Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Reportedly Commits Suicide In Magodo Residence Over Inability To Pay Rent

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Man Reportedly Commits Suicide In Magodo Residence Over Inability To Pay Rent

The decomposing corpse of a Lagos businessman, Oluwaseyi Ishmael, has been found in his apartment at the Magodo Phase 2 area of Lagos State.

It was gathered that Oluwaseyi, while soliciting the assistance of his family members, had allegedly threatened to kill himself if they refused to support him to raise funds to pay his house rent.

It was learnt that few days after the 45-year-old Oluwaseyi contacted his family, his decomposing corpse was found at his No 5B Ogedengbe Crescent, Magodo Phase 2 residence.

During a visit to the area on Tuesday, our correspondent observed that the house was under lock and key as Oluwaseyi, before his death, was said to be staying alone in the duplex.

A neighbour of the deceased, who spoke to our correspondent on condition of anonymity, said a strange odour had been coming from the deceased’s house, adding that they discovered that it was Oluwaseyi’s corpse that was smelling when one of his relatives and the estate’s security guards forced their way into the apartment.

The neighbour said, “Oluwaseyi stayed alone and used to lock himself inside the house for up to three months without coming outside. If he wanted to get something, he usually peeped through the window of the security house to communicate with people to help him get the thing. His house does not have light or generator; even the windows of the house are always closed.

“Before his corpse was discovered, we perceived a strange odour in the area but our thinking was that it was something else. We would not have known that he had died if not for his relative, who visited him and was unable to gain access into the house.

“Calls made to his mobile telephone did not go through; so, the relative was forced to alert the estate’s security about the situation and they came to force the door open only to discover his decomposing body.”

Another source, who did not want his name in print, alleged that Oluwaseyi had threatened to kill himself if the family refused to support him in paying his house rent, adding that his corpse was discovered few days after he reportedly made the threat.

“Oluwaseyi had contacted members of his family on the telephone and threatened to kill himself if they refused to provide financial support to enable him pay his house rent. Few days after he made the contact, his remains were found inside his room after the door was broken down,” the source stated.

A close relative of the deceased, who identified himself simply as Ade, said Oluwaseyi had informed his sister that he was sick, adding that he discovered that the businessman had died when he checked up on him at his place of residence.

He stated that the claim that Oluwaseyi committed suicide because his family did not support him to raise the house rent was unfounded; adding that the result of the autopsy conducted on his corpse was inconclusive.

Ade said, “Oluwaseyi called his sister to inform her that he wasn’t feeling well and the sister informed his elder brother, who was out of the country, about his condition and that she had not heard from him days after the call.

“The brother contacted me to check up on him and when we got there, we called him but his phone was switched off. So, because he stayed in a gated estate, we had to involve the security guards, who helped us to gain access into his house where we discovered that he was dead.

“We reported the case to the police and they came for inspection and arranged for the corpse’s evacuation to the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja, for autopsy so as to determine the actual cause of death.

“But because his corpse was not fresh, they could not determine the primary cause of death. There was nothing in the autopsy to suggest any kind of foul play, so the result was inconclusive.

“But when things like this happen, there will be speculation. If people know Oluwaseyi’s pedigree and the family he came from, they will know that the house rent was something that his family would easily pay. I don’t know how much the house rent is, but I want to believe that for his kind of apartment within Magodo, I am not sure the house rent is up to N5m per annum; the family can easily pay it if Oluwaseyi couldn’t. So, the claim that what happened was because of the house rent was unfounded; it is just a rumour.”

When contacted, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Bala Elkana, said homicide detectives from the state police command were deployed in the scene of the incident to evacuate the remains of the deceased to hospital for examination.

Elkana said, “On Tuesday, May 7, 2019, around 4.05pm, we got a report that one Oluwaseyi Ishmael called his relative on the telephone and threatened to kill himself if the family refused to support him in paying his house rent. The complainant stressed that when he visited Oluwaseyi’s residence, he smelt an offensive odour from the room where the said Oluwaseyi locked himself and that they had to break down the door to access the room.

“His decomposing body was found in the room and the homicide detectives evacuated his remains to hospital for medical examination.”

from PMetros

70 comments:

1. No need reading ๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿฟ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿฟ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿฟ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿฟ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿฟ‍♀️๐Ÿšถ๐Ÿฟ‍♀️
    I want to laugh and not feel sad.

2. House rent by is too expensive in Lagos, haba. But nothing is worth taking one's life. Suicide is the greatest scam that is.

1. If they can’t afford rent in Lagos, why not relocate or go somewhere cheaper?

2. Most of the suffering on earth is man-made. Paying rent is a huge challenge for most families.

3. What would you say about Abuja? Like sluttychic said relocate to a cheaper place or go back to the village. Suicide is never an option.

3. STELLA MAGODO DOG OWNER IS THIS OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH

4. What with all these suicide cases!
    What's happening to Nigerians. It has never been this bad. Suicide every now and then!

Oh God, Grant your children peace and grace to go on with life in this Buhari goverment.

1. shot up,is it a must he live in magodo? or wat has dis got to do with Buhari..fool

5. What a pity!
    The man for sure fked the wrong chick.
    There are special marine chicks bred
    to lure men into sexual immorality and
    frustrate them to the point of suicide.
    That is what is happening now.
    You need to be watchful and prayerful.
    Females are not spared either but
    of course you know that men are at
    the receiving end of this short stick

1. Are you well??? Seriously? Oga it takes two to FORNICATE.

2. @20:18

You have quickly concluded that I am an "oga?"
      Why not take the message and leave the messenger?
      This "us vs. them" attitude have to stop. Haba!

3. Don't deflect or gaslight anybody here. You typed a load of tosh and you know it. Own your shit or slide out of this post please.

4. Sexual immorality = suicide? Wonderment! You don't mean it? I guess we learn everyday.

P.s what about the other sins? Do they also lead to suicide or is it only fornication and adultery?

5. lie...fucking the wrong chick did nothing. being duped just compounded his mental health...these kind of people can be depressed and want to commit suicide even if you just tell the waka..

6. MFM member they believe everything is attack, marine spirit etc

6. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm this world!!!!

1. Nnem God don fight your battle.

2. Mydear, no be small thing!

3. Jesu! Na the Magodo dog owner be this? Mmasinachi, chi go mแปฅ anya. Chi gแป‹ agbagoolu gแป‹ แปgแปฅ

4. Wow! So it's true?
      That psycho on Nma's case. Omg!

7. Eeyah. May his soul rest in peace.

8. Sounds like he had mental health issues and was agoraphobic too. RIP. May God comfort his family.

9. This is so sad, May his soul Rest In Peace

10. OMG OMG OMG Nmasinachi where are you!!!

Blog visitors this is the guy in Magodo with a dog who troubled us for a long time and went to even file a fraud case against me for nothing....he also threatened a lot of people on this blog he met thru singles and mingles...omg ,see me crying and shaking....he was dropping over 100 comments on this blog in a week telling us how he would kill us..he used to curse my kids my life...omg I am crying and in shock!!!

1. Hmmmm..
      Not everyone on this blog is sane..
      That's why I just comment and pass..
      Stella, take it easy.. he needed medical attention from the go..

2. I remember this gist o ๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿฟ‍♂️๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿฟ‍♂️๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿฟ‍♂️๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿฟ‍♂️ Jesus Christ of Nazareth ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ
      May his soul RIP.

3. Don’t cry Stella. Sending you love and hugs. Love you plenty

Mama M

4. Definitely mentally ill. Sad. People need to start seeking treatment for mental illnese.

5. God Abeg oo.... Nawa ooo. Stella biko take heart and stop crying. God has vindicated you and everyone he harassed.

Then on a second thought, maybe he is mentally unstable o.

6. OMG..... Is he the one with baritone voice
      That means he was depressed and frustrated
      I remembered him oo......Rest in peace Seyi

7. I don't know the God you serve, but Jehovah wouldn't force a man with mental health issues into committing suicide to 'vindicate' others.

Stella, are you truly crying for the soul of a man who wronged you? Damn, you are one hell of a beautiful soul.

8. Oh my God!!! I remember him now

9. Omg! The singles and mingles were case! Omg! I remember him and his nastiness on the blog that time.
      He obviously had a mental illness that wasn't properly treated. Imagine living like a recluse with no light and refusing to come out and take even fresh air? His family should have been more involved in his life. What a pity.

10. Stellz, I am here and still in shock! I cannot believe it! This guy caused us pains Stellz. This news took me back to those dark days and I am glad I overcame them. Hmmmmmmmm this world eh. I remember sending him a message about 3 years ago, telling him I forgive him and I pray he finds peace. The insults and curses this guy sent my way made me realize he was truly mad.

I pray he truly finds peace. As a human being, it is difficult not to rejoice over the death of an enemy, because that guy was an enemy.

11. Hmmm...anybody with the link?

12. Loooooooooord have mercy!
      OooooMmmmmG!
      Still in shock!
      Nmachinachi,oh dear, I remember vividly!
      Hee!
      I'm speechless!
      Hmmmmmmmm!
      Don't really know what to say.

13. Jesus! I remeber this case that year o. The guy that was always sending Stella stinker, that she kept talking about here.
      Na wa o.
      May his soul find rest

14. Hnmmm I remember this story so well. Stella, please be strong. It is well.

15. I remember this man o. Chai

16. Pls u pple should bring his gist or send d links. Na wa o

11. He obviously had serious mental health issues.

12. From what I read ๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿฟthere, it’s not just the house rent issue.
    I guess he was depressed. Did he have a wife?
    Kids nko?

13. It was him sdk, femi the Magodo Dog owner.Inside gist has it femi was triple his size at point of killing himself when a woman duped him of large money -N-millions,his 2 cars was sold which made him depressed.
    Your blog beeves Amaka Abbey + Xhlrted P, have full gists. They shouldn't hide the details cuz I know they go read this.

1. This is just so sad. So sad.

2. Rolls eyes. ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

3. Hiya! Abbey is black Abiona of Nest*** Akin Adesola @20;55 .....hope I'm right.

Those women amebo is ogbonge.

Madam Vertu stop hiding in anonymous, drop gist๐Ÿ™„. Don't tell me your husband has not unbarred you from internet.๐Ÿ˜‹

4. XP wehdone o. Keep calling on yourself to come and spill gist. No be today, we know you with anonymous long ago

5. Gist was about town in d past 3weeks so don't feel its right tagging any bv to it...

One of TVC your view ladies said they're neighbours in Magodo. The yellow one in glasses by Aunty Morayo left on the show

14. https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2016/12/mail-from-femi-ishmael-cyber-bully.html?m=1

Femi the dog owner. Rest in pieces๐Ÿ˜‹

1. Who you are may God forgive you. The guy has mental problem and his family was aware of it from what I have read.
      I don't know if you are a Christain but you can't possibly be rejoicing over the death of anyone not even a murderer. May God help us and may we never find ourselves or loved ones in such situations.

2. This life eeh, I took a scroll to the link, I saw mine comment too.

It's not cool to talk bad of the dead, but meeeh! The guy sef๐Ÿค๐Ÿค๐Ÿค๐Ÿค๐Ÿค

3. So I went back to the old post, it got me shocked, scared and I even saw him reply Stella on that post..there's power in the tongue.

4. Hmm.... and someone even said he would die a miserable death..
      Power in the tongue

15. I remember him too !! Eeyah too sad .

16. Adanma๐Ÿ˜˜!!! Jelly Sandals, Jelly Shoes & More.... @0803715164930 May 2019 at 21:53

Nawa oooo... I'm just speechless here. All the same, may his soul rest in peace!!

17. U not sure if his house rent is up to 5M per annum indeed. Depression is real indeed..U reside in a duplex that cost close to 5million yearly n when u realised u cldn't keep up with the expenses what stopped you from looking for a cheaper option. Instead u threatened your family with suicide n who knows if u really ended up doing it Depression is real .A lot of
    people fight different demons everyday .Avoiding people,Close mouth, and being negative only worsens the situation....

18. I remember the dog issue.this guy was really depressed. Rip to the dead

19. Wow! What a small world .See how terribly he ended.

20. He called his sister to say he was I'll, so why didn't she do something about it immediately. Sad, may his soul rest in peace.

21. Can some on even summarise the story behind this guy. Anyways. RIp to the dead.

22. I remembered the story about the Femi guy. may God show him mercy and rest his soul.

23. Must he live in Magodo?At least Ketu etc are nearby.