Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ayade Says He Quits As Governor And Would Be Project Manager + Relocates Out Of Calabar.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Ayade Says He Quits As Governor And Would Be Project Manager + Relocates Out Of Calabar.

Prof Ben Ayade, the Governor of Cross River state, has declared that his deputy will run the state as Acting Governor throughout his second term.

He said he will be at the sidelines playing the role of ‘Project Manager’ as he will relocate out of Calabar, the state capital.

According to him, Cross River will become an industrialized state under his watch.

Ayade stated this while delivering his inaugural address after he was sworn in on Wednesday for the second time as governor by the Chief Judge of the state, Justice Michael Edem at the U.J Esuene stadium.

His words : “Be committed and steadfast Cross River state will be an industrialised state under my watch. In this my second tenure, I will no longer be the governor. My Deputy will be the acting governor while I will become the project manager of Cross River state as I will relocate to Ikom LGA.

“This tenure will be food on the table ,hands on the plough, no amount of investment in infrastructure will be equivalent to taking care of the well being of the people ,paying salaries and employing them.

“We must understand that anytime our problems can only be solved by money then our intellect has failed us,” Ayade stated.
from dailypost

*I dont understand,so if he quits,why was he sworn in again?can someone explain this?

24 comments:

1. Hope it's not insecurity that is chasing him away.

1. Insecurity chasing the chief security officer?

2. Story!!!, this man has turn calabar up side down, the place is so dirty and rough now eh, He should rather say he's stepping down for his brother who has been running the state and pocketing all the money. Ivaresu is just his errand man, I just shame for the man, after being a Vc in unical, cos of money, small boy is using him anyhow

1. Am telling you. Thats the worst governor the state has ever had. Make him just resign at once.

2. So he is the one that made everywhere in the state dirty??? He was busy throwing trash on the streets right? Kontinu!

3. anon 9:46...come on shut up! you know as calabar dey before?! Thunder fire you...my cally has been bastardised by this buffoon

3. Time will tell.

4. What he means is that he will give his deputy chance to carry out various policies in the state not necessarily that he is quitting.

I think he may end up projecting the deputy to take over him when his tenure come to an end.

5. Exactly. Why did he run for a second term then. This cant be right. He was elected to sit in the seat of power and run the state. Nigerians always trying to be the first to do something that doesn't make sense. Nothing stops him from being a project manager but announcing that he isnt going to act in a position he is being sworn in for is courting drama

6. Stella , Take this gentleman seriously at your own peril. Words just flow out of his mouth, most times he doesn't even hear what he is even saying. He just gets to read about it in papers.
    So this is just one of those empty speeches. In any case, he has never been present in Calabar except for ceremonial purposes but it's like he has even dropped that cos he was no where to be found last week for the swearing in of new judges in the state. The ceremony had to be postponed.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂 your first paragraph has got me in stitches this early mo'mo'.

2. Thank you shakara You know him well

3. Chai!! BVs in savage mode all week. Ayade don cast. LMAO.

4. Me too. @shakara. Your 1st paragraph Na die. You mean say d man Na kogheri too much. 😃😃😃. He must be related to lifeless. Because that’s how they behave.

5. I concur, I'm always disappointed whenever I listened to the governor, talking as if he's about to shit on himself, no self esteem always sounding like a hero worshiper, especially when he's talking about PMB, small wonder he's been controlled by those around him

7. Stella i follow you ask o

8. This one that looks like Ubi Franklin's elder brother. Hian! He used a day of hope to spew more confusion. He has already declared himself MIA for the next four years so that nobody will question his "absenteeism". According to Shakara, dude is totally confused as f*ck. Ndi Cross-River, una doh o.

9. He should just step down and stop these plenty talks.

10. Juju things. Somebody examine his head! A pastor preferably!!!!!

11. If his deputy would bring development to the state why not,
    All nigerians want is one who can move the country/state forward

12. To think that I have seen Donald Duke's reign, Lyel Imoke's reign then this young man came along, I was like Praise God!!! a young man is gonna do better!!! Chai!!! The day I listened to his speech and promises!! I thought to myself that all these promises can only happen in Walt Disney!!! Hmmm water board that had been delivering effortlessly came to a halt, calabar was a place you have your tap running 247!!! But under this guys watch it came to a halt! Thank God hubby has dug up a borehole. Just really disappointed that ordinary water board couldn't be sustained under his watch! A supposed professor!!! Oriegwu!!!

1. There's been talk his so-called professorship is fake

13. To think that I have seen Donald Duke's reign, Lyel Imoke's reign then this young man came along, I was like Praise God!!! a young man is gonna do better!!! Chai!!! The day I listened to his speech and promises!! I thought to myself that all these promises can only happen in Walt Disney!!! Hmmm water board that had been delivering effortlessly came to a halt, calabar was a place you have your tap running 247!!! But under this guys watch it came to a halt! Thank God hubby has dug up a borehole. Just really disappointed that ordinary water board couldn't be sustained under his watch! A supposed professor!!! Oriegwu!!!