Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Ganduje Presents Staff Of Office To 4 New Emirs Despite Court Order Barring Him...

Monday, May 13, 2019

Gov Ganduje Presents Staff Of Office To 4 New Emirs Despite Court Order Barring Him...

Governor Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano state, has presented the staff of office to the four new Emirs following the recent split of the Kano Emirate into five.

The Governor proceeded to present the staff against the orders of a court, restraining him from implementing the breakup of the Emirate.

In a statement by his chief secretary, Abba Anwar said the governor presented the instrument to Aminu Ado-Bayero, the eldest son of the late emir of Kano, as the emir of Bichi.

17 comments:

1. Because they all helped him to rig the election, their compensation at the end of the day. More trouble for Kano.

2. Divide and rule:(

3. Non Hausa and Fulani in Kano should be at alert. Someone should please answer me.: do governors have right in traditional matters? Where are those god's uncharged of the throne?

1. Abeg ask them again cheesi.
      I think the gods are overwhelmed.

4. The abnormalities happening in kano will soon be corrected once the people mandate is restore to the rightful candidate. Hand of Esau, but voice of Jacob at play here.

5. APC and witch hunting are like 5 and 6. If you didn't support them, they will go all out to frustrate you.

6. This is the multiplier effect, of the "good" precedent set by Ajimobi of Oyo state.
    More to come.

7. This governor is stubborn fah! I hope he can curtail the trouble when it looms.

8. Aminu is not the first son of the latr emir Ado Bayero. He was my lover that year. The guy can fuck passionately ehn...

9. A tradition that has existed over two hundred years , this man came to alter, bcos of politics .Does he even know what tomorrow holds for him? Rochas is already a case study. Nothing lasts for ever & someone might reverse it tomorrow. I remember vividly, how IBB imposed Dasuki instead of Machido or so , as d rightful Sultan, Abacha came on board, reversed it & banished Dasuki from Sokoto then. ( So humiliating). Time will surely tell, Ganduje.

10. Not a fan of Sanusi, bcos of d role he played in 2015 elections, but this is absolutely wrong. It’s like trying to change or kill a tradition that has been in place for donkey years, but then, he that the gods want to kill, they first make mad. We’re watching.