Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Loosing Weight To Show Seriousness At Work -Your View

Tuesday, May 07, 2019

Loosing Weight To Show Seriousness At Work -Your View

There is something I have been thinking of and want to know your mindset concerning things like this................

Does Weight loss indicate seriousness at work?

This post was inspired by a recent comment made by the President of Nigeria who indicated someone had lost weight and therefore must be working...

What is your view on this?

28 comments:

1. It is buhari we will ask this question

1. This table Stella is shaking has the IG of police gallantly sitting on it.

2. THAT ISN"T APPLICABLE IN THIS WORLD OF OURS, THAT HAS TO DO WITH SECURITY,IF NOT, APART FROM THE POLICE CHECK OUT OTHER SERVICE CHIEFS AND HEADS OF SECURITY.
    TO ME THE POLICE CHIEF IS JUST SLIM IN NATURE,THAT ONE NO FIT FAT LIE LIE.

3. Stella, slimmer person looks smarter and can work effectively and perfectly than a person with heavy weight...my observation though.

1. I guess you don't understand the question been asked? Or what brought about the discussion. So you haven't seen slim people been lazy?

2. This your comment is so funny lol... Please dear @cutest being slim or fat doesn't determine one working smart. Working smartly or smartness is just an individual thing.

4. Mtcheewww.....bubu was just joking

5. i had a good laugh when i heard that for the first time.

Back then in school the only way to show i was serious and reading hard was to lose weight before going home. i eat once a day, stay away from cookies,cakes and junks and i get home, get praised and pampared for studying too hard. i dont know where that idea came from but its been that way since i can remember.

6. That statement I believed was meant to be a joke but was too expensive a joke if you ask me. It was so insensitive for a President to make a mockery of our security system at a time scores of people are been killed, kidnapped and houses burnt down in the northern part of Nigeria.

What does loosing weight got to do with showing result or seriousness? Someone who is getting a good result over something should be happy and look all smiling and even add weight. It's only a confused being, incompetent and someone that has ran out of ideology to tackle an issue that usually emaciate because of thinking and incapacitation.

7. Turning into a broom stick doesn't mean a hard working person, its shows that the work ain't good for you.

8. Senseless talk.
    No it doesn’t.
    Some have different reasons they lose weight...some actually not by choice.
    Some have sicknesses that make them lose weight.....without them even knowing they are sick.
    For me, I work really really hard but I don’t lose weight.
    Does that mean I am not working?
    Mtcheeeeeew.

9. I will talk about the one I know; Bankers.
    They employ very fair and slim ladies. If you gain weight, you lose pay. So
    choose one.
    The complexion and shapeliness are attractive qualities for clients to
    patronize the "business" aka honey pot.
    One of my classmates who was very fair and very shapely worked in a bank and after less than 5 years
    was a total wreck. Her life and privacy was invaded terribly.
    She make the money but gave the cookie to brutes! She hated both the money and herself.

10. There is an impression of overweight people give, and it is also linked to laziness...

Most bosses want employees that are fit and agile with physical flexibility.

From experience, people who are fat that i have worked with always like to leave some work behind for others to do.
    Then, talk about planning a mountainous trip, you will always have to wait for them to complete their walk, while some always end their walk halfway through.

I am all for healthy living.

11. That comment is trying to say that there's a direct link between losing weight and work which is caused by stress and lack of sleep. πŸ™„πŸ™„

12. If Naija call him mumu now, they wailers will start attacking. Person no dey sick and lose weight?

13. This was a sarcastic comment, but everyone is pretending not to know.

14. The larger the person the less serious they tak themselves

15. PMB joke to the Acting IG.
    I found it funny though but it tends to be an insensitive joke!

16. Honestly I got my career because of my size. I was working in a school as a supervisor when a friend told me about a Company that moved in close to hers. The Italian man sees me and employs me as his HR. I didn't even know what HR meant and I learnt on the job and moved into HR fully. But my overweight self got me the job. He told me later he was looking for who the workers would respect. I am very tall, fat, dark.

1. Maybe who the workers will fear πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

17. The defunct IRS airline management told one of their staff to lose weight or lose his job. That he was getting fat and clumsy. Guyman borrow sense oh. He even reduced to 6-packs.

18. From the point of view of our dear president, loss of weight is a sure signal that the weight loser is working very hard. If you look at his cabinet only Professor Osinbajo and Minister Tunde Fashola have been seriously losing weight so they are the only ones working in that cabinet, all the other Ministers have been growing pot bellies and rosy cheeks especially the GSM minister, this means that less than 2 percent of the cabinet is working and that explains the zero pace of governance. Even the weight of PMB himself have been fluctuating between slim and not-so-slim meaning sometimes he works really hard and at other times he is not working as hard.

19. Depends on the job. Sorry but if I'm looking for a gym and I see a fat instructor, I will not sign up