Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian History....

Monday, May 13, 2019

Nigerian History....

Jay Jay Okocha consoles Kanu after Nigeria lost to Cameroun on penalties in the AFCON finals at the National Stadium, Surulere, Lagos (2000).....

From Nigerian fact on twitter

8 comments:

1. Oh those days I was so passionate about the national team, I cried and couldn't eat that night

2. D most painful for me was U.S.A '94 when our Super Eagles were at d edge of beating Italy at the 2nd round. Roberto Baggio n co; did d unethical. Injured Amunike n Amokachi. Hence, dey cut off any ball supply to Rashidi Yekini.Nobody could eat dt night at my end. It still hurts bcos Cameroon, Ghana n Senegal r still ranked above us in terms of world cup cos we av not qualified for the Quarter Final.

3. When Nigeria was good and people are so passionate and eager for her to win. But not today again. So many things have gone wrong

4. WHEN PLAYERS WERE PATRIOTIC AND THE COUNTRY WAS PATRIOTIC TOO, NOT NOW THAT BOTH PARTIES ARE ALL AFTER MONEY.
    ANYWAY, WHAT DO I KNOW, EVERY MALLAM WITH HIM KETTLE.

5. This was the day that Victor Ikpeba bit his hand on his head for the penalty he scored. He conceded defeat. If he accepts his missed penalty, who will give him. That was how we lost that Afcon. Meanwhile the next day was valentine, you can guess how all the boys used that as an excuse not to show up.

6. I am Cameroonian. I remember this match. We beat wuna well. My naija guys don't worry. It's a fact that Cameroon is better than Naija in football....