup , seek help and move on
    Think of the little boy
    Who doesn't need to see and hear the bullets and bombshells thrown up and down

Prevent Owngoals

So you can move on with your lives and do more USEFUL and PRODUCTIVE things with your time

Useless arguments and retaliatory actions clearly shows you both need help

42. Haba u guys should leave this man alone,tonto is the worst thing to ever happen to this man,HV u guys suddenly forget how Tonto sleep with married men, break some home, how she insult her fellow actress,they HV never been anything good about Tonto on the internet,no good records, somebody that smoke and post it online,very rude an aggressive,if Tonto has shame an dignity why fucking a man that has not pay ur dowry,u should be ashamed of urself for allowing a man to pay ur dowry while u are four months pregnant,u are just pained an bitter,the same man cam to ur house in Abuja with his family and pastor to settle things with u,but u rufuse now u are playing the victim,see the way u are insulting ur son Granny,training ur son how to hate in future, please go ahead and tarnish the image of ur son,are u the only woman that has a broken home,pls learn from others cux internet never dies,am yet to see anybody label ur ex 419 instead he keeps get awards,I stil remember when u posted about the award they gave to him,prasing him as a good philontropist or did u buy that one too,u are hurt we understand forgive an move on if his truly gullty

Queen is here

1. The problem is that Churchill has been married before. If he is the good man you're trying to paint him as, why didn't that one last? How can a man live with one woman for six weeks, another for six months and both women left but he doesn't have problem? He that has dignity, how can he sleep with someone he's not married to? His pastor and family went to beg, so? According to Nollywood films, to beg pesin no be their work?

2. You are right,he once begged her and she refused.
      perhaps she is waiting for Churchill to come beg with the latest Range Rover before she can consider him.in my own opinion I think they still love each other,but pride won't let them be great,especially Tonto.May God Help Them.

43. Too many anonymous comments on this post.
    Erm oga churchhill, you forgot to address the issue of being responsible for your son, paying his fees and all, is there a part two of this interview where you addressed that or should we expect another one?

1. This actually should be blamed on the Interviewer for disregarding the relevant questions... When i opened this post, i was hoping to read his defense on the son's school fees and upkeep matter, which is the core @this point in time... Makes me wonder why Churchill's interviewers re always biased, asking only questions he could easily explain away that leave him in good light...

2. Churchill's interviewers appear biased because he writes the questions himself. If you actually think Churchill will go into an interview he hasn't micro-managed, you're very mistaken. Look at the people and places he's releasing his exclusives to.

There are interviewers who are looking to curry favour, or trying to build their profile - so it's easy to buy them. Azuka was writing for a newspaper but she had ambitions of becoming head honcho. Her TV interviews are TERRIBLE (watch the ones she did with Tiwa and Tonto) so broadcaster will take her serious enough to hire her. So, she ran to launch a magazine. Magazines cost money to produce and run; money Azuka doesn't have. This Kingsley interviewer, how many people have heard of him before today?

44. I am just tired of Tonto Dike's issue. She keeps retaliating yet she claim she's a born again Christian. It's clear she is bitter and she has an unforgiving spirit. There was never love in that marriage. Churchill on the other hand should stop granting interviews on his failed marriage. He talks too much. Their gist is always creating a media attention. Maybe Churchill and Tonto Dike should do a reality show like the Kardashians .it's been long Tonto Dike acted in a movie. Instead of been known as an actress, she's known for her failed marriage. Nawa oh!

1. On a lighter note though, i wish they were both cashing out of this reality show... That woulda being a positive to this whole ish... The silver lining!

45. So in essence, churchill was a saint and Tonto just decided to divorce him. He was so rich n caring but she still decided to cut him off? He said he brought ppl to beg her on 9 different occasions not so? Why is churchill doing so much to defend himself? This is his second failed man o. A real man wldnt be joining issues with a man woman. See Maje na. Now i m convinced everything tonto has said is true but she hasnt gone about it the right way. Even this interview is an obvious scam. The interviwer obviously has asked him questions that re biased. U shld ask mr perfect why tonto left his ass

1. U and I think alike... basically!

46. Hahahahahah.esp where he said the accusations come be like say it's 23 years of marriage.
    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah hahahahahahahahahahahahahah.
    Tonto see ur life.
    Use pregnancy to tie a man.
    Tomorrow she will preach and with the same mouth she is telling bobrisky to be himself and forget haters.
    Like princess ikwakwakwa.

47. Churchill on the other hand is trying to clear his name but sorry no name to be saved again.
    Was he blind
    Tonto has always been controversial.
    So after this stop granting interview except she shows receipt like she said she will show us for posterity's sake.
    Pls is ok ooo.
    Too much toxic environment for king.

1. ALWAYS! Didn't she burn up somebody's purse once. The Mr. X wasn't crazy to get her pregnant even after one year of being together, according to her. If the man who was with her for an entire year did not publicly acknowledge her or get her pregnant then that says a lot. Perhaps she was trying to make Mr. X jealous or proving that someone can marry her and it backfired, because since Churchill no other man has publicly linked himself to her.

48. Must celebrities attend a wedding for it to b validated? Ask Dbanj, no one knew he got married if not for SDK's RHI which he even denied not getting married, & a few others did same too. Why beg her over 9times if she wasn't good enough? Contradicting urself here & there. Ds man sef no dey smart. I remember ur interview with Azuka where he complained about his first marriage crash, that he couldn't stand & see any woman insult his mum, same mum was mentioned about his crashed marriage with Tonto. Meaning that as soon as he gets married , his mum moves into his home to do what? Tonto remains ur NEMESIS.

49. Which successful at 23,have you forgotten uncle saul hostel in Allen so soon,tell me you dont know,sanni,emmeka,princess,mama,plenty name dey o NAwa for your own kind of lie o.i just dey look you,just keep quite before I spill the tea on you.

50. This man is in the same whatsapp group with Alex(BBN).
    Ah Ah...what kind of indirect loquacious taunting is this? Tormenting her psychologically. Churchii is worse than Tonto!!!

51. He just shot himself on the foot.. so why is he fighting for the child?????? YORUBA DEMONS!!!

52. His trying so hard to be articulate but his thought processing and body language shows a timid man and weak also mentally ..forget what his saying..his body language speak another....he need to hire a good life coach asap mr oga..u dont look smart...

53. Enter your comment...I respect mercy Johnson and I will always respect her. Bible says wife submit to thy husband, husband love thy wife

1. shut up wetin u sabi about mercy marriage? husband wey she dey feed...wetin that one dey do..mercy must make that marriage work by fire by force after all the controvery make people no laugh her

54. Enter your comment..Hello Mr Churchill .I don't know you but I have so much respect for you.Please or I want to ask you is to take full responsibility of your son.No matter how frustrating it may look. Look for a way and be doing that.Leave the rest for God .Ignore every verbal attack,it is only God that will vindicate you. Say nothing against your Ex Wife, remember she is still the mother of your son.Do not allow people to make you talk when it is not necessary

55. Enter your comment...Tonto dikeh please respect ur old age and move forward

56. They should both forget their past and move on;life is too short for all this bitterness and anger.