Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -Pregnancy Changes A Woman's Shoe Size...

Saturday, April 06, 2019

Iya Ibeji Series -Pregnancy Changes A Woman's Shoe Size...

Fact!!!

Before I got married, my shoe size was 41 and 42 for pumps. I used to hear stories of how women shoe sizes increases after given birth. I didn't want that at all because it was already a struggle for me to get nice shoes.

Then my cousin gave birth and she went from 37 to 41. That was when I knew it had passed be careful. So my own will now turn to wetin? 44 or 45? Then I will need a carpenter to be constructing shoes for me now. So I started praying about it, this became my prayer point long before I met my husband.
Lord let my shoe size remain the same after giving birth, after all some women don't experience this increase.

Fast forward to after I had the twins, my feet grew to size 43. I was a sight to behold after given birth.
I still looked like a pregnant woman because my tummy didn't go in, I couldn't wear a girdle because I did CS. Also because my feet had increased I couldn't get shoes to buy so I started wearing fancy slippers even to church. DH complained a lot and wondered where his slay queen had disappeared to and his wife had become an iya beji.

Then when I would go to the market to look for shoes, the igbo guys would tease me endlessly. I used to feel so offended, I mean why make jest of your own customer? It was a struggle BVs, I had to go to God and ask for mercy, father please help me reduce this feet. And to God be the glory my feet reduced to size 42 after a while.

If you are not a big feet female in this naija, you might not understand this struggle. Now if I'm out shopping for other things and I see a shoe my size with the right heel, I quickly buy it because such don't come easily for me.

*I also went one size bigger but I am used to it now......There are some shops here for big feet.....You get the cutest and most beautiful shoe sizes in 38-41 here.

54 comments:

1. God abeg o! My shoe size is 41 already don’t let it increase. Na beg I Dey God

1. Hahahaha, u might just wear size 50.

2. Before I gave birth my shoe size was 39, after my first and second, it became 40 then after the third 41.

3. Fact I dashed out all 42 footwear ALL. From a 38 to 39 and half. Crazy

4. The hospital I used in the US encouraged women to start using girdle from the next day after CS. They call it 'loofah' and even give it to you for free. I initially did't want to but God bless the Ghanian nurse that also worked there, she advised me to and I am very grateful I did. I used it on the upper section above my cut until my stitches weren't so raw at which point I switched to the lower section which I noticed was protruding slightly. I guess thats how my whole belly would have been protruding if I didn't use it. I was given a bikini cut o, so i don't know if this is safe for women that got vertical cuts.

5. Dunny enough i still wear 40. Lucky me no shoe size increase at all and i have 4 kids oh even ibeji join.

6. Fear is catching me now. I'm already size 41. But I was told to be wearing flight socks. Maybe that will help for later.

7. Hahahahhahaha pray harder harder ooo...

2. I was wearing 38 before bearing kids I now wear 39

3. My shoe/sneaker size is 38/39. And when the time comes it can't increase pass 40 na.

1. You will be shocked when you reach size 45😂😂😂🏃‍♀️

2. My feet grew a size bigger. My So Kate shoes didn’t fit anymore after my daughter.

4. My size for shoe no change at all. Na my bra size and jean size wey change cos of my fuller boobs and big smooth nyansh 😜
    he boobs don return to normal size now but the nyansh no return and Oga on top like am like that.
    Chai, pregnancy dey make women look more beautiful o. Na so Baba God talk say im dey renew women through child bearing.
    God nose😉 say I dey miss my after pregnancy full boobs. Oga on top and pikin go dey drag am like say na tug of war.

5. What a coincidence, my friend and I were shoe shopping just yesterday and lamenting over the same thing 😀
    Good thing is we both jumped from 37 to 39.We're still safe I guess.

6. So true, I went from size 42 to 43, I still find it difficult to get a nice shoe my size. Am pregnant again and am wondering if I would go from size 43 to 44 or 45?

1. I pray for you my sis, that wish you are afraid of will not happen

7. Mine didnt increase..thank God! I was a 39 before baby and though,when i first put to bed,my feet got swolen but it later cane down and i still wear size 39

1. Same but my feet didn't swell much but after childbirth all my shoes didn't fit but after a few weeks they started to fit and now i am back in my normal size fully a 38

8. Ah! I never marry/ give birth but wear 41/42. it's alright!

9. I was a size 7(40) pre pregnancy 🤰, post pregnancy 🤰 size 8(41)
    I have been upset since because it’s really a struggle getting shoes this size to wear.
    And when I was pregnant, went shopping in London and got about 13 pairs of shoes in size 7(41) because I assumed my swollen feet 🦶 would return to it normal size, for where?
    I had to dash all those shoes away and I’m really hurt 😢.
    Hopefully it doesn’t go up again next pregnancy oo

10. I went 2 size bigger after giving birth from size 39-41. I had to dash all my cute shoes out

11. True.. my shoe size changed from 38-39

12. My issue where can I get nice shoes for big feet?
    Ordinary size 41, I will be like you are looking for a rainbow. You will be seeing shoe that looks like couture for John the Baptist.
    Not all these ugly ass shoes that don't make any sense.
    This is also a good business idea.

1. Lol@ couture. You are so funny, but then it's true. The stress I go through to get nice shoes is out of this world

13. I will add this to my prayer points ooo... I’m currently preggy Nd all my shoes are now too tight for me. Was thinking my feet will return to its normal size after birth. I was using 41 before I took in, now I can’t even wear any of my shoes. I hate big shoes bkos they don’t look girly

14. CELLGEVITY Lagos ...081800688866 April 2019 at 15:10

My shoe size changed from 40-41

15. While pregnant, i never bought any shoes, only adjustable flat sandals, tinking my feet wld increase after birthing...Luckily it didnt

16. Mine from 38 now I use 42.
    It increases with each preggy

17. When someone told me this I almost cried. I'm using 42 presently and it's even difficult getting nice shoes my size. What will become my faith after childbirth oh Lord. Time to go on 3 days dry fasting.

18. It happened to me. I went from a size 42 to 43. Even the 43 see barely fits

1. Stella we are talking about BIF sizes you are talking about 38-41. Those ones are not difficult to get ever gone shopping fora sizr 43?

19. please o. I don't want to have big feet's after having babies

20. Mine from 38 now I use 42.
    It increases with each preggy

21. I went from size 41 to 39 all my shoes don't fit me anymore I sent all to Africa luckily here there alot of shoes

22. Mine increased from 37 to 38 and small 39

23. Before pregnancy I wore shoe size 44/45...now after 2 kids I wear 47/48.

1. 😱😱OMG you must be really tall.

2. I wore size 41 before pregnancy. During pregnancy, it was 42. Still on 42.

3. Do you wear only stocks or is their any shoe size for you?

24. if your husband wanted a slay queen he should have hired a surrogate. The guts of men to be insensitive after the life and death experience of childbirth for babies that will bear HIS surname

25. I think it's the weight women add with pregnancy that causes the increase, some add more after pregnancy or don't loose the preggy weight. Once you start adding weight, you add everywhere. Your feet are not exempted. If you loose the preggy weight and go back to your pre pregnancy weight, you'll discover that your feet will shrink back to its previous size.

26. Me I went from 41 to 43/44. Finding my size is an ordeal. Most times I wait till I go to the USA or find someone going there. But I thank God o. My friend went to a 45/46

27. I was really scared of this also, but I'm glad mine didn't change. Still size 38

28. Same happened to me, went from 39 to 38.5......at least it wasn’t dat bad. I just had to put shoe pads in all my previous shoes

29. I'm scared already pls, I wear 42/43 presently. Ha Jesus pls just help me

30. Very true! Formerly 39-40...fast forward now 41-42. Buying shoes are now something else. Hubby that used to buy heels and flats b4 now jejely buys slip-on or flat sandals 4 me now.

31. Iya darling, there are binders used as girdles after caesarean sections. I was given at the hospital after each c-section.
    They actually help with recovery and aid weight loss. You start noticing changes in the shape of your belly almost immediately. I don't know if they have them in Nigeria. I used binders after each c-section for my three angels. They really come in handy for vain women like me. Lol! As soon as the scar healed and I got the go-ahead from my OB/GYN, I switched it up to corsets. Hubby just kept shaking his head but he knows the wife he married.

As for shoe size, I was a comfortable size 38 but I "upgraded" to a size 40 after my first angel. Surprisingly it didn't change again even after my little prince arrived 2 years ago. I was super stoked because I'm an unrepentant shoe freak, I ALWAYS look forward to getting new collections but not looking forward to losing any pair let alone all the pairs. The first time wasn't funny, didn't want a repeat.

The "joys" of motherhood! Children take a toll on you physically, emotionally, mentally, financially, spiritually... all the- allies, but they are totally worth all the sacrifices. A mother's work is never done. My mum who is in her 70s still calls to ask if I have eaten. She still gives "directions" like I'm still her 11 year old baby. So adorable! Nothing like a mother's love.

32. i used to wear 42...after my first baby it went to 43..after my second, it went to 44..but later came down to 43..finding lovely shoes in those sizes hasn't been easy..there are some people on Instagram who sell for ladies with big feet sha.. i got some.

33. I went from 39 to 40, after a year plus, my feet shrinked back to size 39.