Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gunmen End The Life Of President-General Of Anambra Community

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Gunmen End The Life Of President-General Of Anambra Community

Anambra Police Command on Tuesday April,16 2019) confirmed the unfortunate news of the killing of Chief Tony Igboka, the President General (PG) of Nimo.

In a statement, Anambra State Police Command Public Relations Officer, Mr Haruna Mohamed said that details of the killing “are still sketchy but investigation has commenced to ascertain circumstances surrounding the incident and bring perpetrators to Justice”.

Preliminary Investigation revealed that the victim was shot at close rnage by four armed men who escaped in a pickup van. Twenty five expended 7.6 mm ammunition were recovered by the police at the murder scene.

The late Igboka, known by his traditional title (Mmili) was a onetime member of Anambra State House of Assembly.

His death came to many as a surprise especially his kinsmen, with many wondering who will want to hurt a man they all regard as the most successful President General Nimo has ever had.

He was allegedly killed inside his vehicle at Oye Nimo as he stopped to buy some things as can be seen in a graphic video posted online.
from tsb.com.ng

13 comments:

1. The rate of assassination in the country is getting all time high. May his soul find rest.

2. I thought killings ended with elections. May God comfort his families.

He must have done something bad or business gone wrong.

All the same no man is licensed to take one's life

3. Killing! killing!! killing!!! Bonanza! My country, which way forward.

4. I'm guessing he was killed because of power tussle
    R.I.P to him

5. R.I.P sir...this life na just vanity

6. Oh my God!!! !who did this nah Oga was a jolly good fellow may your soul rest in the bosom of the almighty amen

7. Adaora Ukoh and Kiki Omeili home town