Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Spiritual Cleanser Dupes Man Of N2.4Million

Tuesday, April 09, 2019

Spiritual Cleanser Dupes Man Of N2.4Million

A 51-year-old-man, Temitope Adeoye, who allegedly obtained N2.4 million under the pretence of conducting spiritual cleansing on a man, on Tuesday appeared before an Ebute Meta Chief Magistrates’ Court in Lagos State.

Adeoye was brought before the court on a five-count charge bordering on conspiracy, stealing and obtaining under false pretence.

He, however, pleaded not guilty to the charge.

The prosecutor, Insp. Kehinde Omisakin, told the court that the defendant obtained the sum from one Mr Yusuf Akanbi under the false pretence of performing a spiritual cleansing on him to enable him to attract favour.

Omisakin submitted that the defendant also presented counterfeit 40,700 dollars to Akanbi as genuine so as to entice him.

She added that the defendant threatened to deal with Akanbi if he would ask for the defrauded money.

According to Dailypost,The alleged offences contravene Sections 56, 314, 365 and 411 of the Criminal Law of Lagos State, 2015.

The Chief Magistrate, Mrs A.O. Komolafe, granted the defendant bail in the sum of N1 million with two sureties each in like sum.

Komolafe directed that the sureties must be gainfully employed.

She fixed mentioning of the case for May 9.

10 comments:

1. Yaba left escapee9 April 2019 at 18:35

I dont pity anyone that got duped by a prophet or pastor.

2. This is my judgement: 1 million naira bail money for a 2.4 Million naira fraud case.

Make the man kuku find 1.4 million naira add to the bail money and settle the person + 2 million for damages and two years jail term.

Coooooourt!

3. serves him right, in my own case my husband of 21 years accused me of witchcraft just because a pastor said so. The mother of your kids. I felt very bad. imagine your hubby getting In the night and be praying against you. he should be happy I accepted his marriage proposal. I came from a rich family and I am also beautiful. nobody can bring me down.

1. Hmmmm!!!!!
      Just speechless..

Kpele.

2. Hmm... if the pastor tells him to poison his enemies, that man can poison you oh be careful

4. Good for the "dupee" them no dey hear word.

5. He got what he deserves...
    Greedy fools everywhere...
    Favour ko favour ni

6. Ask God for favour and HE will give you QED

7. Shebi dem de find miracle up and down.