Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nollywood Actors Blow Hot Over Killings In Zamfara And Vow To Drag Sponsors To The UN

Thursday, May 09, 2019

Nollywood Actors Blow Hot Over Killings In Zamfara And Vow To Drag Sponsors To The UN

Nollywood actors on Wednesday alleged that the killings in some part of the North, precisely Zamfara State were politically-motivated.

The group, under the umbrella of Concerned Actors and Seasoned Nollywood Stars, which was lead by former President, Actors Guild of Nigeria, AGN, Ejike Asiegbu at a rally held in Surulere, Lagos, called for an end to the sponsorship of the senseless killings in the State by political actors and their cohorts.

Asiegbu also urged sponsors of these dastardly acts to sheathe their swords and embrace peace in the interest of humanity.

He said if those politicians failed to stop the senseless killings in their interest Nollywood stars were ready to take this campaign beyond the shores of Nigeria, down to the United Nations.
from dailypost

13 comments:

1. One question people aren't asking is, what is the killing all about? This isn't just a boko haram killing. The Federal government and the state government knows what is happening there and they are part of it.

1. Shebi they allow their people to be mining gold and be selling individually, while they are sharing SS/SE oil for everyone.

Enough is enough shah

2. Make una call names na. I hate fear fear people

3. God pls make a way for me to leave this shithole country.

1. Amen o!!! E reach to leave

4. Yet they never classify anything from the north as terrorism. These ones were labelled bandits.
    Miyetti Allah according to Shehu Garba fall into the same category as Ohaneze Ndigbo.
    Although, the difference is they kill people and get handsomely rewarded for a job well done. Or, how the else do we explain the 100bn Naira that has been earmarked to appease them?

1. A country where terrorist are freed after detention and compensated with billions. Mr Buhari where is Sokoto Kabiru, the masterminder of the Christmas eve bomb blast at Madalla in Niger state? Did you actually swapped him to bring back the adopted scam chibok girls? Has he been flown out of the country? What happened to his case? Sine die? A man whose action killed Christian worshippers was let out of the hook without trial? Unbelievable.

If you give terrorist 100billion which I am not surprised, for El Rufal once admitted he paid herdsmen in Kaduna to stop killing. How much will you give to militant to stop kidnapping or IPOB to drop their agitation?

5. I read about how they are mining gold there individually. When it's meant to be a national asset and a source of generating revenue for the country, to distract people from their activities ongoing they will sponsor some bandits to cause chaos.....

1. Anon go to my comment above and relate it to what you just said. I said, the killings is not just a boko haram thing but the government at the state and Federal knows what is happening and the people carrying out the killings. Afterall the IGP is working, don't you see how he has become lean hahahahahahahahahaha....

6. So they don't know where Zamfara state is, and they are protesting in Lagos?
    The same actors that will go and receive monies from these governors to
    do their iti mkpu.
    Let them go to Zamfara and protest and see their arms chopped off.

1. Anon 13.15 what exactly is your point? So them protesting is out of order?
      Aren't you embarrassed reading what you wrote?

2. Senseless protesters in the wrong place,

7. I learnt that these book haram terrorists have snuck into the southern and eastern states.