Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Celebrating International Nurses Week

Tuesday, May 07, 2019

Celebrating International Nurses Week

This week Nurses all over the World are being celebrated............
I read somewhere that Nurses are Super heroes dressed up in scrubs and I agree...........

Lets celebrate all the Nurses we know around and show them love because of the love they give out in the line of duty.......

Being a Nurse is one of the best Jobs in the World and we celebrate you and hug you............

27 comments:

1. I celebrate you Emergency nurse series
    II celebrate you Nurse Regina

I celebrate you Intelligentsia Princess

I celebrate all other nurses all over the world.

2. Nurses are super heroes and need to be celebrated. They are special and I pray that God will continue to strengthen them in their field of work.

3. I celebrate my darling husband. May God continue to bless and protect him as he serves humanity in a far away land in England

1. And mentioning England was necessary?

We celebrate him too,
      God Bless nurses all over the world .

2. Uju is dat you?

4. Shout out to nurse ngozi, matron and the others I can't remember, that helped me when I birthed my kids, you guys rock, you made the delivery process easy for me hence no need for the doctor to come.

Shout out to that wicked nurse, that attended to me when I delivered my second son, I leave you to GOD 😏😏
    Thank GOD your shift ended and you were replaced before my actual delivery

May GOD bless all diligent and humane nurses world over

5. Nurses are special,we celebrate you; Intelligentia Princess,you are one of the nurses on this blog,we celebrate you bae

6. I celebrate my brother. Happy nurses week.

7. That evil nurse that took delivery of my daughter,may thunder going to Zamfara locate you now.

8. Proud to be one!!! Thanks you all

9. Proud to be one ☝🏻. Thank you all

10. I celebrate my aunt who was a matron for many years both in the diaspora and in Nigeria her come country.

I specially celebrate my darling princess Intelligentsa 😘😘😘

I celebrate all the BVs who are nurses

11. I celebrate good nurses including elizas.

The bad and unintelligent that full most of government hospitals make una collect from satan

1. Kai Yori my neighbours are looking at me becos of the way am laughing at ur comment... U be case wulahi

12. I celebrate you the emergency room column nurse,you are one brilliant nurse aswear,your column is one of the most educative columns on this blog.keep it up sweetheart

13. I celebrate with the good nurses out there. You guys rock. I have met quick a good number of them and they are were pleasant. For the wicked and insensitive ones, make una swerve.

14. Stella thanks for celebrating us. But the Nigeria government need to improve the healthcare system in this nation to favour healthcare providers.. we do much but receive peanuts..The slavery in nursing is becoming much.. after graduating from school, you apply for job in a private hospital(the public job isn't easy to come by and not that better too) ,the medical director will be pricing a licensed nurse like crayfish..their excuse is usually "You know you aren't experienced so for now i will be paying you #30k-#40k.yet the workload is more than #100k especially when you are the only licensed nurse there.

It's so annoying and painful..my last pay was #50k a month ..thats #600k ANNUALLY.

It was also very stressful cos they tend not to employ much...I was always sad going to work ,the only thing that kept me going then was the "thank you from patients...Well last year I summoned courage to venture into business...now I earn That #600k monthly most times ,even more than ..if its too small #300k monthly .I broke out from bedside nursing.. what I do now is Home Care Nursing in Lagos instead of working for medical firms that won't appreciate or almost kill one with work.

Well in medical field one tends to make it when they travel out of this country. It is most nurses dream.

I pray God touch the leaders to positively change the health care system in this country Nigeria.

#Happy Nurses Week

1. Nne do everything possible to come to America, that 60k they pay you is what I make in 7 hrs of d day

2. But why are most Nigerian nurses rude, wicked and insensitive?

15. May God bless all the nurses all over the world... we're simply the best

1. Most Nigerian nurses are like witches

16. Happy nurses week to me, am proud to be a nurse.

17. I celebrate my Darling Husband,no wonder they have a seminar today in the US.

18. Happy nurses week to me and my hubby, also to all you super duper nurses out there.Not all superheroes wear cape.We rocks.😚🍾πŸ₯‚πŸŽˆπŸŽˆπŸŽ‰