Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mrs Dee's Croner - Face To Face With Labour

Friday, May 10, 2019

Mrs Dee's Croner - Face To Face With Labour

This is a very sensitive topic....

I still remember when I was booked for the Caesarean Section of our first babies. Being a primip, (pregnant for the first time) I was apprehensive . By the time I was being wheeled into the theatre, I couldn't help crying. My hubby had been calm all through, encouraging and assuring me everything would be fine.

Imagine my shock when I woke up from surgery to see his red-rimmed eyes from crying. When I asked why he was crying, the nurse present told me he peeked into the theatre during surgery and when he saw I was ripped open with blood everywhere and me lying motionless, he thought I had died so he broke down in tears. He even refused to touch the babies when they handed them to him but kept asking for his wife.

I was super relieved when during the second pregnancy he couldn't be with me because of work.

If he had seen me during second delivery, he may probably join the statistics of men who couldn't be intimate with their wives because of the trauma of witnessing their wives' child delivery. Lol

Some men become withdrawn from their wives emotionally when they witness childbirth.............Sadly sometimes the damage done by witnessing labour cannot be undone......
Any of you know what I am talking about?

36 comments:

1. Mine only refused another child bearing after 2kids because he witnessed the delivery of the 2kids via CS.

1. My heart broke this morning when I saw my period. I had thought this would be the month. I'm so depressed. God please hear my prayer.

2. My hubby never witnessed any of my labour. Funny enough,he would get me to the hospital,settle me on bed. Then he would be asked to go downstairs to get my file,by the time he comes back up,he would be presented with the baby. I always have my babies very fast. For my twins,he dropped me in the hospital,went to the office to sign and come back,it took him just 30mins oh,but he came back to see his babies . He was always lucky,because i been plan slap am well.

3. He has heard your prayers and every whispered plea to Him. Just keep believing and don't let your faith be shaken. By God's grace you will testify. Amen in the name of Jesus Christ.

4. I am on the same table with you. Mine is 9 days late today and it just showed up... The anxiety, faith, God knows the best. My first child is 4 and just this morning he told me all his friends babies are out but I refused to born mine and left it in my belly. I trust in God and I feel for my child that's wants a sibling. Stay strong sis

5. Anon 13:33 it will happen soon in Jesus name. Just keep being positive

6. hang in there.. i had 3 blighted ovum and i lost faith and fell into depression.i even stopped praying . thought conception woud be easy since i was a virgin before marriage. Just when i gave up God proved that he does not abandon his own.. am pregnant heading to my 5th month and its been amazing. Hang in there sis God who made you a female ha made you whole.

2. Women are treasures from god,I witnessed child birth beforebefo I can say that God will continue to bless them for us

3. Wow!!
    I don’t understand the part where husbands withdraw emotionally from their wives after witnessing childbirth.
    Is that not supposed to draw them closer knowing what women go through birthing their babies?
    I saw for the first time 2 weeks ago how CS is done.
    I didn’t do anything meaningful that day.
    Even after all that, a man will punch his wife on her belly.
    Woman are the EXTRA SPECIAL.

4. But if na fork, men go get distinction for that one
    But when Belle show, them go dey run like say Bingo Nkita ara dey come?
    Persin wey no fit man up to the goal wey im score, fit be player?
    Ajuju n' ese okwu.😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

One woman wey been dey hospital with me dey shout as the nurses dey tell am
    "madam nyua nsi kporo nku" (madam sheet hard shit -i.e push hard);
    She come dey shout;
    "Mba o, James I no go do again o, my waist don crash o...",
    James the husband just dey one corner dey cry.
    Whether the cry be say the woman don give am red card or say the wife
    dey for inside pain confuse me.
    Trust Naija Nurses, na laugh them dey laugh ooo.
    😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

"Biko,

5. While some celebrate you once they witness childbirth with their wives. I would want to believe its different strokes for different folks. For some they tend to respect their wives more and the love doubles. You can only be emotionally detached from her if you are a narcissist or you just stood at the gate of the hospital or you came after the delivery. Men who witness such become tend to treat their wives better.

6. I don't think your hubby will be affected cos he saw the first delivery and it changed nothing, since you still went in for second delivery.

7. My dilemma now is am a first time mom too and due to how sick I was,my mum came to take me to my parents place,though I had a miscarriage. Twice so am kinda careful and apprehensive.i also be multiply fibroid so my doc told me I might give birth through cs so that he will take out the fibroid too.I already had fibroid operation back in 2016,so it's back and big again.now my problem is 1 pastor saw a vision and said I shouldn't allow operation during childbirth that if I dare do it,i will die in the process,i didn't really believe him and now he has succeeded in putting fear in my mind and that of my mother,am 5 month gone and am just 26 years ooo...fear is what I feel every minute.now me and mum don't sleep,we pray divine mercy prayer,st rita,may devotion from 3 am now.pls bv u people should pray for me.plua am d person that brought the news of 1 pregnant woman dying around my area after receiving beating from her husband.she died and her baby too died through cs and d pastor is aware of this woman ooo.now he said I should give him money to create wall of prayers and alter to sustain me and my baby so we don't die.

1. That Pastor is the real devil, please if your doctor tell you Cs is the right thing to do , please go for and I pray he succeed, you will be alive and your baby, so shall it be in Jesus name (Amen)

2. Please speak life and not death, you will deliver safely.

God has not given you the spirit of fear but of power and sound.

I don't want to say much about the "pastor" be lead by the spirit my dear.

3. please go to a very good hospital, I believe the doctors know better than that prophet. pray seriously and cancel very negative prophecy that has been said towards you and rebuke every spirit of fear.

4. Poster rebuke the devil.You and ur baby will not die.No good pastor will ask you to bring money for anything, you give willingly if u wish. Are u in lagos,?...if you are,drop ur contact

5. The doctor MUST NOT take out the fibroid during the CS. That may cause you to lose too much blood. Do your research on this! He can schedule the fibroid operation for post surgery, if it has not shrunk by then.

6. Thunder fire him there...that was how they gave my husband unsolicited fake prophesy....i just told him to tell the man that it is his wife that will die in the labour room not me...my dear,pray your rosary and hold unto it...we will hear the cry of the baby and the voice of the mother....

7. Keep confessing positively that you will not die. God will see you through in Jesus name. I was told that I had fibroids in my last pregnancy, and the complications were so much that everyone thought that I would die. But God saw me through, I kept confessing life and I praised God all the time. God is too faithful to fail. Look for Bible passages on childbirth and confess them all the time. It is well

8. Pls follow this advice....telltyour doctor to just bring the baby out and leave the fibroid. You can remove the fibroid later. And pray fervently,no evil prophecy will come to pass over you in Jesus name. #gift#

9. My exact thoughts how can a trained doctor take delivery and do fibroid operation at the same time, don't he know the risk involved that is high, both are major operation, it should be done separately

10. My exact thoughts how can a trained doctor take delivery and do fibroid operation at the same time, don't he know the risk involved that is high, both are major operation, it should be done separately

11. My dear, try and rebuke every evil prophecy. Not everything you take. The man has put serious fears in you. Keep confessing positively and get your baby first before you go for fibriod operations.

You are life because Jesus Christ is life Himself

12. I know a friend whose fibroid was bigger than her baby yet she survived it and has given birth to other kids. You may consider registering at teaching or general hospital where professionals will handle your case.My friend had hers at igando general hospital Lagos. That pastor was sent by the devil. Cut all communications with him and continue praying. Fear kills faster than any other thing so,conquer your fear. If 13 year old can have her baby, what more you?

13. Don't mind that pastor o. Let me advice you from my experience. I have multiple fibroids. I had my first child through cs, my second through the same process and I'm pregnant with my third. That pastor is only talking to you from a point of ignorance. Both cs and natural birth are all Hebrew birth. The same prophecy was given to me. I looked at them and yimued at them in my mind. The devil wanted to use them but I jump them pass. This time they have started telling me but it will not work in Jesus name.
      Dust yourself, go to a good hospital or a teaching hospital and take care of yourself. Happy delivery in Jesus name.

8. Someone said it takes maturity to be able to bed your wife after delivery.

1. And wetin e dey take to break beds before delivery?
      😜😜

9. Biko how is CS like?...am thinking of going in for elective CS.my first pregnancy labour pains was something else.I didn't even know that I can withstand pain like that oo

10. I actually thought about this the other day.
    I ensured my husband stayed with me for my second delivery hoping it will get him to respect me more.
    Absolutely nothing changed,he had hit me before the pregnancy,he still hit me afterwards.
    I wish i could honestly forgive him but i haven't been able to.He stopped hitting me 3 years ago but it appears the damage has been done already.
    I remember and i am bitter all over again.
    I am still in the marriage because of stigma and the inconvenience of moving out.He is also a good father.
    He is a terrible husband and says i am a terrible wife.
    I pray rhema falls on us and we make the right decision (staying or leaving) before it becomes too late.

11. I have seen a man who couldn't go intimate with wife after witnessing their baby's birth. Its anyways different strokes for different folks

12. I would want hubby to be present in the delivery room while i give birth. Hope it won't change anything in za oz room???

13. Lol....we were jokingly discussing this last week
    My hubby no get liver oo, he said he can't enter
    Ordinary HSG, he was fidgeting

14. I have two kids and hubby was outside the labour room on both occasions.My water usually breaks at home and I make it to the hospital in good time,before contraction pains starts.He never saw me in pains!I also have very fast labour and delivery(to the glory of God),so no drama.Although its a general labour room,so doesnt allow for relatives,they have to be outside.I kinda like the way he didnt see all of the vagina tearing and suturing and all that blood.He would have been scarred and it would have affected our other room activities.I just tell him I have a cut so we dont do the do till after 3months.

15. It's best the man stays outside the labour room, aside the emotional trauma he might experience he might even fight the doctor/ midwives if he sees the level of 'anguish' the wife is passing through.

My friend's husband insisted on staying with her during delivery( too much Hollywood films I believe). She said her baby hadnt even crowned yet when her hubby ran out from the labour room. It's really not an experience for the faint hearted.

I'm a woman and a mother but I will never willingly stay where another person is delivering.

16. Shout out for women they keep live moving on Earth,willing partners in fulfilling the commandment of god,multiply and replenish the earth,God bless women for us