Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iya Ibeji Series -Fighting Temptation

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Iya Ibeji Series -Fighting Temptation

Have you ever been tempted at the time you were most Vunerable?

A Few years ago my husband and I had some financial difficulties, it was so bad we had to sell our car and we were evicted from our house. Our situation was no secret so a dear friend came to me that she had a solution to all our financial problems. 

I couldn't wait to hear it, I needed help.

When my friend started talking I couldn't believe it, so I was like ''babe please let me get you straight are you introducing me to drug business?'' She nodded... 
''drug as in cocaine business?'' 

She said it wasn't cocaine that it was marijuana and then went on to say how medicinal marijuana is blah blah blah. All the while I was shaking my head.

IYA BEJI: Babe I'm shocked you would suggest such to me. You know me, you know I'm born again. For you to think that because of this little challenge I will do such a thing is appalling.

FRIEND
: My dear we are all Christians, nothing God no dey forgive. We aren't forcing the drug on anybody, they buy at their will and also marijuana is used to cure different aliments, Google it and see.

IYA BEJI: I still feel terrible that you would suggest a thing like this, maybe I haven't been living right for you to think I would be interested in this.

Anyway to cut short our conversation, when she explained the process to me I told her this was no drug business but a scam. No drug cartel would go about looking for investors when they are not novices in the business.

My friend lost millions to this drug people, apparently they were scammers. Not only did she lose her own money but she got investors, I don't know if she told the investors what they were investing into but the way they came after her for their money no be here. She had to sell her land to offset some of the debts.

The worst thing that can happen to anyone is to be tempted when at ones lowest......

21 comments:

1. I have never found myself in such situations before.
    It’s been God and great parents.
    When people see how vulnerable you are, they tend to take advantage and call it help.

2. 1 Cor 10 13
    No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

Hebrews 4:15
    we do not have a high priest who is unable to empathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are--yet he did not sin.

3. Good point Iya Ibeji, but ndi Naija Pharisee girls' aga anukwanu?
    But I come dey think, how you come get
    such greedy, hypocrite as friend?
    Ajuju n' ese okwu? 😜
    Tell me whom you go with and I will tell you 🤐🤐🤐🤐
    No be so Oyinbo yarn am? Ajuju ajuoo
    Abi you offload the frienemy after this her true color show?
    Ngwanu break down the gist for ndi Pharisees na Sadducees to hear inugo?

😂😂😂😂😂

4. The title gat me singing this song.

" I use to..wake up some days
    wishing I had stayed asleep.
    Cos I went to bed on top of the world..
    Today the worId is on top of me.
    Now everybody's got opinions.
    They ain't been in my position.
    But it hurts my heart when I hear what they have to say about me.
    Yeah-he-heyyyyyy."

YES!! 🤧🙋‍♀️🙋‍♀️

1. @Perxian

"You went to bed on top of the world...The world dey on top of you?"
      Abeg whose horseband dey answer Uwa -world?
      Make I understand this (Naija) girl's parable o 😯😯
      🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐🤐

2. @Perxian

And you come yarn say ya heart dey hurt...?
      This ya yarns dikwa ime o 🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

3. Beyonce's fighting temptations.... Loved that movie ..

4. ANG, dumbo 😂😂.

5. I love that song.always played it when I felt down those days.
      Thou I ain't good anough but he still loves me

5. I can relate to this story very well.
    A few years ago I lost my job and things became hard for me.

Initially before i lost my job I was this girl who had a large group of friends, big girls whom I thought were doing financially well legitimately.
    We would go out and we would spend lavishly in clubs and I thought all the money my friends hard were pure but it turned out not to be so.

So I went to see one of my big girl friends about her connecting me to her uncle who was a senator for some contract jobs, I even offered her a cut from whatever job i got. She looked me straight in the eyes and said that she has been waiting for me to come see her that she cannot promise me work with her uncle but she had a deal she can introduce me to.

She said all I had to do was pick up a package on the mainland every Wednesday and drop it on the island at a designated address and I would be paid 400k for every delivery I made.

I asked her what was in the package and she said it was non of my business and that all I had to do was to deliver it and that should I look into the package I would loose my life

Hmmm i was broke, desperate and jobless but then I knew she had legit connect but refused to give me but instead wanted to get me into a deal I could die over.
    I told her I would think about it and never went to her again....Bv's I beg you all don't envy most of these big boys/girls you see driving flashy cars and living large as they will never tell you the crimes they do to get rich.

You only know those who truely love you when you are vulnerable and down.

LEP😛

1. Are you serious ��
      I heard one gist from someone close ...she went to Abuja to hit it big.
      She met some big girls and she said she wanted to be like them. She was asked to get pregnant and after delivery,she would pound her baby and eat it afterwards.
      The girl said she had to run for her life.
      She birthed a baby girl and she’s happy.

2. No matter how much money a person has, there's a way people don't spend or ball IF the money is clean.

6. I can so relate.I have this gal friend that we are both believing God for a life partner,at a time she told me that someone said we should go to Sabbath n see a prophet that we will get married, I told her I will not go anywhere o,and she went,after d sacrifice n all,she met a guy abroad that want to marry her now,she was now telling me shey I told u let's go u refuse!
    Mehn d temptation to go was so high o,I just kept encouraging myself that it is only God's blessings that maketh riches and add no sorrow!

1. Exactly @ your last sentence. God is faithful particularly to those who choose to hold on to Him in their testing periods.

7. You may be living clean but some friends are envious of that and want to destroy you. I used to have a so-called friend who claimed to have connections in a particular industry. Yet each of her contacts wanted to take me to bed when I reached out. At first, I thought it was a coincidence that stupid, useless men are everywhere. It's not strange for men to make passes but this was different. I checked myself to see if I dressed inappropriately or said anything that may have made them think somehow. But no. What tipped me off was that everyone of the men seemed genuinely shocked to see my portfolio containing proof of work I'd done in the past! Cos based on what she had told them, they didn't even have any reason to think of the work I do. For some of them it was like if this portfolio is real, why is a woman as intelligent as you trying to sell your body? We didn't know what she had told them was different from what she told me. I wasn't too surprised later to discover that runs and juju are her real job, even the Arab type.

8. Mine was was when I had issues in my marriage. I was attending a separate church from my husband and one of the elders who showed as if he was really keen on reconciling us after he invited me to hear the causes of our fracas there and then turned around to start caressing me and offering me the world. I was shocked and left his office. .from then on I vowed come what may never to confide my problems to anyone again.

9. I'm at that phrase in my life right now, like I don't even mind having a sugar daddy at this point in my life even tho have always been against it but life hasn't been fair to me

10. I'm so at that point right now. I don't find my husband attractive anymore. So distant and unromantic. Every guy that crosses my path turns to look like David Beckham, hot and sexy. Even my gay manager sef. I don tire. When I hear my husband start snoring, I leave to sleep downstairs. When did he become this fat and ugly?

1. There was a reason you married him. Hold on to that reason and work with him. It’s not like he’s violent physically emotionally or is a cheat. He’s just let himself go a bit. Weight that in six months you guys can work on together.

I don’t know what you may be going through but imagine him voicing these thoughts about you. Painful right? He’s probably under a lot of emotional stress and that with age is making him retain weight. The snoring is from the weight gain and stress.

I’m begging you because I hate so see marriages fold up over things that can be worked on. Pray and do healthy activities together. By the end of the year you both will be better for it and be happy. May God be with you both.

11. Hmmm I can relate to this. It takes the grace of God to carry on.

12. I remember when I had my baby..it was such a difficult period for us. Getting to the hospital(general hospital) my hubby was told to buy some injections which we never anticipated, the money on him was suppose to be partpayment after delivery but he used it to get the requirement while I was in the labor ward..after delivery the money on us wasn't enough I thought hubby would be able tk raise some funds but alas no show..my hubby is the type of man who finds it difficult asking for assistance. He went home and didn't even say anthing..the next day while the discharge process was going on i waited for him to show up and make payment, he didnt show up when i called from a fellow patients number my hubby said he had no money on him i wept..not because he had no money but for his silence( which i know is his weakness). I had to call a friend for a loan which was granted after which I was released.. Imagine being labelled a debtor in a general hospital. Secondly was just this month..I had N1000 which was given to my baby as a gift..I had no other money on me except a N50 note, I kept the money together in my purse and went to church for bible study..after study I made an offering from my purse without looking into the purse. I had intended buying soap for my baby and use the remaning change for small vegetable soup the next day..when u got to the store where I wanted to buy the soap I checked my purse and found only N50 ..I could not even cry knowing that I mistakenly dropped the N1000 for offering instead of N50..I know God is bigger than even the N1000 i dropped but that was all i had that day..I'm hoping and praying for better days this year and i know God will surprise us all.