Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Officers Who Fatally Shot Young Couple In Ajegunle Have Been Arrested + One Declared Wanted.

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Police Officers Who Fatally Shot Young Couple In Ajegunle Have Been Arrested + One Declared Wanted.

The Policemen who opened fire on a young couple in Ajegunle,killing the lady and leaving the young man fighting for his life have been arrested with one of them on the run and declared wanted....

Please if you see any Policeman with a gun,do not argue,do not wait,do not falter in your steps...RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!

Inspector Dania Ojo

Press Release 

Police Officers involved in the shooting of Ada Ifeanyi and Emmanuel Akomafuwa have been arrested and detained….

The Commissioner of Police Lagos State, CP Zubairu Muazu mni has ordered the immediate arrest and detention of Police Officers suspected to be involved in the shooting of Ada Ifeanyi ‘f’ 20yrs old of No 4b Amusa Lane off Ojo road Ajegunle and Emmanuel Akomafuwa ‘m’ 32yrs old of No. 52 Babatunde Street Olodi Apapa, at Akpiri Street, Olodi Apapa.

The incident happened on 13th April, 2019 at about 7.00am. The victims were rushed to hospital and Ada Ifeanyi was confirmed dead while Emmanuel Akomafuwa is currently on admission receiving treatment from the injury he sustained as a result of the shooting. 

Members of the team suspected to be involved in the shooting are from Trinity Police Station and are currently facing internal disciplinary proceedings at the Command Headquarters Ikeja. 

Their Rifles have been retrieved for forensic analysis by Ballisticians. 

If found wanting, they will be prosecuted in conventional Court for Murder. 

The Policemen arrested are

(1) Inspector Adamu Usman 
(2) Sergeant Adeyeye Adeoye 
(3) Sergeant Kashim Tijani
 (4) Sergeant Lucky Akigbe 
(5) Sergeant Paul Adeoye 

Inspector Dania Ojo who escaped immediately after the shooting incident is declared wanted by the Command.

Lagos State Police Command condemned in total these senseless killings of unarmed civilians by few ‘bad eggs ‘ in the Command, who are bend towards denting the image and reputation of the Nation's Police Force. The Command will not relent in its efforts in ridding the force off these criminal elements. 

Those involved in extra judicial killings and abuse of power are promptly identified, isolated, tried through internal disciplinary proceedings, dismissed from service and prosecuted in conventional Courts. Within the last one month, Lagos State Police Command has dismissed four Policemen for abuse of power and conducts unbecoming of Police Officers and awarded various degree of punishments to 41 others. 

The four dismissed Policemen were charged to Court and remanded in prison custody. Our collective resolve in building a more humane, professional, dedicated, courageous and people oriented Police Force is a task that must be done and together we can make it a reality. 

The Commissioner of Police extends the Command's deepest condolences to the family and friends of Ada Ifeanyi and promised to foot the medical bills of Emmanuel Akomafuwa. The CP calls for calm as the Command will leave no stone untouched in ensuring that Justice prevails. 

DSP Bala Elkana
Police Public Relations Officer
Lagos State.

Look at them,animals in human skin!!!...this is so sad!!!......

38 comments:

1. I hope after the media fiasco they are actually made to pay for their crimes.

2. Police are now the new boko haram on the block! Wat a country smh and the law makers are silent Haba

1. See their hardened faces. No difference btw them and armed robbers.

3. Deep sigh
    So sad that the people entrusted to protect human lives and properties are the ones taking it.
    Justice must be served.He who kill by the sword should die by it too. #EndSars.

4. Animals. Pls everyone should be careful biko

5. Evil men.i wish them dead.fools

6. When you run, they'll still shoot

7. My heart bleed at things like this. How did we get to this point? Are we going to be running away from armed robbers and also the police as well? Is there a thing this people consume before going out that makes them pull trigger at will to shoot unarmed civilians?

This is gradually becoming a trend and if not been checked, worse than this could be seen.

Ada may your soul find rest, and your killers face the wrath of their deed. I pray Emmanuel survive it.

1. They smoke alot of weed.

2. Two weeks ago I saw one police officer wrapping weed in broad day light at a bus park, I snapped him but the picture wasn't so clear because I was in a bus and took the picture.

I hope they won't find reasons to dismiss the charges against the guilty officers. May Ada's soul rest in peace.

8. Thanks Daddy Showkey for always being a Voice of Reason.

They've been apprehended.

End SARS now.
    They don't join The Police Force to serve, they join to oppress.

1. When they use godfatherism to employ people. The godfathers in turn gives the slot to their thugs. Intelligent people are there bu they won't get the job.
      Nonsense and ingredient

2. Enter your reply...this thing is becoming too much,how can they shot people like that,is not that this people are with gun or something too bad for nigeria police

9. Look at the ugly nature of their faces. I think the police force doesn't have anything good to offer Nigerians anymore. Let it be scrap.

10. Heartless human beings. These ones have no soul. Where is loud mouthed Dolapo Badmus or Yomi Sogunle, aka Nigerian police are the most bullied, you won't hear their voice now mschew.

There is a systematic issue with the police in Nigeria and it needs to be addressed from the root.

11. The NPF are worse off than armed robbers. Majority of them all act under te influence of drugs and asatchet alcohol.

12. See the bloody killers.. idiotic police Hungry Men..Each Of them Will Never Known Peace..

13. Seriously we are beginning to see this as a normal thing,its barely weeks that a guy was shot down when coming back from watching a football match and we are experiencing another one.where do we go wrong in this country

14. Police is the new Boko Haram

15. Tomorrow now that dolapo or what's her name will say the Nigeria police are the most bullied whatever

16. Stella run kwa? So they can conclude you have a reason for running and shoot.
    Throw your hands up in a surrender that you are not armed.
    Most times their is a form of resistance that leads to the shooting as these men are intoxicated with drugs and all sorts..
    In fact eh don't encounter them all together, avoid them by all means you can never be safe around them.

17. until we start fighting back this people dy will continue seeing the people as Bushmeat to b hunted

18. It's obvious the issues with the Nigeria Police is a deep, deep rooted one. The solution is to uproot it asap. How can the police be at war with its own civilian population? Whatever happened to protecting, serving and respecting civilians? Must Naijas be constantly be on the run from cultists, robbers and its own policemen? Why won't these policemen first ask questions before pulling the trigger? Kai, one is so saddened by the untimely demise of these youngsters , for no just cause, at the hands of the Nigerian police.

19. Other ones they don arrest wetin be the outcome? All na inconclusive

20. See their wicked faces. May their death be so painful 💔😶😐

21. Nigerian Policemen are menace to the Society.

Very vile, Despicable people

Ndi Nwúrù anwu na-aga ije

22. they should be given painful deaths or life imprisonment with HARD labour, nonsense

23. Until recruitment into the police is done based on merit and thorough screening, I’m afraid this will not end anytime soon. Thank God they have been arrested anyway.

24. We shouldnt b casting aspertion n criticism on serious issues like this,we should b discussing solution and way out on this mess...this seem to b leadership problem.sensitization should always b weekly tro different platform on how members of d publc should engage armed men in their course of duty.more training n retraining to d men to avoid further occurence.

1. Engage who, the police? What were these people's crimes; what did the father of one, Kolade Johnson who didn't even have an encounter with the police only to be felled by stray bullet? You're here yammering about how peeps shouldn't criticize. You think we ought to discuss the situation, where, in your house, community or village? Were the citizens the ones who employed these animals in uniform?

Don't even get me flipping... have you heard of the US police shoot indiscriminately without being shot at? Even when criminals tend to battle the police with weapons, the US police use tasers and not their guns to shoot unless shot at. You're here grunting bull crap about discussing the situation. Is this a conference forum matter or what are you even tryna insinuate? Abeg, shift, your point is as anonymous as your handle.

Youths are killed like animals in places and what you can say is we should have a discussion. Why don't you go and meet Buhari and every government to have the discussion? I thought they said the force had been reformed last week?

If it was your family member involved in this case as a victim, we won't be hearing your hypocritic mouth chirping about having a discussion. Keep your senile point to yourself... Gaddamnit!!!

25. when u gather for revenge i will be present to offer any help stupid police... animals

26. Police are now dangerous than robbers,
    We law that will allow the public to bear arms, this rascality by the police is quite unbecoming

27. Adamu usman must be the one that pull the trigger...

28. Not Nigeria police force anymore......Book haram police force of Nigeria... stupid illiterate people in uniform, they will not knw peace by Gods grace

29. police u are a wicked person,you are gun human being like u.nah wah for Nigeria police.

30. Enter your comment...wicked police people mostly the two on ash colour ad blue shirt der nearly killed me when I was going to vigil about 10:30pm on one good Friday nyt, infact all of dem are wicked bcos I know dem all wicked people

31. Enter your comment...now that they're now wearing uniforms, just look at their faces and tell me the deffrent between them and armed bandits?