Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Denies Viral Rumour That It Arrested Former Gov Rochas And Wife Nkechi

Thursday, May 30, 2019

EFCC Denies Viral Rumour That It Arrested Former Gov Rochas And Wife Nkechi

The Economic and Financial Crimes and Commission, EFCC, has reacted to reports that its operatives have arrested former Governor of Imo State, Rochas Okorocha, and his wife, Nkechi.

Reports had emerged on Thursday that the anti-graft agency arrested the former governor and sealed his apartment in Eastern Palm University, Ogboko.

However, EFCC’s spokesman, Tony Orilade, has refuted the claims, describing the report as “fake news”.

Orilade said, ”Such report that Okorocha and wife have been arrested is fake news, disregard it.

From Daily Post

9 comments:

1. I read a post where Rochas was warning the incoming govt not to come for him!!😂😂😂😂

2. This is the beginning of second term.
    E go happen. .😂

3. I wonder what Rochas did to Apc

4. Where are all the rumours coming from.

5. Why will they arrest him?
    Has he not given them their share of the loot?
    Is he not A PHEE ceee?

6. They dare not bcos he will open a can of worms. Meanwhile, lhedioha has started demolishing some structures that Rochas erected.

1. That's the reason why I'm hoping they'd push him to the point where he'd open the can .

7. I think I'll stop reading news related to the Nigerian political scene. Its a big joke!